We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Westin Valencia
Ranked #11 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
103 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“A very nice hotel.”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

A very good hotel close to the city centre
Excellent rooms, with large bathrooms comfortable bed and good value
Did not eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food.
The bar and inner court your are nice and quiet for a drink or meal.
Service was excellent

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EDW99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,614 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,004
    429
    107
    39
    35
See reviews for
280
797
65
205
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (225)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Greenford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was our first holidays to Valencia, hubby & me very much impressed with hotel, truely delightful experience . Huge size Room, amazing large bed (ok they joined two single beds joined togather). excellent decor, all staff extremly helpful and friendly almost all spoke english so was easy to comunicate. REception staff very helpful, and helped with any inquries about outing, metro, taxies and siteseeing. Champagne breakfast. what more can one ask for.Excellent location , 10-15 mins. walk to town, beautiful beach. Hubby cannot stop raving about the hotel.
All in all very good experience. Planning to go again with family.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jaishree D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY/NJ
Level Contributor
67 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We spent 5 days in Valencia, but the first two nights were at a smaller, boutique hotel. While the other hotel was satisfactory, I found the service, amenities and location of the Westin to be excellent. The spa is great and the prices are very reasonable. The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the shopping district, about 20 minutes from the old town, and a short drive to the beach. So the hotel clearly has an appealing, central location. We made some special meal requests for our children, which the staff had no problem accommodating. In addition, the food at the hotel was consistently good and the staff was very helpful in general. The rooms are also very large and clean. I will certainly stay here again and avoid the boutique hotels of Valencia in the future.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

In our recent trip to Europe we decided to visit Valencia for the first time in consideration we were traveling with our 4 year old son and we were looking for a place where we can find some nice activities for him. we enjoyed Valencia a lot and there were pelentiful of family oriented activities that our son really enjoyed (Oceanographic, the Zoo, etc.), the city is vibrant and nice with a lot of options for eveybody, there are plentiful of good restaurants aso was a good experience. In connection with the Hotel, everything was very nice with ample and clean room and bathroom, butr he service wasvery good from all the personel from the bell boy to the barman, concierge and all, we definitively would like to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elmexicanito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Ok, I'll keep it short and sweet. So we're a couple and we like to travel. Actually we LOVE to travel. We've been to a lot of hotel's and we have to say that The Westin is one of the best.

Food, staff, service - all five class. Any little problems or issues, they sort it out right away.

Only downside, you have to pay for the swimming pool - ten euro's. But given the fantastic affordability of the place at the start, as well as unusual perks like champagne at breakfast, we simply don't care!

Room Tip: Try get a room facing the court yard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

This is the second time my boyfriend and I have come to Valencia and stayed at the Westin. It is absolutely superb and I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for five-star service and amazingly large beds! The champagne breakfast is always a treat and nothing is too difficult or obscure for the staff to deal with. The location is great, the courtyard and bar are wonderful. The room service is magnificent. As you can see I'm running out of positive adjectives for the place! If you are reading this and trying to decide where to stay, push the boat out for this hotel, it's great.

Room Tip: The rooftop terrace may not have a view, but it's great for sunbathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucindaaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Visited Spain first time, went to Valencia , stayed at The Westin Hotel. It is truly said the best hotel in Valencia. Very beatuful property , best rooms I have experienced, very well decorated and maintained hotel. Food was excellent. Staff in every department are very well trained.

Everything we asked was delivered happilly with smile.no truble at all. Breakfast was wonderfull.Being vegetarian we catered for immediatel even once we arrive very late at hotel , no problem. Rooms were always cleaned before we are back

Room Tip: Any rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ghanshyam1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,810 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,174 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Valencia

Property: The Westin Valencia
Address: Calle Amadeo de Saboya 16, 46010 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Westin Alameda)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#5 Business Hotel in Valencia
#7 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Westin Valencia 5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the exclusive The Westin Valencia, 5* G.L. Located in the city center in an impressive historic building, it is the ideal choice to discover the city and enjoy a exquisite atmosphere. It offers 135 confortable rooms and suites, with Westin Heavenly Beds, restaurants, meeting rooms, bars, wellness center and Mediterranean gardens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Westin Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Valencia Hotel Valencia
Westin Valencia
Valencia Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing