We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I kind of liked this.. but kind of didn't at the same time..” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of ILUNION Aqua 3

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 3
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Manchester
Level Contributor
114 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“I kind of liked this.. but kind of didn't at the same time..”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2007

Modern is good.. Clean.. Tidy.. but smallish rooms and this is a little too spartan.. Maybe deliberately so as there is a partner hotel next door.. The rate I paid was not cheap, so that influenced my rating.. I suspect this hotel feels better if you get a good rate.. The adjacent shopping centre has many varied food and drink outlets and so I never sampled the hotel food/bar.. The car parking is in the shopping centre, so you always feel removed from the hotel, albeit only by an elevator ride.. Free unlimited broadband.. wi-fi didn't work for me but LAN did.. There are other hotels nearby and I can't help feeling that maybe I would try one of them next time.. Aqua 3 is not as nice as NH express in my opinion.. No noise problems.. The problems are related to the chain/ownership.. staff and service seemed fine..

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Juninho_pp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

595 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    156
    267
    124
    32
    16
See reviews for
159
246
17
70
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2007

This hotel is apparently hotel chic at its best, the rooms in fact are so minimal that felt cold and unfriendly. The room was small with high ceilings and all white so felt very claustraphobic.The view out of the window was onto a wall!!
In the room was an orange light in the ceiling near to the door which never went off so at night you were in quite a well lit room. Beds not that comfy and only one slither of a pillow.
It was however ideally located if going to the aquarium /scince museum which were great.
You have to pay 20 euros to park overnight,Breakfast was just ok
I would not bother staying there again

  • Liked — Nothing really
  • Disliked — room
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LincolnshireHatters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2007

Stayed there for one week in July 2007 and there was no noise at all. The location is perfect for visiting the (overrated!) Centre of Arts and Science and also a good starting point for a walk in the wonderful Turia park. Also there are a lot of nice shops in the Aqua mall, including a couple of good restaurants and an eight floor Corte del Ingles is just over the street. Staff were friendly and arranged for easy bicycle renting, which can definitively be recommended in this flat city. Less than 10 minutes to the beach and appr 15-20 to the old town, by cycle. -Also try the restaurant in Confortel 4, but book in advance.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Location
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HASIOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2007

The hotel is better than other "4 Star" hotels that I've stayed in. the location is great! Very close to the port!

Rooms and bathrooms feel extremely clean.

Unlike other users, I felt that the rooms were almost sound proof. No noise at all in our room!

Would gladly stay here again!

  • Liked — Cleanliness and Free WiFi
  • Disliked — I liked everything
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank MarieP78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2006

The best thing this hotel has to offer is the location, which is in one of the most commercial areas of Valencia. Very easy access to the mall, which is an exposed mall (without a roof), with a Mercadona supermarket, restaurants, and stores. I like being close to stores just in case I need something, and the area is perfect for this; you just go downstairs to it all.

Better than the average 3-star, in my opinion, but I'm not too hard to please. Clean lines, very modern. Pretty nice. The hotel staff wasn't very friendly, but that's normal for Spain.

They could really use to improve their toileteries. The coloured soap that is coloured to look like glycerin soap looks and smells cheap, and the complimentary perfume/fragrances only make them look bad, since they smell horrible. I'd honestly rather not smell at all than use those products. In my opinion they should take the money from unnecessary toiletries like the perfume and put it into better things.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — The brown tap water and people walking by the window on the balcony (from construction work)--not much privacy
  • Tips/Secrets — If you need snacks, drinks, etc., save some cash and buy them at the Mercadona in the mall downstairs instead of using the mini bar
  • Stayed October 2006, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank somegirlwhotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2006

Hello. Valencia is a beautiful city with so much to see. It's rough and ready and the food is great.

What can i say about confortel aqau? Well, it's clean and the staff are very friendly. But It's situated in a horrible shopping centre full fof the blandest shops and restaraunts. This i can live with. I'm from Cardiff so am used to bland things. It did come in handy though 'cos was a chemist on the bottom floor which sold paracetamols. Really strong ones which get rid of headaches.

When go on holiday i do enjoy a lie in i must admit. I know what you're thinking. " what a selfish young man. I can't believe he likes to rest when on holiday. " If you want to sleep do not stay in this hotel. If you enjoy being woken up at 7am by drilling noises this hotel is the one for you. To be fair the staff let us change rooms but the drilling was still there. A constant drone. It was like there was a drill party going on in room next door and I was on the guest list.

Towards the end of the holiday i would wake up at 06:50 just so that i could beat the drilling. It turned into a little game. A very noisey game.

So there we are. This taffy is now glad to be back home. I have never appreciated quiet so much. It's my new favourite thing.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
5 Thank barry81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2006

This is an ultra modern hotel and lacks imagination. The rooms are clean and the reception staff are very helpful. However the hotel is above a shopping centre! if you like that kind of thing then fine. They are currently doing a lot of building work in and around this area and we were woken up at 7am every morning by drilling, we then changed rooms and could still here it plus a lot more. The shower in our new room was also broken. The bar staff are very friendly but there is never anyone in the bar! Also the hotel is in a new part of Valencia and therefore transport is an issue as it is too far from either the city or the beach so our holiday funds went mostly on taxis. It is very close to the Centre for Arts and Science which is the most magnificient piece of architecture, which was a bonus as there was a lot going on there.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Avoid the shopping centre
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank queen100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 4
ILUNION Aqua 4
#20 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 983 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#42 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Valencia
AC Hotel Valencia
#34 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.6 mi away
NH Valencia Las Artes
NH Valencia Las Artes
#33 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
3.7 mi away
ILUNION Valencia 3
ILUNION Valencia 3
#57 of 100 in Valencia
3.5 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 3? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 3

Property: ILUNION Aqua 3
Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Confortel Aqua 3)
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ILUNION Aqua 3 3*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 3 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 3 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 3 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 3 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing