We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,326)
Filter reviews
1,326 results
Traveler rating
564
544
160
38
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
544
160
38
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping mallminute walk to the portgreat hotelscience parkel corte inglesold towncity centremodern hotelair consmoking roomconvenient locationcomfortable bedswi finice roomfour stararts sciencesriver bed
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 1,326 reviews
Reviewed July 2, 2018

A stylish and very clean hotel.The hotel is located above an amazing shopping mall right next to the City of Arts and Sciences.Very kind and friendly staff. Large rooms with view at the City of Arts and Sciences. Otherwise you could have a city view room.You will never forget the scent of cleanness every time you enter the hotel. Free detox water for everyone at the hotel lobby! Very close to city centre, 100 m from the nearest bus stop which leads directly to city centre. The breakfast is fantastic, great variety,tasty and fresh food every day!

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Andreas_AK1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2018

Dear Andreas,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

We wish to welcome you again in the near future in any of the hotels of our company ILUNION Hotels

Receive a cordial greeting
Rafael García Amezcua
Director of Ilunion Hotels Aqua 3 and 4

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2018 via mobile

A very clean and stylish hotel. The staff is very polite and helpful. Just off the city centre. Next to a bus stop. The hotel is situated in a very nice mall in a lovely area of Valencia right next to the City of arts and Sciences. Not very far from Valencia marina, an area full of restaurants and lovely beaches. I would definetely stay there again!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Andreas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2018

Dear Andreas,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience in our hotel. We are happy to see that we acomplished your expectatives. We wish to welcome you in a near future in any of our Ilunion Hotels around Spain.

Kind regards,

Rafael Garcia Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2018

The hotel is 30 mins from the old town but the walk is very pleasant. A taxi ride would be about 7 Euros. The beach is perhaps 20 minutes walk.

The lobby is clean and pleasant with comfortable chairs. The staff are friendly and helpful. There is a basic cafe and the service was pretty good.

My room on the 7th floor was large, bright, comfortable and had a great view over the east of the city and the coast down as far (on a clear day) as the towers of Benidorm.

Breakfast was basic but adequate. It is worth having breakfast here because the cafes in the shopping mall downstairs (most of which were not great) don't open until late morning. It cost 7 Euros which seemed about right.

I can recommend it as an efficient, friendly hotel. I would be happy to stay there again for a short stay.

Room Tip: I would recommend including breakfast in your booking, for convenience.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gadabout1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2018

Dear Gadabout:

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations.

We wish to welcome you again in the near future in any of the hotels of our company ILUNION Hotels

Receive a cordial greeting
---------
Rafael Garcia Amezcua. Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2018 via mobile

This hotel is clean, functional and comfortable. We got a good price and thought it would be ok for 3 nights, actually it was very good. Great location, nice room and bathroom, breakfast was good and we would definitely recommend. A quick mention for Carolina on reception who was very helpful when we had a problem with a traffic ticket and did her best to help us sort the issue out in a friendly and professional way.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank RubyWax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2018

Dear Ruby,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience at our hotel. We are pleased to know that we have lived up to your expectations, we will send you your good comments to our colleague Carolina, who was so helpful during your stay.

We wish to welcome you again in the near future in any of the hotels of our company ILUNION Hotels.

Receive a cordial greeting
Rafael García Amezcua
Director of Ilunion Aqua 3 * and 4 * Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2018

more than one hour to find the hotel, with google maps on, for the last few hundred meters. The sign on the roof of the hotel is very visible, but useless when you drive a car. The sign of the hotel hidden by trees. No place where to park the car legally when getting luggage out of the car. So illegal parking in a dangerous place; trying to find the entrance of the hotel, finding the lobby is a real intelligence test; then getting all instructions, then parking the car underground, in a parking shared with a shopping centre, then carrying all the luggage without a trolley to the elevators ... does not sound as the best welcome.
Underground garage is a nightmare, especially when leaving on a Monday morning:
The shopping centre is closed; so is the shared parking. All lights off.
We had to search our way with the lights of the smart phone. Then we couldn't find the exit. When finally we came to the exit, we could not get out: the time for getting out (30 min) had expired; so we had to call for help; this was not available readily, as on Monday mornings the parking is closed.
At the reception: very friendly personnel, but nobody to guide you in this labyrinth
Summary: upon arrival: 2 hours from last roundabout to the room ;
upon leave: 2 hours, from the room to the exit of the garage.
If you come: bring a lot of patience and maniana mentality.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilunion H, Director General at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2018

Dear Jean-Marie,

We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered and we take note of your impressions to continue growing as our main objective is to achieve the satisfaction of our customers. Let you know that our parking in the Aqua shopping mall is open 24H and we have direct access through the lifts, also the parking lots in the surroundings are totally legal and safe as are managed by the city council and local police.

Waiting for you to trust us again for future occasions.

Receive a cordial greeting

Rafael Garcia Amezcua Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews