We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return stay but hope for improvement ”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #20 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel about 4-5 times in the past 3 years. Great locations within Aqua Mall and El Corte Ingles store across the street. Staff is friendly and breakfast is above average. Only wish to have a bigger TC n better channels. TV is around 21-22 inches and there is no English channels.

Speed of Wifi is good for Skype and Viber

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank LeatherTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for chosing Confortel Aqua 4 every time you come to Valencia.

We assure you we take note of all your suggestions that will improve the service provide.

We look forward to see you again.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,142)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 1,142 reviews

Reviewed July 17, 2014

In July I stayed at your hotel. Very good location of the hotel, nice rooms and friendly staff. I especially want to thank the employee for risepshin Mr. Brais he helped me a lot.
Thank you very much!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dmytro P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Dear Dmytro,

Thank you so much for your kind review and for the nice comment you do regarding our staff.

We hope you can come back to Valencia and stay with us very soon.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Culture? Check.
Beach? Check.
Shopping? Check.

It's al there in just a couple minutes. Located in a pretty new mall this hotel has stunning views from certain rooms. In our case, room 803, had a fantastic view at the Ciudad de las Artes y de las Ciencias.

By bus you step onto the beach of Malvarosa in just 5-10 minutes. Downtown takes about 10-15 minutes. There's no metro nearby.

Airport is about 20-30 minutes away by taxi (we paid €19).

Staff is friendly and by all means willing to assist you where they can. Try 'Jamaica' for breakfast on 3rd level of shopping mall. If you want to leave the hotel before 10AM, go via hotel elevator. Gates of the mall aren't open yet.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Salsmix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Customer:

I would like to thank you for such a nice review.

It is a real pleasure to read our clients have felt confortable with all our services and they keep a good memory from our hotel.

We do hope you can come back in the future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Nice hotel, clean, with good helpful staff.
Room is nicely equipped, TV, WIFI (which actually works!), air-con, safety box, mini bar... I did not like the beds that much (spring loaded mattresses) Hotel has no parking, but there is a free parking around on the streets, but beware of blue lines, you need to pay there. It has a rooftop restaurant with terrace, which I think is separate business. If you wanna get bottled 3dl beer for 5 eur go check out the views.To walk around, it takes some getting used to. Especially the parking below the hotel (belongs to shopping center - 3 hours for free). The parking is quite complicated for a newcomer :) Bear in mind - even if you are parked there less than 3 hours, you need to take the parking ticket to the parking machine to "check out", otherwise it will not let you out and you will be forced to create little chaos at the exit gates :) Hotel is walking distance away from City of Arts and Sciences. There is one shopping center in the same building (first 4 floors) , and then on the opposite street there is a huge El Corte Ingles

Room Tip: If you require quiet night, request a room on the side where hotel is facing the road, not facing sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alipacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2014

Dear Customer:

thank you very much for sharing your stay at Confortel Aqua 4.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our city and our hotel and we would like to thank you also for recomending us.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Such a convenient hotel for Valencia. I was travelling with 4 kids & the proximity of the Ciudad de las Artes las Ciencas was great,we hired bikes there & could cycle into the city centre along the old river bed ( now a park,safe at all times) or cycle to the beach in 10 minutes. The hotel was clean modern & very helpful,we decided to stay longer & it was no problem. Its convenient being in a shopping mall too with cafes,restaurants & food shops.We didnt eat breakfast in the hotel so cant comment on that. Would highly recommend & would stay there again & again. Well priced too !

Room Tip: We were on the 7th floor & it was very quiet with views over the mall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicola k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Nicola,

thank you very much for sharing your stay at Confortel Aqua 4.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed our city and our hotel and we would like to thank you also for recomending us.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had 4 days stay between the 8th and the 12th May 2014. It was just lovely. So quiet at night and the most amazing views. Ask for a high floor overlooking the science museum and oceanographic. We were on floor 7 and it was super. The furnishings are of a very high standard and lovely comfy beds. You are so well placed for the tourist bus and bus into town or the beach. Both can be reached in a 25 minute walk as well. Wi- fi was so fast and in your room. The towels were changed daily and so fluffy.
Breakfast was a superb selection and very tasty. The dining room again was very modern and as was everything so clean. The staff were all terrific from the minute we arrived and so well informed. We had a fridge with water and also the spa was great. The shopping centre underneath was so handy and had good cafés etc. we found a little bar/ restaurant around the corner called Charcutel and the service and food was brilliant as was the price.
We would return to this hotel next time we visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try a high floor. It goes up to 8. We had 722 and 723 and the view was amazing. Floor 9 is Vertical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Carol,

I would like to thank you for such a nice review.

It is a real pleasure to read our clients have felt confortable with all our services and they keep a good memory from our hotel.

We do hope you can come back in the future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful - it has a simple design that is carried through in all areas.
The breakfast buffet is alright, but could do with more clean up staff. The reception is very friendly and helpful. I had some minor irritation with the cleaning staff, but nothing very serious.
All in all I was happy with my stay, and am likely to return.
Remember to try the Michelin Restaurant at the top floor - brilliant view, and great food.

Room Tip: There are some buildings blocking the view to the park, so if this is what you want, remember to req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank perni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Client,

thank you very much for this review.

We are very glad you had a nice stay with us and you found everething to your like. We apologise for the incident with our staff cleaning and we would like to thanks your understanding.

It would be great if you could return to Confortel Aqua 4.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 98 in Valencia
692 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,463 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,964 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Kramer
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
917 reviews
0.2 mi away
AC Hotel Valencia
AC Hotel Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $72 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing