We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel in a perfect position. Modern with fabulous views over the science museum etc.”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #15 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Saltash, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel in a perfect position. Modern with fabulous views over the science museum etc.”
Reviewed May 19, 2014

We had 4 days stay between the 8th and the 12th May 2014. It was just lovely. So quiet at night and the most amazing views. Ask for a high floor overlooking the science museum and oceanographic. We were on floor 7 and it was super. The furnishings are of a very high standard and lovely comfy beds. You are so well placed for the tourist bus and bus into town or the beach. Both can be reached in a 25 minute walk as well. Wi- fi was so fast and in your room. The towels were changed daily and so fluffy.
Breakfast was a superb selection and very tasty. The dining room again was very modern and as was everything so clean. The staff were all terrific from the minute we arrived and so well informed. We had a fridge with water and also the spa was great. The shopping centre underneath was so handy and had good cafés etc. we found a little bar/ restaurant around the corner called Charcutel and the service and food was brilliant as was the price.
We would return to this hotel next time we visit. Thank you.

Room Tip: Try a high floor. It goes up to 8. We had 722 and 723 and the view was amazing. Floor 9 is Vertical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Carol,

I would like to thank you for such a nice review.

It is a real pleasure to read our clients have felt confortable with all our services and they keep a good memory from our hotel.

We do hope you can come back in the future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    396
    452
    136
    29
    18
See reviews for
284
388
40
162
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2014

The hotel is very beautiful - it has a simple design that is carried through in all areas.
The breakfast buffet is alright, but could do with more clean up staff. The reception is very friendly and helpful. I had some minor irritation with the cleaning staff, but nothing very serious.
All in all I was happy with my stay, and am likely to return.
Remember to try the Michelin Restaurant at the top floor - brilliant view, and great food.

Room Tip: There are some buildings blocking the view to the park, so if this is what you want, remember to req...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank perni11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Dear Client,

thank you very much for this review.

We are very glad you had a nice stay with us and you found everething to your like. We apologise for the incident with our staff cleaning and we would like to thanks your understanding.

It would be great if you could return to Confortel Aqua 4.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 10, 2014

We went to this hotel in Valencia for four days and were very pleasantly surprised by this excellent hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was excellent and the breakfast had a great choice of lovely food.The free wifi was no trouble to use and was fast with access throughout the hotel. Being a photographer the location is just perfect for the amazing architecture of the nearby science park. A truly not to be missed area to walk around and enjoy the futuristic buildings.
The beach is a short bus ride as is the old town. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Frank,

thank you very much for the review you do in this web.

We are glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel and the area and that you had a nice experience.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for a 3 night break over the bank holiday weekend. The staff were always polite and friendly and the hotel itself is modern, clean and has everything to ensure a comfortable stay. The fact that free Wi-fi was available throughout the Hotel was another nice touch and came in useful when planning our days out.

The views from the hotel look out over the science museum and aquarium, which are absolutely stunning! The hotel is also linked to a shopping centre, which was great as it meant lots of shops and restaurants were on our doorstep.

Location wise, it was really handy - 5 minute walk to the science museum and aquarium and about a 20 minute walk to the port and beach. The hotel is also opposite the Park which stretched all the way through Valencia - so you could walk into the city centre in about 25 minutes, or alternatively catch a taxi which regularly stop right outside the hotel which cost about 8 euros.

Overall this hotel made our stay in Valencia fantastic - a great base to see many of the sights the beautiful city had to offer. Only thing to note is that there isn't a Metro stop nearby - however, from the airport you can get the metro to Xativa stop (in Valencia centre) where you can catch the no. 19 bus which takes you within a few minutes walk of the hotel - getting around wasn't a problem for us (especially if you get a Valencia Tourist Card - makes it a breeze as it includes the metro and buses and can be bought from tourist info at the airport)

Great hotel - great city - I will definitely be coming back again.

Room Tip: As for a room with looking out towards the science museum and aquarium - the views are stunning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank altaylor88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Client,

it is a pleasure to hear from you such a nice review about our hotel.

We are very happy to know we have reached your expectatives and that you receives a good service from our staff.

We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Málaga
Level Contributor
79 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Staying in this hotel for 2 weeks makes you realize all details that you need in any hotel you go: comfort, helpful crew, good food, great service, close to interesting areas, and so many other good points you search after a couple of night out of your home, imagine 2 weeks!.

Indeed a great hotel to return.
I had a room with my window to the commercial center and they changed it with no hesitation, giving me a bigger room, so great!.
The rom service breakfast was incredible, I could not believe how much detail was into it and I have photos to proof. Hotel personnel was just so kind to all and smiling always. This hotel is just right next to 2 of the biggest commercial areas of Valencia, so you have nothing to worry if you are looking for a place to eat, drink, cinemas, and so much more, and of course: it's so close to the park of arts & science that you can easily walk to it. For sure I will love to come back to this hotel.

Room Tip: if you are not happy with your room, make sure to change it for something else, but all floors seem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juan Carlos M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Dear Juan Carlos,

Thank you for staying with us and for your kind review. Exceeding our guest expectations and creating a unique, personalized guest experiences are paramount. We are happy that your review noted our employees are eager to help and friendly.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
103 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2014

It's Fallas! Valencia is like a giant party organised by a spoiled sex-obsessed adolescent with arsonist tendencies. This hotel is only a mile and a half or so from the centre of the city but it's very quiet, very comfortable, very handy for the City of Arts and Scienes, and amazingly cheap if you get your timing right. Rooms are spacious, bathrooms are great with power showers and free toiletries. Didn't go for breakfast as we know the best bars where you can get better for less but it looked like a decent quality hotel option. Very highly recommended! Only slight drawback is that it's over a shopping centre which makes getting in and out a bit of a drag (unless you like shopping centres)!

Room Tip: High for views, low for wifi.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Bob,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and staying with us.

We wanted you to know that our goal for every guest that ever stayed with us is to be happy and feel like at home.

It would be a pleasure for us to see you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

I have been to this hotel quite frequently for business reasons and I have never been disappointed. Located in a modern and safe area of the city, in the same building of a shopping mall, just next to the central park of Valencia. Very well furnished, clean and spacy rooms. Very complete breakfast. Good service. And finally very interesting price for a 4* hotel in such location. Only downside, noisy doors of the rooms when closing, however depends on how sensitive you are. Can only recommend!

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Aurelio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at ILUNION Aqua 4, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Aurelio,

thank you very much for your kind and considerate review.

We are delighted to read from you how much you appreciated our hotel, so you come back every time you visit Valencia.

It will be a pleasure to have you back at Confortel Aqua 4.

Rafael García Amezcua, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.2 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#27 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,171 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#41 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Property: ILUNION Aqua 4
Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing