We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Too few staff” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #20 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Too few staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Came here for motogp. Lovely modern hotel in fab location. Easy accessible. However none of the staff smile. Not one member issued a greeting in our 5 day stay from reception to breakfast. Felt very impersonal. I'm irish and we are known for our friendliness. The lack of English speakers would put me off. No tea coffee facility's in 4star hotel rooms is a big no no for me. I liked the modern lobby but because of lack of staff it's difficult to get service there. The breakfast for me and the location and views was the best thing for me oh and of course the shops.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

984 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    438
    133
    29
    18
See reviews for
261
374
37
159
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
675 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Booked here on a weekend in Valencia. The hotel is part of a mall which is very convenient. the parking is mall parking and the closest is C and D. Then the elevator goes to the hotel. if you park elsewhere you go to the mall. there is only one food store in the mall and it is closed on holidays.
The hotel restaurant has a simple menu, the Verticle restaurant menu is 50 euro and a great deal of food.
The rooms that face the mall are noisy as there is music until late at night

Room Tip: ask for a room facing away from the mall
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank waiake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

Booked a last minute weekend and decided to go for this hotel after read some very good reviews. I must say, It was a great choice. The hotel is very modern, good size rooms and service is very attentive and professional. highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Balostyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
55 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Had a great three days at this hotel. Very good on arrival, Patricia on the reception was so helpful and provided us with lots of useful info. The rooms were spotless and comfortable beds, great views of oceanagrafica and the arts and science museum Patricia upgraded our room for no extra charge. The only negative side was the lack of a bar, we had trouble getting a drink on the terrace, and when the drinks came, they were very expensive, however this would not put us off staying there again.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank nicholasandronald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We enjoyed our 2 night stay here, had a fabulous view of the city of arts and sciences. We didnt have trouble finding the hotel as our taxi driver took us to the downstairs entrance with direct lift to 4th floor (to enter both Aqua 3 or 4 hotels)

The hotel had a great bathroom with his/hers sinks, great practical storage space. But the air con was not able to be adjusted by the guest - it was on 24 degrees but it felt like 19 degrees. The bathroom was warm but the room was really cold. At night we took out the key from the holder (which also meant lights could not be used) so that the air con would turn off as it was just too cold. Im not sure why users cannot adjust the temperature.

Other than that, the shops nearby were great, and the proximity to stop #6 for the tourist bus (port route) and the public bus to the beach/city was fabulous. A great area to stay in for a short stay in valencia. The beach at malva rossa is beautiful and i liken it to the beaches in Australia, sandy and clean. They also have great accessiblity features for wheelchairs which i have not seen in Australia. It would be great if there were better rated restaurants in the area (they either are well priced and low rated, or high rated and high priced, eg. vertical).

I would stay again, but would want to sort out the aircon. We were going to stay at barcelo, we went past it and were glad of our choice from the outside. But there were some good restaurants near barcelo.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inkypinkgizmo2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We had had a work conference here for a couple of days in June. The hotel management organised it brilliantly as the 3 day event went efficiently without any problems and the staff were very helpful. The rooms are very clean and great value for money situated within a good location too...cannot fault this hotel as you get more then what you pay for!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

You get mor than what you paid for.its a big hotel is on top of the big shopping mall and restirans and cinema . It's a huge complex
Witch can keep you bussy inside.
The lobby is interesting ,located at the 3rd floor and have nice view to the city.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmadzadeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
0.3 mi away
Tryp Valencia Oceanic Hotel
0.5 mi away
Barcelo Valencia
Barcelo Valencia
#23 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,532 reviews
0.0 mi away
ILUNION Aqua 3
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
4.0 mi away
Hotel Melia Valencia
Hotel Melia Valencia
#6 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,078 reviews
0.1 mi away
Primus Valencia
Primus Valencia
#42 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Property: ILUNION Aqua 4
Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#18 Family Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing