We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room and location....terrible front desk staff.”
Review of ILUNION Aqua 4

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
ILUNION Aqua 4
Ranked #17 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 11, 2011

Great location and about 15 minute walk to tons of nearby attractions including F1. Plenty of good restaurants around in all price ranges with excellent food. This is the the place to stay if you're not driving.
The front desk help ( all of them) act like you work for them. It was the same for everyone I saw them deal with. It is evident that customer service training is on the bottom of managements list. I wanted to eat at the hotel restaurant but could never get service the two times I tried. Found tons of other places just around the corner to eat and drink.
The room was clean and modern and probably one of the better ones around. No pool or actual bar. They have a couple tables outside and drink service in the afternoon.
Great location and room but not much else.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VIPbeachguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,159)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

172 - 178 of 1,159 reviews

Reviewed August 22, 2011

we stopped over for a night in Valencia and found the Hotel to be very clean, well placed next to a shopping centre and the science museams, Oceangraphic centre etc. A lovely city from what we saw.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickeyc_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

The hotel is located opposite the city of the arts and science, not far from the port (with nice local meeting place) and the city center.
Very comfortable rooms, I personally stayed on the seventh floor, with beautiful sea view. Superb stereo system, minibar with free water and a bathroom with 2 sinks (ideal for those on holiday for two).
The staff is unobtrusive and always available, daily cleaning, excellent service, luggage room (free) useful especially prior to departure, given that the rooms should be left at midday.
The hotel's location is truly stunning, inside a huge shopping mall, with several cafes to eat at cheap prices. There is also a spa available free for hotel guests.
Halfway between the beach and city center under the hotel you will find the bus stop and taxis that connect perfectly with the airport too. For those traveling in groups taxi is very cheap.
In short, an excellent 4 star hotel for location, service, courtesy, hard to find fault, perhaps unique is that the front desk staff does not speak any language, but I consider it a special little significance.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NatalePalermo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2011

This is a beautiful modern hotel. We had a great room with a view of the arts and sciences centre, but we had to ask for the view. The room was very nice and well equipped, except for coffee making facilities. There is plenty of space if you want to bring your own or the hotel offers a 5 Euro coffee and pastry in the lobby area. On the second day we walked across the street to a local cafe called 54 (cinquentaycuatro). They open early and do a great coffee and pastry for 2-3 Euros. The staff were very nice and always helpful.

The hotel is located above the Aqua shopping centre which is modern and offers all the top Spanish shops as well as a good food court and proper restaurants. Parking is part of the shopping centre. Across the street is the large department store El Corte Ingles and there are lots of good restaurants in walking distance.

Most importantly, it is an easy walk to the arts and sciences centre. It takes 5-10 minutes depending on which area you want to go to, or if walking is a problem there is a taxi rank in front of El Corte Ingles.

Highly recommended hote! We got a great rate on eDreams.es.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the arts and sciences centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MelanieSpain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel is located right next to the long park that will get you to Old Town after a 5 minute bike ride. It is attached to a mall, so lots of shopping and food nearby. The rooms were nice, the beds were comfortable, and the service was decent. Nothing extraordinary about this hotel, but it was very nice.
The gym is fantastic! Best gym I've ever used staying at a hotel.
Great wifi coverage in the entire hotel.
Breakfast is 20 Euros a person - definitely not worth it for the skimpy pastries and fruit.
I brought a bike with me to explore the city, and the two elevator configuration to get to your room was a bit annoying.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lc1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2011

After staying two nights at a boutique style hotel in Barcelona followed by one night in a family hotel in Zaragoza, our next stop at the Confortel Aqua 4 turned out to be another experience altogether. The hotel is modern situated on eight floors and sits above a shopping centre called Aqua.,

The room we received was spacious and clean with some good views over the city. The buffet breakfast was excellent, the staff is efficient but impersonal, though a special thanks to Monica at reception who gave us some useful information.

To compensate for it's lack of charm the hotel is in a great location, just walking distance from the Arts and Sciences center. It is also only 20 minutes by bus from the Historic center . A 20 minute bus ride will also take you to Valencia's main beach, but personally I preferred the beach at El Saler, which is really easy to get to, just a 10-15 minute car ride. With reference to parking it costs Euro 20.00, a day to leave your vehicle at the Car Park but if you time it right you can park free in one of the streets outside the hotel.

We stayed 4 nights at the Confortel Aqua 4, which is probably more than the average stay but I guess for the question of price/quality/ location it was a good deal.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Darwin1859
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

We spend two days in Acua 4, in a multi-story shopping complex. The place is well-located, clean and well-decorated, had a good breakfast, but three things led to this low rating of mine:

- Impersonal service / no bellboy nor anybody to help you with bags (this is a 4* hotel!)
- Despite being next to the great City or Arts of Science, we had a vey bad view, as I believe most apartments of Aqua 4 do (you might try Aqua 3 which seems to have a better view);
- Worst of all, the apartment bathroom uses a translucid glass sliding door instead of a plain wood door. No locks! This door is 1 inch from the wall, so you can see everything inside the bathroom through the gaps - ZERO PRIVACY. To make it worse, the bathroom light switch is located behind this glass door, so to turn on or off you always have to slide this door.

Would not come back there nor recommend it for these flaws.

Room Tip: Try Aqua 3 or a high room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank truccolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
ILUNION Aqua 3
#36 of 98 in Valencia
699 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#33 of 98 in Valencia
707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,995 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,486 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
NH Ciudad de Valencia
NH Ciudad de Valencia
#44 of 98 in Valencia
1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ILUNION Aqua 4? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ILUNION Aqua 4

Address: Calle Luis Garcia Berlanga Marti 19-21 | Esquina Menorca, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#24 Business Hotel in Valencia
#27 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $54 - $179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ILUNION Aqua 4 4*
Number of rooms: 184
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ILUNION Aqua 4 is situated in the Aqua Centre shopping mall, opposite the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias with easy access to the historical centre, port, beach, airport and main communication lines. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your ILUNION Aqua 4 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Aqua 4 Valencia
Confortel Aqua 4 Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing