We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely !”
other travelers have booked this property
Living-room and balcony
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Living-room and balcony
Torres dels Serrans, near the apartment
Torres de Quart, 100 m away from home
Living-room and kitchen
Main room I
Main room II
Main room III
Detail of kitchen I
A fully-equipped kitchen for you!
Corner of the living-room
Dining table with original brick wall.
The apartment from the kitchen.
Kitchen detail II
View from the sofa
Isn't it nice?
Living room II
Living room III
View from balcony.
Door entrance with typical Valencian tiles on walls.
Street from the balcony.
Our blue building.
Neighbourhood: Modern Art IVAM Museum (one of the most important ones in Spain)
Bathroom I
Bathroom II
Aerial view of the city with apartment situation.
Detail of candlelights on crystal vases.
View from the balcony, with romantic candlelights
B&W picture of the street from balcony.
The sofa-bed and side tables.
Decorative corner of dining room with lamp.
General view of dining room, with its original wooden beams and face brick wall.
Brick face wall in the dining room, and funny hanging lamp.
Dining room furniture, TV and door entrance.
TV and hanging cupboard detail (HiFi & WiFi)
Double hanging cupboards set.
Front view of dining room furniture from sofa.
Whole view of the kitchen with all its appliances
Front view of kitchen with extractor hood and vitro ceramics.
Lots of wine glasses by the sink.
Geometry also counts!
Detail fo the kitchen.
Decoration detail by the balcony original wooden doors
Two beds for your deserved rest, one of 105 cm and the other of 90 cm, with viscoelastic mattresses.
Corner of room with hanging decoration.
Another view of he room, full of light in the morning!
You can also see the original wooden beams before closing your eyes...
Detail of room decoration with provenzal style side table. The face brick can be completely seen
Entrance to the room, lets have a rest!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
BDonno
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely !”
Reviewed May 31, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect apartment ,very clean and a few minutes walk from the local restaurants and all attractions. El Carme and the Turia park are just a stroll away.

Vicente the owner is very friendly and helpful. The apartment had everything we needed, we even had extra treats in the fridge, a bowl of lovely Valencian oranges ( which we made fresh juice with every morning ) a guide full of things to do and places of recommendation. Vicente recommended a local restaurant and made the booking for us where we had a delicious Valencian Paella.

Had a fantastic relaxing week in Valencia and would love to stay again !
Thank you Vicente

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 7, 2015
Dear friends,
I'm really grateful for your lovely words about me, but the most important of all are the ones you dedicate to the apartment and how reachable are all of Valencia's amenities. I'm very happy you found the right place to discover our lovely city and I take your word, so I will be waiting for you next time you come back.
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DJOS31
Westport, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely stay in Valencia”
Reviewed May 26, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Vicente is a conscientious and accommodating host. We stayed in the apartment for a week with our one year old daughter. Vicente was very helpful organising everything we needed - travel cot, feeding seat, he even booked us a table at a local restaurant for paella. The apartment is within walking distance of a host of amenities (cafés, bars, restaurants, the park and of course the central market). It was very well stocked with all the essentials and more (tea, coffee, beer!). Overall we had a really pleasant stay and would have no hesitation recommending this apartment to other travellers.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 4, 2015
Dear friends,
it was a pleasure to help you kno my lovely city of Valencia. I know you deeply enjoyed it and I'm glad I you felt so comfortably and at home. Travelling with children is always a challenge and it's great to know I made things easier for you.
Any other time you need a relaxing stay near the coast, please thinks of Ripalda!
Best regards,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EvaMo22
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place, perfect host, attention to detail and the highest standards”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

What a beautiful apartment! We had a great holiday, the location was perfect with great access to lovely tapas bars to sample great food and the legendary agua de valencia cocktails. Vicente was fantastic, very attentive and accommodating. We loved spending time in the apartment and we can't wait to come back.

We found in the apartment everything we needed, we even had lovely treats in the fridge, a guide full of things to do and places of recommendation. Vicente was fantastic, I wish more places were like this one and the hosts were just as attentive and welcoming as Vicente. Thank you very much for looking after us!
Eva

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The flexibility and attention to detail
Liked least: I liked everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2014
Thanks so much for you sweet words! It was also my pleasure to start being your host and end feeling your friendship. Thanks, as well, for taking care so lovely of the house and, please, do come back whenever you feel like.
All the best to you and your family,
Vicente
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ViCostell...
Puerto Rico
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding....”
Reviewed May 27, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This loft is a graceful, affordable place to stay, located in the outskirts of the Ciutat Vella (Old city of Valencia) and within easy walking distance of all attractions. El Carme and the Turia park are just a stroll away, so are many museums, coffee shops and bars; some are just around the corner!
The metro and bus stops are closeby, and they run like clockwork. In general, I had a wonderful stay, and I look forward to staying here again. The place, the building and the area in general was very neat and safe, and surpassed my expectations. Then there was Vicente (the owner), he was very helpful in every respect, giving advice, directions, and keeping me informed of ongoing events.

If visiting during las Fallas, this would be the perfect place, not too far, not to close, classy place, quiet neighborhood.....I tried to book it before I left...no chance.... :-(

Among the many positive things, all I can say is... Thank you Vicente...!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accesibility, cleanliness, owner's attention
Traveling group: Solo
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2014
Thanks so much for your kind review. It was such a pleasure to have you as a guest and to share with you our little place. We can see that Barrio El Carmen of Valencia really impressed you!! Come back whenever you wish, you will always be welcome back home! Best regards, Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joke P
1 review
Reviewed April 29, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 29, 2018
Thanks for your commentary, Joke. I’m glad you enjoyed your stay in Valencia.
All the best,
Vicente.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fulge48
Faenza, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 14, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
Google Translation

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 16, 2016
Cari Eugenio e Maria,
Vi sono profondamente gradito per le vostre carine parole, ma quello che considero veramente arricchente è stata l'opportunità di conoscere persone così belle di natura come voi.
Grazie ancora ed spero che ci ritroviamo presto.
Buon Natale!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosa C
Campobello di Mazara, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La cosa che mi è piaciuta di più è la cura di ogni particolare all'interno della casa.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 7, 2016
Grazie tante, amici!! È stato una felicità ospedarvi a mia casa. Senz'altro siete grande ospite e meglio persone. A rivederci, ma davvero, A RI VEDERCI PRESTO!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing