We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,763)
Filter reviews
2,763 results
Traveler rating
1,311
987
310
99
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,311
987
310
99
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar old town opera house science museum modern hotel ciudad de las artes city centre river bed business trip air con bus stop number bus hotel restaurant top floor reception staff booked this hotel excellent hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 2,763 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2019

This hotel is situated between the town and the beach, and right next to the Ciudad de las Artes y las Ciencias.
The rooms are clean and some have a view.
The breakfast is fabulous.
The roof top bar is a lovely area to relax and enjoy a Agua de Valencia!
Just be warned - you must take the card used to make any prepayment as it’s company policy to refund the card and retake the payment! first time I’ve experienced this issue, however do not let it put you off staying at the hotel.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Lucille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2019 via mobile

This is a modern hotel set near the Science & Arts Park. It is a ten minute walk to the beautiful park which is itself a paradise. The bus to either the town or the beach stops right outside the Barcelo.
The first two days we had very cool showers and on the third day it was fixed, however it was left unbearably hot.
There are surcharges of breakfast (€19 each) and use of the sauna etc (€16 each weekdays, €20 each per day weekends)
The pool, isn’t much more than 12ft x 6ft so more a paddling pool, however it is free.
These additional costs would practically double the overall cost and are to be noted.
The reception staff were extremely helpful, however after waiting an hour and a half to be served after witnessing the two clowns behind the bar serve everyone else and even look in our direction several times, were left with no other option but to leave, feeling discriminated against and highly angry. This was compounded by the said bar staff laughing at us when we pointed this out.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TheMayorofNantes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

The location of the Barcelo Valencia is great for those that want to visit both the old city and the beach. Rooms were good, breakfast was fantastic. The only bad thing is the fact that parking your bike there will cost you EUR 8,- per bike per day. Why not arrange a simple parking facility behind the hotel as service to guests.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Steven V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

Perfectly situated between the beach and the historical centre close to the Science park and the vast park. Amazing breakfast! And very nice terrace on the 10th floor with bar, pool and sunbathing area

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Sightsee06854853973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SDHBV, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2019

Dear Sightsee06854853973,

Firstly we would like to thank you for sharing your impressions with us and with the TripAdvisor Community after your recent visit here.

Thank you for mentioning the good location where the hotel is located. In front of the City of Arts and Sciences and halfway between the old town and the nearest beaches.

We are delighted to know that you enjoyed our B-LiKEat breakfast where we try to offer you a healthy and balanced diet.

Thank you also for writing about the rooftop bar, pool and sunbathing area. We are happy to know that you loved this place as much as we do.

We look forward to welcome you again soon.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2019 via mobile

Great location,
Looks a stunning hotel too
Reception were so polite
On a sunny day a must I’m
Guessing
Drinks slightly pricey but view is amazing service is excellent

On the 10th floor,
We just came for drink !
Worth it !

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank christiancreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews