We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Barcelo Valencia

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Barcelo Valencia
Ranked #26 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good location”
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Barcelo Valencia is at a good location from where followign the green belt its easy to get to the ancient city center as well as to the beach front in the opposite direction. A spacy roof terrace on the top next to little pool area and gym offers scenic view at the modern City of Arts. The on-site bar has extended tables on the street in front of the hotel. eBikes are available for rental.

Room Tip: An upgrade to get the view of the museums is worth considering
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Waldemar_Schneider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    709
    694
    237
    65
    37
See reviews for
291
752
60
367
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Description at Booking.com stated airport shuttle (surcharge), free wi-fi, spa with sauna and hammam.

In fact there was no shuttle.
In fact free wi-fi required a ticket from reception and extremely slow. Anything faster was called 'premium' and was at extra charge.
In fact sauna and hammam was 15 euros per 1 hr for hotel guests and required booking to be made several days in advance.
When I needed to pring a boarding pass it turned out that 'internet corner' in not provided with printer.

The room and bathroom were nice, but Valencia is not an expensive place and accommodation of this type could be found at much lower price.

Tea/coffee making facility in the room would be helpful -- I believe this not too much for a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Florence_Blackmoore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Nice and modern, clean rooms, great bathroom. Parking is a bit of a challenge as the receptionists don't seem to know how to handle the ticketing system, but we managed to resolve this on day 2.
Great location, there is a bus which takes you to the old town in a few minutes time directly in front of the hotel.
The rooms can be quite noisy as not all the double-glazed windows close properly, but we are quite sensitive and it might not bother you if you are not a light sleeper.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kurumba77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

since my friend and I didn't know Valencia at all we booked a random hotel. Luckily, we made a right chose with Barcelo hotel. The hotel is nice and modern, staff professional and helpful, perfect location and amazing view from the terrasse.. I would come back there again and recommend to the others

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Giedre T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

Right from the moment I arrived I knew it was a mistake. There is no place to park in front of the hotel for drop off pick up so we went to the garage which needed a complicated equation to get in and out. During check in the staff was careless and indifferent when I asked if someone can help us with our luggage the answer was no although they were attending to the luggage of a group of tourists arriving by bus at the same time. The rooms are quirky in a bad way, the bathroom is part of the room and the glass door is see through!!!! I wonder how they got away with it all this time. The breakfast staff was one person who was overwhelmed and dismissive. When checking out the card for opening the garage door didn't work I had to go to the front desk three times to make them open the door and they were not helpful at all. If I had a choice between sleeping in my car and staying in this hotel next time I would without doubt sleep in my car!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Oibhais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Good Barcelo hotel situated beside the Palau de les Arts. The hotel is a 5-10 minute taxi ride into the old town or the beach - therefore a good location. If you wanted you could walk to each location, however it was very hot when we were there, so a 6-7 euro taxi ride felt like the best idea! Lovely views from our room looking over onto the Palau de les Arts - nice having this area on the doorstep of the hotel, great to explore. Overall nice, modern hotel, unfortunately when we visited the the spa was undergoing renovations.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Ives, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We booked this hotel because of its location opposite the science museum and opera house etc - but we were delighted with the modern design elements of the hotel, great and cheap parking and a fairly easy 20 minute stroll into the centre. The room was great and the deal was exceptional value! We would definately use again when we return to this vibrant city.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
2,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,862 reviews
NH Valencia Las Artes
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,245 reviews
ILUNION Aqua 4
#16 of 98 in Valencia
1,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Barcelo Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Valencia

Property: Barcelo Valencia
Address: Avenida Francia 11, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#14 Business Hotel in Valencia
#14 Family Hotel in Valencia
#16 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#19 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Barcelo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Barcelo Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing