We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelo Valencia
Nearby Hotels
$182
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$123
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$138
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$308
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$255
$246
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$94
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$85
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,162)
Filter reviews
2,162 results
Traveler rating
927
829
277
84
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
829
277
84
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barwater circuitopera houseold townscience museummodern hotelsliding doorcity centreciudad de las artesbusiness hotelriver bedbusiness triptop floorbreakfast buffetbus stopreception staffturia gardens
Filter
Updating list...
439 - 444 of 2,162 reviews
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We had a night here when going to the opera at the Art and Science Complex, which is a few hundred metres from the hotel. And indeed out hotel room had a nice view of the Arts & Science complex

The room was ultra modern, with a good view of the museum complex. And was good value for money at 84€ for the room.

However there were maintenance problems
1. The worst was a toilet problem with drains and the resultant smell in the room.
2. The next was that the air-conditioning temp was faulty, so we had to open the window to cool the room. But the window would not shut, and someone from reception armed with a long pole had to close it
3. The electric blind did not work, so the room was too light at night

So we had a smelly room, too hot with faulty air-con, and too noisy with a window that would not close

I would also say that the downstairs bar area is a bit seedy. I would agree with the other reviewer's comment that the hotel garage was very difficult to get into with tight turns - it did cost 18€ a day, but I knew that in advance, and is fairly standard with city hotels. On the plus side the wifi was free.

So 84€ for a modern room with a view of one of Spain's modern architectural wonders, Pleasant staff, but with fault plumbing, aircon and blind and a window that did not work. Perhaps oddly I felt I got value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moraira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Perfectly located in 5 min walking distance from Science Museum and Oceanografic. Modern design of the bathroom with glass doors looks a little bit strange at first, but it is very clean and comfortable. Friendly staff, free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: Book a room with a view to the old Turia river side, it's a bit noisier because of the cars but it does worth it!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrey_Kolosov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel has great location nearby City of Art and Science. We reserved two nights in "delux for family use" room, but this was a plain room with king plus bed and two additional beds for kids, so we practically got a 4bed military dormitory.

The concept of hotel is real nightmare for family because entrance into room is realised through bathroom that is divided from WC by glass wall (!?).

After first sight we decided to cancel our reservation. The boy at reception didn't look very surprised by our decision. We struggled to escape from hotel because the elevators was overcrowded and rare, we had to wait 20 minutes for elevator.

I believe that catch is a relatively low price for 4stars hotel, but after first step into room you have to pay every single facility or service that are by default in 2stars hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Konektor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The hotel was rated as 4 stars but would not give more then 3 for it.Bed was fine and room ok. Bathroom showed it has had good times in the past...For breakfast they asked 19 euros per person,we did not have that and went for breakfast in the city 20 minutes walking from the hotel or about 8 euros with a taxi .There is a parking garage below the hotel with a very difficult and small entrance.They asked another 19 euros for that a day but they told us we can park also outside without a problem.Well we found a broken side glass next morning.Took 3 hours and 120 euros to get another car from our rent a car.Can be that if you have a car without a rent a car sign that parking out side is ok but otherwise worthwhile to pay the extra 19 euros. There is a gym but facing the sun side and it was boiling hot there so no way you can do any activity in there.Valencia is a nice city with a lot of hotels also in the old city.No special reason to take this one.
.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hiske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2012

the hotel has a very good location, just across all the new monuments and walking distance to bars and restaurant.
bus right down the hotel if you want to go to city centre
prices are good and the staff very helpful
the rooms are of good standing and clean, it looks like they look after
breakfast was enjoyable, good choice and regularly checked

Room Tip: ask a room with view on the Opera house, night time excellent
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick3317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews