We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Melia.com
$104
View deal
Booking.com
$99
View deal
Priceline
$93
View deal
Expedia.com$99
Hotels.com$99
ZenHotels.com$110
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,271)
Filter reviews
3,271 results
Traveler rating
1,816
1,127
209
60
59
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,816
1,127
209
60
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre great hotel attending a conference high floor transport links main attractions melia metro euros taxis bathtub
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 3,271 reviews
Reviewed September 20, 2019 via mobile

Like a previous review I really thought this was going to be an easy review, what started as a fabulous start to the final part of our vacation turned sour on the last evening.

Getting to the hotel is easy, from airport get the 3 or 5 metro to Angel Guimera about 10 stops, change to line 1 or 2 destination Llileria or Betefri, getting off at Beniferri 3 stops and the hotel is about 500 metres walk.

We arrived by train at Valencia Nord. Outside the station is the Xativa metro, get the metro 3 or 5 for one stop to Angel Guimera then change to line 1 or 2 as mentioned previously to Beniferri. One way ticket from airport 5 Euros, from train station 2.5 Euros.

Trains are regular but if you go in to the city at night come back in a taxi as trains seem to run at 40 minute intervals after 10 ish. A walk in to the city is a straight line but can take 40 minutes to an hour, it’s longer than it looks on the map.

It is nice to go into the city at night for the entertainment, but in walking distance from the hotel are numerous bars and restaurants, great vibe and perfectly safe.

Hotel Melia is more of a business and conference establishment so you know you are going to get a great service. Check in was quick with a nice welcome, our room was large on the 21st floor with a fabulous view of the surrounding area. The bed was lovely and comfortable and felt like how it is when you have freshly cleaned bedding, lovely to retire to. Effective air conditioning which was needed and very welcomed after a days sightseeing.

Breakfast is superb everything you could possibly want and more, a great choice. We went after 9 o’clock which was less busy, a very courteous team too.

Loved the bar, great prices too so was nice to end our evening there with a few drinks, first night very attentive bar staff and second night the waiter even remembered my name and what drinks we had. It was welcome end after a busy day exploring the beautiful city.

So where did it go wrong, it was our final night and the last evening of our vacation so wanted to end it in the hotel bar. There was another barman on duty from previous nights, the service was appalling, it was bad. The bar wasn’t busy but he ignored people, left the bar unattended many times, guests had to eventually go to the bar to order, and then he’d just pour but you were expected to fetch them yourself. On one occasion a group of guests came in, ignored etc etc but he missed a glass of wine, so he came over to the table “who wants wine? You might as well have the bottle” and plonked it down. Worst service and attitude I have seen in a hotel of this standard.

Said that, it is a lovely hotel apart from the aforementioned incident is one of the best hotels I have stayed I wished I could have given a full 5 rating.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 19, 2019

This review should have been a breeze as everything about our stay was great at first. The room was spacious,clean well air conditioned with a great view.Great choice at breakfast,great staff it was going to be an excellent review.We used the hotel bar on our first two nights and the service was great and the staff were excellent and very friendly.So on our final night after going out for a meal we came back and were looking forward to a few drinks in the bar.But it was so different,a different guy behind the bar who showed no interest in serving customers. I have worked in the hotel and restaurant trade so I know how hard people work and I don’t like to be critical of individuals but sometimes it can’t be helped.We sat down and were ignored for about 10 minutes so we went to the bar to order and eventually our drinks were brought over.Then when we wanted another round it was the same routine and the bar wasn’t busy,he was under no real pressure.For the third round I went up to place an order which never arrived and we managed to catch the attention of another member of staff who sorted out our order and for the rest of the evening we carried on using him to place our orders.It wasn’t just us us we watched as other customers came in ,sat down and were ignored as well and had to go up to the bar.Many of the other customers looked very frustrated with the service as well as they tried to order further drinks or pay their bill.Its a big disappointment as my scores were going to be excellent for every aspect of our stay and the majority of your staff were excellent and worked very hard.Just one weak link has sadly brought all the others down and it’s such a shame as it’s a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank padsmcginty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 18, 2019

This is a super hotel in Valencia. Located close to the city center and a short walk to the metro station. There are lots of restaurants nearby for a change of menu. The staff are very friendly and extremely professional. The room and bathroom are smart and comfortable. Breakfast is fantastic too.

Room tip: Great all round
Date of stay: September 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank Diana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed September 15, 2019

Very good room, good in-room air conditioner for reasonable temperature without providing draft. Exellent breakfast, the service at breakfast was very good. Bus stop near the hotel. Incredibly good lunch, tapas and coffee during the conference.

Date of stay: August 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
1  Thank GunillaM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Gunilla,

Thank you very much for the time you took in writing your impressions about our hotel on TripAdvisor after your recent visit.

It is a pleasure for us to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, specialy our nice and comletely breakfast buffet.

The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon, they love to provide you our very best customer service.
Best Regards

Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2019

Great staff and service with spacious and very comfortable rooms. A delicious breakfast buffet. Wonderful and knowledgeable concierge and front desk. A pleasure to stay at this hotel. I highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Marilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2019

Dear Marilyn T,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia Valencia on TripAdvisor and you highly recommend us.

We are very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us and our great and knowledgeable staff contribute to make your stay unmemorable.

The Melia Valencia team looks forward to welcome you back in a near future.

Natalia G.
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews