We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,962)
Filter reviews
2,962 results
Traveler rating
1,638
1,050
182
46
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,638
1,050
182
46
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel tallest building city centre the congress metro station separate shower high floor walk in shower rooms are spacious junior suite business hotel modern hotel breakfast buffet old town bus stop per day public transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,962 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

This hotel is a full fledge hotel next to the Congress Center, 500 metres from the nearest metro.
Room is very nice and adequate but bring your own toothbrush.
Breakfast is excellent.
Very easy to walk for my meetings at the Center and in the evenings easy to get to the Metro to go to the old city. In fact the hop on, hop off tourist has a stop adjacent to the hotel. Just hop on and get a day’s ticket on the bus itself and it takes you everywhere.
Very clean, quiet and I give it 4.75 stars.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank ylkk1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2019

Dear Customer,

Thank you very much for leaving us a comment telling us how you felt during your recent stay at the hotel.

I am very happy to know that you have enjoyed us and that we have almost completely met your expectations.

As you say, we provide some necessary amenities but do not worry that if you forget your toothbrush, you can notify us and we will gladly upload you one.

Again, I thank you for your positive comment as this helps us and motivates us to continue striving

It Will be a pleasure to receive you in the future


Thank you very much


Kind regards


Narlia Galán

Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019

Why pay old town prices for a touch of class, when the Meliá Valencia is no more than 10 minutes in a taxi, and perhaps 20 combining a short walk and metro to get to the city centre? For a hotel in a more residential and business than tourist district, it has everything you need nearby in this trendy and modern neighbourhood. The staff are excellent; attentive and pleasant, whilst respecting your privacy. Breakfast was excellent. I had an early flight and requested an early check in by email in advance, which was fulfilled upon arrival at 11am on a Saturday morning. Muchas Gracias, Adrián :) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Meliá or to stay there again.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Traveler822260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2019

Excellent service, we were treated very well on arrival and during the rest of our stay in the hotel.
Very clean and large room. Relaxing atmosphere in the bar area.
Good location, close to metro and tram lines.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank Fearless56915583066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2019 via mobile

Friendly reception, nice big room, Garage in House, good access to Metro, near to good Restaurants, quiet place, spectacular view over the city, if you have a room in the upper levels.
Only thing I did not liked was the in House Restaurant. But no problem, there are many options a step away.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank sambra2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2019

We had a great sleep in a comfortable bed, in a modern, clean, well furnished room with an excellent bathroom. Breakfast was spoiled on both mornings because every single hot food item was cold. On the first morning, we advised two restaurant managers who apologised but breakfast on day two was no different. Even the 'hot' water for tea was cool. Secondly, we had a bar meal and despite asking for the meat to be very well cooked it was served pink in the middle. When I pointed this out to the barman, he tried to tell me it was cooked enough. It was eventually replaced with a fully cooked burger. We would stay again, but on a room only basis. Parking costs €17 per day, but save yourself some money and find a free parking space nearby, there are many. Oh and one final point, despite providing tv channels for French and Arab speakers, English speakers are only provided with two financial news channels, nothing else. Others have pointed this out, and Natalia G, disagreed, but Natalia, if you go and check the TV in 1602, you will find this to be correct. The hotel is very well located for all transport links.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milngavie58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews