We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,987)
Filter reviews
2,987 results
Traveler rating
1,652
1,059
183
47
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,652
1,059
183
47
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel tallest building city centre metro station the congress separate shower rooms are spacious high floor walk in shower junior suite business hotel breakfast buffet modern hotel old town bus stop per day around the corner
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 2,987 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights B &B the room was a good size with a small balcony overlooking the fountains. There was a marathon on while we were there which we had a good view of. There is no kettle but a coffee maker in the room but you can ring for hot water and nothing is Any trouble for the staff. The breakfast is like a fast food cafe. The staff simply fill up anything as it is used but there is no personal service. No one greets you at breakfast and asks if you would like tea or coffee or even acknowledges you. You just take your cup and fill it yourself. A bit like a travel lodge. Pastries cheese bread. I asked for two poached eggs and was pointed towards the boiled eggs. I said no poached. I was brought 2 boiled eggs. The fried eggs and bacon are not refreshed until there are none left. They can sit there if there is one left, cold and swimming in fat. This is not Melia standard food. For this reason I wouldn’t return. Book the Hotel but not the breakfast. We ate our breakfast out on the third day. Good location though. There are many hotels nearby which are less expensive and there are lots of places to have a good breakfast but not here. Disappointed with Melia.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
2  Thank wisdom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Dpto Gex at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2018

Dear wisdom53,
Thank you for taking your time in sharing your opinions about your stay in Valencia.
We regret to know that your stay in Valencia was not as you expected and you could find some inconvenience, but after check in all your details I can certainly tell you that the facilities you are describing doesn´t correspond to us.
We don't have any balconies but we do have kettle service in all the rooms, besides that we really take care our breakfast and we have a very high level standards. But in addition to this and the fact that is irrefutable the half marathon was not even close to hear.
This all lead us to affirm that you were staying in another hotel in Valencia.
In case you want to really live the Melia Valencia experience, do not hesitate to contact us.
We remain at your disposal.
Best regards
Natalia G
Dpto Gex

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2018

On the positive side of things (which outweigh the negative) nice staff, quiet rooms and excellent breakfast and wifi...and our room was ready early for check in.

Negatives are it is quite a long way out of town although the metro is nearby, it was quite expensive when we booked, no hot water in our room during high demand periods, and as others have noted the statement it has a spa and pool is not correct. This is a separate area for which you have to pay albeit contained within the building.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stuartdNewburyUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear @ stuartdNewburyUk

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments. Ypur suggestions are the best way to improve day a day.

We are very glad to know that you have enjoyed our rooms, service and that all the staff lived up to all your needs.

Our hotel is located in a commercial district so to visit the center it is recommendable to take public transport, all the possibilities are in one step.

Currently we do not have a spa neihter a swimming pool, so we are looking forward any erroneous information or comment is removed from the main reservation portals.

We hope to see you on another occasion to be able to satisfy your wishes again.

Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2018

The Melia Hotel is a very comfortable place to stay. The room is spacious and the bathroom is big. It has all the details that are needed to have a pleasant stay.
The only drawback, which I knew in advance, is that it is not close to the subway and not close to the City Center. It is close to the conventions center though.

Room tip: the higher the better
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JLevinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager- Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear @Jlevinson

Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.
We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed.

Your nice review will help others travelers that would like to come, so I would like to present you again all of my appreciation.
We hope to welcome you back in a near future. Do not hesitate to contact us directly in advance.

Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018 via mobile

First impression was -Wow - when the taxi driver pointed out the tall building in the distance.
It is surely one of the tallest building in Valencia.
The lobby was welcoming, high glass front and airy.
Check in was odd in that sense that I had to pay up front.
I was given a spacious room on the 12th floor. Especially the bathroom with separate walk in shower, toilet and a deep bath tub was fantastic!

The breakfast was nice- the spanish foods- Fritata, jamon, chorizo, and cheeses as well as fruits.
There was also a wide selection of breads and danish, ham and eggs and a selection of cereal.

On the 3 floor there is a gym with a good selection of weights, a trampoline, sand sack, stationary bike, treadmill and Crosstrainer.
The location is beside the convention centre (with a taxi rang) and the stadium and the Metro.
There are plenty of restaurants, bars and supermarkets around.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank HighOctain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager- Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Dear @HighOctain

It is a pleasure for us to know that our customers feel comfortable and glad with our facilities and services because this is the main goal of our Hotel and our Company, Meliá Hotels International, and we all thank you for appreciate the hard work that all our team do every day.

We are glad to know that you also enjoyed our breakfast buffet with more than 100 products at your disposal that we offer our guests every morning with great affection

All our team works very hard every day to offer our clients the best of their services, so I am glad that in your case, they have lived up to your expectations.

Our appreciation again for sharing your experience and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Best Regards

Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

This was a great experience. Meliá hotels surely don’t disappoint. A bit expensive but expected to be during Fallas. We had a room with no views but it was still pretty nice. Has all ripe of toiletries and even a make up remover wipe. So nice!

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Croziers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2018

Dear Croziers,

On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took to share your positive opinion about your experience in Melia Valencia on TripAdvisor.

We appreciate to hear that your expectations were met with our services and facilities and that you enjoyed.
Our rates chage during the year, I allways recommend you to check the prices before I'm sure you will find some promotions.
The Melia team looks forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Best regards
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews