We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$90
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of $90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$277
$264
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
$65
$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
$250
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$136
$132
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$425
$291
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$94
$85
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$92
$82
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of $99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,698)
Filter reviews
2,698 results
Traveler rating
1,486
969
163
42
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,486
969
163
42
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hoteltallest buildingcity centreattending a conferenceconference centerthe congressmetro stationseparate showerhigh floorrooms are spacioushotel is modernwalk in showerbig hotelcorner roomjunior suitebusiness hotelbreakfast was excellent
Filter
Updating list...
78 - 83 of 2,698 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

Good service, comfortable rooms with a stunning view and one of the best hotel breakfasts we've seen both in variety and quality.
The hotel is a bit far from the centre. We already knew that and had no issues in driving downtown. There is also public transportation nearby which we didn't use.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Nuno O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Nuno O,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience in Meliá Valencia.
I would like you to know that our hotel is the highest building in Valencia, so one of our attractive is the views that our guests can have from the highest floors.
Furthermore, our breakfast buffet includes more than 100 products. Therefore, as you said, with that variety and quality, we can adapt to the most of our guests. And it is a real pleasure to know that you enjoyed that much the buffet.
The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon.
Kinds regards,


Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2017 via mobile

It's very clean and new. The breakfast is good. The gym is small but has everything you need I guess. I do not think there's a pool. The hotel is modern and has a futuristic design. The laundry service was very fast it took only half a day. The rooms are very big. The pillows are comfortable. There could be free water in the room and there could be more international channels. There are tons of Spanish channels and some German but English only news channel. And no Russian or Chinese. The bathroom had good lighting. The view is fantastic for sure sets. The windows go over the whole wall...the location is nearby restaurants and a supermarket.

Stayed: July 2017, traveled on business
1  Thank iloveeshly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2017

Dear Iloveeshly,
On behalf of the entire team of Melia we would like to thank you for the time you took for reporting your impressions and feelings regarding your last stay at Meliá.
For us, our guest is the most important thing. And all our team work very hard every day to provide them the best services. We are happy to know that you felt comfortable and that you liked our staff and our facilities. Besides, we will consider your comments on international channels, because our aim is to make our guests feel like "at home".
I would like you to know that our hotel is the highest building in Valencia, so one of our attractive is the views that our guests can have from the highest floors.
We hope we have the chance to meet you soon in our hotel.
Kind regards,

Natalia Galan
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2017

Hotel is wonderfull.worker is so friendly.breakfast is good.hotel wherw is out of city.only this is not good.junior suit rooms is fully satisfied.hitel is new built.beds is nev and comfortable.especiaĺy i like very much breakfast.parking fee is not cheap
It is 17 euros.it is expensive.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank muratselcuk2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear muratselcuk2017,

In name Thank you for reporting us your experience after your last stay at Melia! It is a real honor to know that you enjoyed it.

We always take good care of every detail hoping that our guest enjoy their stay, so we are very happy to know that you felt comfortable with our workers and installations.
We will apreciate your suggestions in order to improve.
We would let know our kitchen team about your pleasant opinion.
The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon.
Kind regards.
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2017

I would say it is for business costomers mainly but if you dont mind to use a bus or metro and spend 15 minutes traveling to the most city tourism atractions, this is one of the place to stay. Very confortable room and very professional reception desk team. If you driving, this is a excelent area to be as it is not a big drama find a parking and easy direction to arrive.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank RiOli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017


Dear RiOli,
Thank you for having taken some of your valuable time to send us your positive feedback.
Our Hotel is focused for every kind of customers but as you said, the hotel is situated in the financial area of the city, however you can easily get to the center by underground, bus or taxi, or you can also go walking.
We are happy to hear about your positive opinion over our Hotel and our reception team.
Thank you so much for your comments, moreover for taking the time in sharing your experience.
Kind regards.
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2017

Very clean and well run hotel. The reception staff were very friendly and helpfull.
Location is outside of town but we knew that when we booked. This is a plus from our point of view but may not be to everyone's liking. There is a metro station within easy reach if you don't fancy the walk.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are available higher up in the hotel.
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulashcroft0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natalia G, Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2017

Dear paulashcroft0151,
I would like to thank you for taking your time to share your comment with us and with all the Tripadvisor community.
For us, the most important thing is our guests satisfaction, so we are very happy to know that you felt comfortable and that you liked our staff and our facilities. The hotel is situated in the financial area of Valencia, but there are several public transport stops near the hotel, so our guests can get easily to the city center.
I would like you to know that our hotel is the highest building in Valencia, so one of our attractive is the views that our guests can have from the highest floors.
The entire team will be very glad to welcome you soon.
Kind regards,
Natalia G
Guest Experience Manager - Meliá Valencia


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews