We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfort and joy”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #5 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Kingston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Comfort and joy”
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Stayed at the Hotel Melia Valencia by the Congresso for 6 nights. On entering the hotel we were greeted by a very warm and welcoming smile from Maria, that set the whole tone of the stay! She was very helpful and pleasant. Our room on the 23rd floor was spacious with a fantastic view of the city. The breakfast was adequate with many choices. The hotel is modern, well situated as it is close to the Feria, enough eating places close by with taxis in abundance to take you wherever you want to go. There is also a direct bus downtown, with the subway and the tram close by. I was pleased with the hotel and will stay there on my next trip to Valencia.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deejaypeaKingston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear@deejaypeaKingston

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

I appreciate your nice comments of Maria welcome service and it will be a pleasure to share with all our team. I’m very happy to Know that we take part of a nice experience during your stay in Valencia.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a future to offer you our best service.

Waiting for this opportunity .

Best Regards

Cristina Doro Moreno
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,205
    781
    133
    27
    25
See reviews for
438
872
58
575
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aarhus, Danmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel - former 5 stars Hilton hotel. Big nice rooms - have stayed both in a standard room and an in a junior suite. Can't really not say anything negative about this hotel. My favorite hotel in Valencia. Super friendly and cool staff. Just enjoy.....…....... :)

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank PalleAagaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear@palleaagaard

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments.

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback over tripadvisor. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities. Be your favorite hotel in Valencia is our best reward.

I hope to welcome you personally in near futures so please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

Best Regards.

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Splendid view from the upper levels. Personel was very nice and helpful.
Breakfast was ok but not to many options for a 4stars. Heating/cooling system in the room is not very well positioned, is blowing straight on your head.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
Thank Cristian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear@cristianO

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your experience in our hotel.

I would like to thank you for the nice comments concerning our rooms and our team.

I will share your comments concerning the breakfast choice and the A/A in your room to the departments involved to take actions to improve the service if necessary.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally.

Best Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bamberg, Germany
Level Contributor
77 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

We stayed there for one night.
VERY spacious room, 22nd floor, overlooking Valencia,Huge bathroom. helpful staff, very modern, very stylish, good location to airport and downtown, offers garage. wonderful breakfast buffet.good traffic connection to downtown, goos location for early morning flights out of valenica aiport.
Helpful staff at check inn.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sabine1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Dear@sabine1958

Thank you for your kind review! It's a great pleasure to know that you enjoy your stay in Valencia, the hotel facilities and staff services

I really hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future, please don’t hesitate to contact with us over our guest experience team and we will assist you in futures reservation.

We hope to welcome you back soon.

Thanks again for your review.

Warmest Regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton of Aargau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
186 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Just came back from the Melia Valencia, very good business hotel with a great staff, check in was great with Mr. Jav being very friendly and doing all he could to provide the information i needed.

The location is not bad but not much around but you could be in city center with a direct bus which is right outside the hotel bus 62, which takes just 15 minutes,

reaching the hotel from the airport is easy via metro , you will change once and get down at the station Benefierri from there its just a 10 minutes walk, just look up and follow the tallest glass building on the roundabout and that the hotel :)

there is also a small supermarket exactly when you come out of the metro station and opposite Mediamarkt its called Consum.

there is a decent bar Irish Pub which was great .

the only reason i would not give 5 stars to the hotel is because they dint have slippers in the room and the room although big enough dint have enough animeties for a hotel this standard.

but other then that all ok,

will i come again and stay in Melia Valencia?, well it depends on what rate i get but definately not a automatic choice unfortunately.

Room Tip: 2210 is a great room and has excellent view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveller4146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear@traveller3530

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments .

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

I appreciate your nice comments of Javier and it will be a pleasure to share with and all our team.

Concerning the sleepers ,I really apologize for not be able to give you a solution during your stay. We have sleepers on request and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in a future to offer you our best service.

Waiting for this opportunity .

Best Regards

Cristina Doro Moreno
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed in October 2011 on a high floor. I was with my husband for a conference. The rooms are huge with huge windows and the amenities superb. Very quiet. No complaints. Loved our stay! Not sure if Valencia is a place to visit more than once, but if we ever go again, we would stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonya Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear@sonyaY

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your stay in October 2011 with us.

We are very glad to know that you full enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.


I you just decide to come back to our hotel Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you personally in our hotel.

We wish you a nice winter!

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I loved my stay here. I went with my boyfriend and it was the perfect holiday. We stayed in a relaxation suite and felt incredibly spoilt, the spa bath was brilliant and I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhian Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear@Rihanmarief

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments .

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Meliá Valencia and i hope to welcome you personally.


Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 762 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#27 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,256 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,809 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,411 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#2 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a spa, gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing