We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #5 of 101 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Valencia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 10, 2014

I loved my stay here. I went with my boyfriend and it was the perfect holiday. We stayed in a relaxation suite and felt incredibly spoilt, the spa bath was brilliant and I wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Melia Hotels International

Helpful?
2 Thank Rhian Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Dear@Rihanmarief

We have no word to express our gratitude for your kind comments .

Many thanks for taking the time to let us know your feedback .We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Meliá Valencia and i hope to welcome you personally.


Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,188
    765
    133
    25
    25
See reviews for
431
860
58
562
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Nice and comfortable room at the 16th level. The hotel staf are kind and helpfull.
Breakfeast is wonderful and food excellent.
The negative point is that you have to pay for the swimming pool and sauna....

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CarineBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear@Carinebelgium

Thank you for sharing your nice comments of your experience in our hotel over Tripadvisor.

It’s a pleasure to know that you full enjoy your stay at Meliá Valencia.

Concerning the spa services I would like to inform you that since the opening of our hotel we have decided to outsource the spa facilities.You may use a variety of services such as the Hamam, sauna and water circuit and you pay for the entire cicuit situated ath the 3erd floor ,There is no swimming pool located in the hotel.

Thank you again for your nice comments and concerning the hotel and our team and have a Happy New Year.

Best regards

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Managre
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I think the hotel has 27 floors - we paid a little extra for a City View and ended up on floor 24 with terrific views.
Splendid room with modern facilities,fridge etc
We had the breakfast option which was one of the two downsides to our stay. The vast hotel was very quiet and the breakfast room was understaffed with cluttered and uncleared tables and a patchy buffet - which should have been wonderfull with its big and varied choice.Eggs appeared to have bee kept warm for hours and replenishment slow.

Reception service - apart from check in was impersonal and unfriendly - clearly they felt holidaymakers were second class compared to the usual corporate guest!

Situated a good 10 minute walk from the metro it nevertheless provided a good base to re discover Valencia.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for a City View (Higher floors)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MR.23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear@MR23

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences that make you not enjoying your stay 100% with us and we will work to improve the services concerned.

Thank you again for all your comments witch help us to improve our service to achieve the satisfaction of our guest, our main objective.

I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally in a near future,

Waiting for this moment ,we wish you a happy New Year!

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Pros:
-To summarize, it's the only four-star European hotel I've stayed at that equals American expectations of space, comfort, and amenities for a four-star property.
-Even standard rooms are huge, modern and nicely-appointed. Large desk for getting work done. Huge, nicely-lit bathroom with separate walk-in shower, soaking tub, and toilet enclosure.
-Excellent, fully-equipped gym (no extra charge).
-Great road-trip hotel. Parking garage is a little pricey, but there's ample unrestricted street parking near the hotel. About a 15-20 minute drive to the City of Arts and Sciences area, where you can also find plenty of free street parking.
-Great value - I was amazed by the deal we found for our room.

Cons:
-Our room had two twin beds pushed together to make a "king". Would've preferred an actual queen or king bed, but no big deal.
-Not the hotel's fault - but the guests in the (non-smoking) room next to ours smoked like chimneys, and the smell leached into our room through the connecting doorway.

Overall, the Melia Valencia was easily the best hotel value we experienced in Spain. We hope to be back in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donato86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear@donato86

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to know that you full enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.
I apologize for not be able to take care of the request that you ¡mention we will take them to improve our service and we hope to have a new opportunity to welcome you an offer our best service.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

We wish you a happy New Year!

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2013

My colleague and I stayed at the Melia Valencia for 3 nights in October 2013 as we were exhibiting at the nearby congress center. We were both very impressed with the hotel and the rooms were comfortable and well appointed. The restaurant offers excellent food and a superb breakfast and we found the hotel staff to be very attentive. The Metro is only a short walk (2 blocks) away for trips into the city center. If you are visiting or exhibiting at the Congress Center, this hotel is highly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank HS330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear@HS330

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

We are very glad to know that you full enjoyed your stay and our services and facilities.

I hope to welcome you personally in near futures so please don’t hesitate to contact me for any further request.

We wish you Merry Christmas and all the best for New Year!

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I rated this hotel whilst staying there and thoroughly enjoyed everything about my stay. However I left my jacket there and the hotel quickly found it on ringing them the following day getting it described in detail with a well spoken Spanish hotel receptionist.so we could both exactly identify it . They would not post it despite me offering full payment to do so and I was advised to get a courier type company like UPS to collect it. I arranged this through a friend with a ups account but there was a few weeks delay in doing this due to me finding somebody to arrange it and as they would not pack it I had to post a bag for them to do so. This I was tolerant with , but by the time we had a bar code from ups , sent the bag , guess what the jacket went missing.i take blame for not getting a bag sent out quickly but the hotel made it so difficult in every respect to just collect it! I have left the odd item in hotels all over the world but have always managed to get them returned providing I pay the cost. This hotel didn't want to help till right till the end and then said the jacket is not here it never was , ! Despite me having it described in detail to me over the phone. It was a Hackett summer pin stripe jacket which when new cost £550.00! It was two years old but was of sentimental value and had arranged a premium return cost with ups no problem. So in my first review ever written all I really want to say is Don't leave anything in this hotel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank RJD145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, December 19, 2013
Dear@RJD145

I would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know your opinion from your recent stay with us.

I would like to apologies for all the inconveniences that the situation that you mention made it to you.

I will work with the departments involved to make sure that we follow the procedure with the lost and found objects in our hotel. Be sure that we will make the necessary to improve our services.

I apologize again and please don’t hesitate to contact with us and we will assist you in any request you may need it

we wish you Merry Christmas and all the best for New Year!


Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013

This was a one night stopover on a road trip across the eastern coast of Spain.
Picked this place as we got a good deal on the internet and was not disappointed. For the price of a B&B nearer the coast, it was a modern star class hotel with an amazingly wide breakfast spread that was truly scrumptious.

The rooms were clean, upto date and rather big. It had a business hotel feel but was really good for families as well.

Bit away from the coast but there are good restaurants near by. If you hire a car driving down to many of the public beaches is super easy.

Room Tip: Sign up for the Mas loyalty programme when checking-in (if you already haven't) and get on the s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaariq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear @shaariq

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your experience in our hotel.

I would like to thank you for the nice comments concerning our breakfast buffet and it will be a pleasure to share with our F&B department.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia and I hope to have the opportunity to welcome you personally.

Best Regards
Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Melia Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 101 in Valencia
732 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#24 of 101 in Valencia
1,588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 101 in Valencia
1,230 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 101 in Valencia
1,793 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 101 in Valencia
1,387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#2 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a spa, gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing