We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel, great view, excellent rooms, perfect service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Bern, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel, great view, excellent rooms, perfect service!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I always stay in this hotel when I visit my team in Valencia or have some other business in the city I have to take care of.
The rooms are big and very clean, you have a nice view to the city of Valencia and in some rooms you can even see the ocean in the background.
Service is always very friendly, they really try hard to make the most out of your stay! After a couple of stays, they even noticed my favorite room and try to book me into this room each time since.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Micha-07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear @micha07

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding our staff. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.


Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,263
    815
    140
    31
    28
See reviews for
461
906
61
608
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were 26 persons and arrived at hotel some time after dinner. But since the service was so efficient, we had a very smooth check in. The porter also came out and took care all of our luggage really fast.This Melia was the best Melia for our whole trip. The most modern building, and the room was spacious. Really looking forward to stay back at this hotel if I have chance to come back to Valencia.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melvil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear @Melvil

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations during your experience in our hotel.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indaiatuba, SP
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

The hotel is not located in downtown, but is excellent, with great level of service, staff very helpful. The room was great, very comfortable the bathroom excellent.
The breakfast has many options keeping the high level of the hotel. It has parking and wifi.
We stayed for a vacation, and has a bus type hip on hip off stopping right in front of the hotel for us was a great facility for our tours.
There are several dining options around the hotel as well as the metro is a 10 min walk.
I consider it an excellent choice for my next visit to Valencia with great value.

Room Tip: Prefer highest level, don´t mind elevator take some time at rush times in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UTor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear @Utor

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel in the tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.

It will be a pleasure to welcome you in a near future.

Please don’t hesitate to contact me over the guest experience manager for any information or assistant you may need it.

Sincerely

Cristina Doro
Guest Experience Manager
Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Allen, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

My family and i used to stay at this property when it was under the Hilton Family and we were saddened when it changed management. On our way through Valencia we decided to try it again. We were very pleasantly surprised that the Melia chain maintains the property to its former glory. the rooms are spacious and comfortable. the staff is accommodating and very hospitable. i would easily recommend staying here for anyone visiting the Valencia area.

Room Tip: this is the tallest building in Valencia so requesting a high room will afford you incredible panora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrosen94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear @mrosen94

I would like to thank you for your positive feedback on Tripadvisor.

We're very glad to know that we were able to meet with your expectations and look forward to welcome you again in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

I stayed in this hotel on a short business trip during November 2012. The hotel was impressive: large and stylish bedroom, with a large and comfy bed, and a fantastic bathroom - large walk-in shower, toilet separated behind a door and a nice large bath. The toiletries provided with the room were also very nice.

The hotel restaurant for an evening meal was good, with very friendly service. The breakfast was superb - excellent array of both sweet and savoury items.

The hotel is some way out of the town centre - this was convenient for me due to the business nature of the trip; however, I can see it might be a downside if you were there for tourism.

Unfortunately, I did not get the chance to check-out the gym or spa facilities.

A big thank you to all the very friendly and helpful front-desk staff.

Finally, I would recommend a view on a high up floor - the views are superb!

Room Tip: High floors have amazing views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AngharadM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, December 4, 2012
Dear @angharadm

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel in the tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.
Thank you for the compliment about our front desk staff .
Providing a high level of hospitality is one of our key elements and it will be a pleasure to share your opinions with them.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porterville, CA
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2012

By tomorrow we will have spent nine consecutive nights here, first for a conference and then for tours related to the conference. Check in was efficient and courteous, the room is large, well equipped and comfortable, and the breakfasts have been lovely. I must mention the staff members who work during breakfast; they are organized and energetic, keeping all items fresh and well stocked. The coffee is outstanding!
The front desk staff has been helpful, and today the young man on duty took extra time to help us confirm our airline reservations because we were having some troubles doing that. He also reserved an early morning cab for us.
Yes, the hotel is not in city center, but it's NOT a long cab ride, and the metro is close by.
This is a lovely city, and I highly recommend this hotel. It is obviously well managed, and the employees are very professional.

Room Tip: i can't imagine that there is a bad room. I am guessing that we had a "standard" room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank avocadolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Dear @avocadolady

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and we appreciated the nice comments regarding the breakfast and our front desk staff. We will be very happy to share this comments with our team.

we are conscious that our guests are the most important issue, the pivot point of our activity and towards whom we address our constant efforts, aiming at providing our guests a fully enjoyable stay.

Don’t hesitate to contact guest experience for any further information about future stays.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jalon, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

THE swimmingpool was closed for remodeling, we have choosen this hotel especial. for Its inside pool. They should tell the guests...The bubblebath is also very Nice the girl on The desk said.Well it is not THE Same.makes many noice..very disturbing.
relaxroom The musicplayer didn't work. in THE televisionhad no channels except RAI. Water runs out the shower.we found The bathroom cold, no heater.In THE room the heater didn't work perfect.
taxi just across the street 9€ untill Calle De La Reina.Free parking nearby hotel.

Room Tip: Book by Melia directally Same price as booking.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ittelke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear @ittelke

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
We are sorry your expectations did not match your experience.

Concerning the spa services I would like to inform you that since the opening of our hotel we have decided to outsource the spa facilities. You may use a variety of services such as the Hamam, sauna and water circuit. In this period is closed by maintenance service like its mention on our website. However, there is no swimming pool located in the spa.

We appreciate your comments about the maintenance room that I will share with the departments involved to check all this relax room to make sure that everything will be working perfectly.

I apologize for all this inconvenience that may you not enjoy your stay with us and I hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you in a near future and we will do our best to archive your expectations.

Thank you for your comments.

Sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#9 of 98 in Valencia
819 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#7 of 98 in Valencia
1,861 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Barcelo Valencia
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,740 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Property: Hotel Melia Valencia
Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing