We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Melia Valencia
Ranked #6 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 1, 2012

I only can recommand this hotel! Stayed there for two nights with my boyfriend and we had a great time!

The rooms are really big, the staff is nice and speaks very good english! Food is wonderful, had one of the best breakfast ever and also the bar had delicious hamburgers!

Only one thing was not that cool. When we arrived, there was a huge thunderstorm and the hotel had problems with the water - the lifts were not working anymore. However I think that this was an exception and since I almost had a bad conscience concerning the cheap prices it was ok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear @Hannah J

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and thank you for your nice comments regarding our breakfast that I will transfer to the department involved.

Concerning the storms it was something unusual and totally unexpected; the entire region was affected for this huge thunderstorm.

We appreciated your comments and we will be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,373)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Melia Valencia
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

444 - 450 of 2,375 reviews

Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located near the conference centre and a few miles out from the city centre. However regular bus service over the road to city centre or tram service 2 minute walk awy which takes you all the way to the beach. Rooms are excellent with ours on the 11h floor had good views of the city nd free WI-FI worked well. Service good and parking 12 euros per day. If no conference on it is easy to park free in surrounding streets. Breakfast was very good -Buffet style with good selection of Valencian cakes,pastries etc and Fresh orange juice which makes a nice change

Room Tip: As high as possiblefacing the city in this hotel which is the tallest building in Valencia
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iain A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear @Mags5454

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities and thank you for your nice comments regarding our breakfast that I will transfer to the department involved.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This a very nice, comfortable hotel. Rooms are huge, superb bathrooms, good restaurant. The best hotel in the area (the others are Eurostars, Novotel, Ibis). Cons: location is not that good (there are no restaurants, just buildings and a Burger king). You will definitely need a car to go everywere. Downtown Valencia is about 10 min ride. The hotel has no pool (turn off).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank charles7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations regarding the room and our Restaurant.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

The hotel is superb!rooms are really big and comfortable! The hotel is silent and in a new building! Is possible ask for high floors in order to have a really nice view! 100metres from the casino (you can get from the hotel a pass for a free drink and a free entrance). It's not that near to the centre but really close to the metro(3/4 stops to the centre). If you find good deals for this hotel I suggest you to stay here!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fede_Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Dear @federicoD

Thank you very much for sharing your comment in Tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia!

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

A family of four with two young children, we'd been travelling Spain for a while before we reached this place. It was a pleasant 2-day-break from what we had come across before: a large, quiet check-in hall with only a few guests, efficient high-speed lifts (to the 30th floor if necessary), large, well-equipped rooms & suites, helpful staff, extremely firendly personnel at breakfast , large choice at breakfast, excellent price/value rate ( with booking.com).
The Melia is located near the conference centre of Valencia, but you can easily reach the city by underground or taxi. By the way, the cab's not more expensive than the metro for a family of four: +/-8 euros.
The swimming pool is 15 euros per person a day but there's an alternative if you like crowded places: the beach in Valencia Arenas.
During our trip around Spain, we spent the night in various hotels in more or less the same price category; the Melia was definitely the best we stayed at.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Timespacetraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Dear @timespacetraveller

Thank you for sharing your comments About our hotel in the tripadvisor.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed our hotel and its facilities.
Thank you for the compliment about our staff. Providing a high level of hospitality is one of our key elements and it will be a pleasure to share your opinions with them.

We would be happy to welcome you again in Meliá Valencia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Just spent a week in Melia hotel, on a website they says to have lounge room on 26th floor, a swiming pool and gym. Gym is for free swiming pool is £15 for person a day!!!!! What? In 4* hotel you do pay for swiming pool? Gym is free and the lounge is for special guests, excuse me? So I am not special? I believe every single customer has to be special... Food? I am vegeterian and i did find only fried egg for breakfast... Would not recomended for pleasure stay.... Twice housekeeper forgot to change the towels... The worst thing it, that in front of my room window I can see hotel with swiming pool outside, and I fo believe it is for free, and people does enjoy it every day in 32C degree!!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cupliukas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Dear @Cupliudas

Thank you for sharing your comments with us.
We are sorry your expectations did not match your experience.

Kindly be informed that our breakfast buffet includes a wide variety of products and a large range of vegetarian products. We apologize we were not able to help you to enjoy our breakfast buffet.

Concerning the spa services I would like to inform you that since the opening of our hotel we have decided to outsource the spa facilities. For 15 euros you may use a variety of services such as the Hamam, sauna and water circuit. However, there is no swimming pool located in the spa.

We appreciate your comments about the housekeeping services and we will work with the departments involved to improve our services.

Our guests´ satisfaction is a priority for us and we hope to have a future occasion to welcome you back and provide you with our best service, if you are willing to reconsider the Meliá Valencia for your next stay in Valencia.

Once more thank you for staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

We are backpacking around Europe and found this beauty on a discount rates website. It was a lovely change from backpackers and hostels and cost the same if not less per night! For this reason we can not fault the hotel. It catered to all our needs over the 3 nights.

It is located outside of the city center but there are plenty of buses nearby and a metro stop. The hop on hop off bus stop is right outside the front door so we used this as our transportation into the city.

The hotel is clearly set up for business functions and the prices reflect that- €10 or €12 per person for breakfast, we didn't bother with this but good to know nonetheless.

Friendly staff, quiet rooms (although the couple next door seemed to be having a good and loud time!), we were on the 20th floor so excellent views over the wider city.

Highly recommended for all, but if on a tight budget, try find cheap rates.

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Josh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cristina D, Guest Experience Manager at Hotel Melia Valencia, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad we were able to satisfy all your expectations regarding the room and especially our staff as that is our key element.

We hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future for whatever event might bring you to Valencia.

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Kramer
#10 of 98 in Valencia
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#26 of 98 in Valencia
1,495 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Melia Valencia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Melia Valencia

Address: Avenida Cortes Valencianas 52, 46015 Valencia, Spain (Formerly Hilton Valencia)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Valencia
#2 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
#3 Family Hotel in Valencia
#3 Green Hotel in Valencia
#4 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $87 - $256 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Melia Valencia 4*
Number of rooms: 303
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Melia Valencia is located in one of the most important and dynamic areas of Valencia, near the Congress Centre in the Avenida de les Corts Valencianes. Amongst its magnificent facilities, the hotel has a gym and a spectacular Convention Centre. All the rooms are comfortable, bright and outward facing. Melia Valencia is the perfect option for business and leisure travellers, thanks to its excellent location in the city centre, its comfortable, well-equipped rooms, and the superior quality of its services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prodigios Interactivos SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Melia Valencia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Melia Valencia Palacio De Congresos Hotel Valencia
Hilton International Valencia
Hilton Valencia
Valencia Hilton International

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing