We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hostel”
Review of Red Nest Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Nest Hostel
Ranked #23 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
“Good hostel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Red Nest hostel is a good place to stay, and it has a great atmosphere. There is a nice terrace with a bar offering drinks for fair prices. It is located very close to the center of Valencia. The beach is not far from the hostel. It can be reached by bus (Red Nest is 2 minutes walk from the bus stop) or by a 20-30 minute bike ride. The staff was great, especially Emre who made me feel at home. Overall, Red Nest is a fun hostel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    87
    34
    10
    7
See reviews for
7
18
75
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rosenheim, Germany
Level Contributor
154 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. The hostel is located near all the main sightseeings of valencias old city centre... Its a very big hostel with 5 floors and lots of rooms, a very big kitchen with lots of space and a pub and roof top terrace on the 5th floor with very cheap prices! The hostel is very loud cause its on one of the main streets and you also hear everything going on on the hostel... Take ear plugs with you if you are not a heavy sleeper! Annoying things in the hostel are the showers (you have to press every 30 secs) and that you've only one power point in a room with 6 beds. Apart from that it's a very nice and stylish hostel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Monkehhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 22, 2014

Hi there, stayed in the red nest for 4 nights. The rooms and bathrooms were very clean, kitchen was spacious and complete. The staff was really good and helpfull: they can tell you everything about Valencia and the activities over there, they are really dedicated and especially a Dutch guy called Emre helped me out a lot (do's/dont's, showing me around, helping me out with a job interview) during my stay in the Red nest. Keep up the good work guys!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JuantjeQueso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed at this hostel for 4 nights. Great atmosphere, great people and the staff are great. Emre was great to us and took care of us for our stay. The hostel was relatively clean and the pub crawl was a great time. Location of this hostel was basically a 10 minute walk from the north train station.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crzhamma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2014

To be honest I've only been to a handful of Hostels and Guest Houses in Spain, but I did get your attention :-) what struck me right away was the new decor and how they blended it so well within the architecture of the 16th Century building. The staff are of course amazingly helpful and friendly. The kitchen, bedrooms and bathrooms are super clean (most of the time) and the rooftop Bar upstairs is nice as well. Overall I give this place a 9 out of 10 for all categories !

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the Main Street
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnandnicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Great hostel in the town centre! Well equiped, a lot of facilities, great bar on the rooftop with different options to spend your free time. Staff is great, everyone is kind, ready to help, communicative. The rooms are neat, cleaned daily, the furniture is new and modern; the whole place has a warm atmosphere. At the time me and my group were there, a few croatians were employed as practicants, Ante Sosa, Nastija Komar and Milijana who were more than ready to help. Given that I'm serbian, it was a great pleasure for me and my group to have local party tour guide. Our stay wouldn't be that good if it weren't them to make it like that! My next and everlasting stay whenever I'm in Valence. Thanks guys, Valencia was better because of you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milena_Pietonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
서울, 대한민국
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed in a red nest hostel during the festival (Las Fallas). The location is very nice for tourists. You may have a problem to reach the hostel from the train station but it only takes 10 minutes by walk. The hostel consists of the whole building and guests can cook their own meal in a spacious kitchen. There is a convenient large supermarket under the department store(the ingles cortes) and it is just 2 minutes from the hostel. Since I spent all days long at Las Fallas, I had no time to participate in the program organized by hostel. I think that participating in the hostel program such as pub crawl, free walking tour will be nice too.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank berespectful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Purple Nest Hostel
Purple Nest Hostel
#21 of 175 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
La Xerea
The River Hostel
The River Hostel
#11 of 175 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 214 reviews
El Mercat
Home Youth Hostel Valencia by Feetup
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urban Youth Hostel
#34 of 175 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
Quart Youth Hostel
#15 of 175 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
La Xerea
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
B&B Hi Valencia Boutique
#10 of 73 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Nest Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Nest Hostel

Property: Red Nest Hostel
Address: Calle Paz 36, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 175 Specialty Lodging in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Nest Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The best place to explore Valencia, Red Nest is centrally located in one of the most beautiful streets in the heart of the city, from where you can walk to all the famous monuments, bars, restaurants and pubs. Huge rooms with lots of natural light and great views to the main street, nice common areas where you can rest and meet other travelers and great activities are waiting for you. Stay with us! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Nest Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing