We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would not recommend”

Museum of Natural Science (Museo de Ciencias Naturales)
Ranked #77 of 265 things to do in Valencia
Attraction details
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed July 28, 2014

My boyfriend was really excited for this attraction but we were both very disappointed. Most of the interactive exhibits were not working proving this to be a waste of time. The staff was not very helpful in directing us - possibly due to a language barrier. My advice would be to save your money and just admire the exterior of the building and its surroundings.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank MsMete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    51
    30
    10
    5
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
515 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 365 helpful votes
“Get ready to have an architectural feast for your eyes!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Ride a bike for €4 for an hour and simply marvel at buildings that are like no place in this world. Absolutely took our breath away. Hard to understand without a bike and a beer and a nice day. Then you are in awe.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chuck N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javea, Spain
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“small but good”
Reviewed May 3, 2014

I fell across this entirely by accident, walking in a park near the hospital my father was in. And what a treat it was! It is small, but everything is nicely set out and there are plenty of things you can touch as well as look at, which I appreciated. Also - it's free to get in!
Loved the park as well. Lots of old trees, secluded areas and places to sit in the shade.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JanePM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcossebre, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
75 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not to miss”
Reviewed September 15, 2012

You can spend half a day with the kids in this beautiful and interesting spot, if you like science of course.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank IlseSomodiwongso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Museum of Natural Science (Museo de Ciencias Naturales) also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Museum of Natural Science (Museo de Ciencias Naturales)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing