We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting architecture”
Review of L'Hemisferic

L'Hemisferic
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.46*
and up
Valencia Arts and Sciences Segway Tour
Bilbao, Spain
Level Contributor
58 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Interesting architecture”
Reviewed May 7, 2014

It's a beautiful building and the architecture is the most interesting we've ever seen. Actually the entire City of Arts and Sciences can be characterized as futuristic. You will see the Hemisferic if visiting the City of Arts, buy it's not worth going inside. It's just a cinema after all on the inside.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Simona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    191
    158
    86
    34
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katowice, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful building”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Sphere-shaped beautiful building with largest IMAX screen in the Europe. Worth visiting if you purchased multi-ticket, otherwise I wouldn't spent my money on it separately.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank keremere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
146 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“outdated?”
Reviewed January 19, 2014

We didn't get glasses for 3d, the only effect was because of the shape of theater. We had a combined ticket for complete CAC, otherwise we would just skip this one. I can only agree to other reviews, that movie is not worth seeing - every home 3d TV has better effects.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank sulcslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tortona, Italy
Level Contributor
2,492 reviews
1,977 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1,280 helpful votes
“Nice and futuristic design, it doesn't worth the visit inside.”
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This attraction is just a cinema in it you will not find more than a movies, it depends on how much time you have if it's worth it otherwise skip over, from outside the structure itself is very beautiful and futuristic architecture, but personally the idea of ​​entering to go and see a visual spectacle I did not cherish.
However, if you want to skipping the film this is always a great place to take beautiful photos.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Magellano81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Don't bother”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Disliked the fact that the name made it sound grand but it is just a cinema. Liked the outside of the building.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed L'Hemisferic also viewed

 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to L'Hemisferic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing