We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
  
Ways to Experience El Palmar
from $39.46
More Info
Reviews (219)
Filter reviews
219 results
Traveler rating
62
95
31
16
15
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
62
95
31
16
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews boat trip local village paella boats tonica spain
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 219 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We visited this small village for lunch one day in Sept. and had a great meal and drove into the rice paddies to watch the harvest. Very pleasant day. Try Rest El Sequer de Tonica.

Date of experience: September 2017
2  Thank cordyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2018

There is not much to do in El Palmar, but we enjoyed a relaxing afternoon on the boats, eating paella, drinking sangria and enjoying the views of the rice fields.

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Roxana B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2018

It is definitely worth leaving the city and heading a few miles south to El Palmar to have some great Paella. There are plenty of Cafes to choose from.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank sue08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2017 via mobile

Lovely service, wine to fall in love, view to be here forever, and food to fill your soul. What and absolutely pleasure to have been here. Fully recommended, call and book upstairs.

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank jesusr120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to get out of the city and see some of the countryside as well as enjoy some authentic paella. This is the place to go. Must be at least a dozen or more restaurants. We chose one on the edge overlooking the rice fields and enjoyed a very relaxing lunch. Do not try and go at night, as they all close. Paella is for lunch, not dinner!
After lunch we went on a boat out to the Albufera, a lake surrounded by reed beds. We were in a bot on our own with the helmsman and paid 20e for a 40 minute cruise around. You can see Valencia shimmering in the heat a short distance away, but this was peace and tranquility. An experience you do not expect so close to a major city.
We drove to El Palmar from Valencia. It was an easy drive and took approximately 20 minutes.
You must go.

Date of experience: July 2017
2  Thank stewartscotland1151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews