We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice place to run/walk”

Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia
Book In Advance
More Info
$68.44*
and up
Valencia Arts and Sciences Segway Tour
Ranked #2 of 265 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
21 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice place to run/walk”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

A very large park in the old riverbed of the Turia River. If you are a big runner or walker and want a place to run/walk this is a great place to do that. Also a great place to sit down in a patch of grass and relax for a bit.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank penguinpursuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,968 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,698
    1,114
    137
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
70 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“An old riverbed turned into a beautiful and varied park”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Wonderful walking and bicycling oportunities. Great arquitecture so bring your camera. They have sport facilities as well so put on your gym clothes go for free exercises.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank prebenarly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
197 reviews
123 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Good for the lost”
Reviewed October 11, 2013

The park is huge. It would take me an entire day to walk in one direction from the beginning to end. I mostly ventured near the City of Art section, pass Gulliver. I found the park to be very unique. Seemed safe to walk about by yourself. Very good use of public space. I used it as a landmark to find my bearings while touring around Valencia.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank carribbeanmic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caerffili, Wales
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A Phenomenon”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I visited in November 2011 when I was celebrating my 70th birthday.
One of the nicest things about Valencia is the Park that has evolved from the redirection of the River Turia on to another course. If you wish to have an energetic session or two, the long straights that have evolved out of the riverbase, allows you the necessary mileage for your daily bike ride/ jog/run/race against time. If not so energetic, the same feature allows you long quiet walks on the pathways and roadways amongst indigenous plants, stop and watch various sports activities, or even observation of the old "riverside " buildings and bridges. As you walk around the city's original eastern margin, you can always cut back into the city centre with the main square and the famous gates/doors of the magnificent cathedral.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Iwan-Machen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Innovative use of urban space”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

The old river bed has been turned into a very interesting, multi purpose park. Walking, running and cycling is encouraged. Football coaching areas, skateboarding areas are provided. It is a pleasant walk with different garden designs and water features along the way. We walked to the City of Arts and Sciences along this way. A must see.
More cafes would be useful.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hmostlyharmless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing