We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park through Valencis”

Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia
Book In Advance
More Info
$45.57*
and up
La Albufera Natural Park Bike Tour with Paella
Ranked #2 of 266 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Mazarron, Spain
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Park through Valencis”
Reviewed October 26, 2012

This is the old course of the river, now diverted around the city. The Cauce is now a park to stroll though,to enjoy the sun or to play sports.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Vengavamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,765
    1,134
    142
    11
    8
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oceanside, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Relaxing”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Good spot to get out of the sun and relax. We set a blanket in the grass and had a snack. Parking can be difficult in some spots and there are a lot of flies near the water areas. Overall it was nice place to kill some time in Valencia.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Myles44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Take a stroll”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

I agree with the previous reviewer in that it could come across as disappointing. This is such a long stretch that it does vary in how much green and interesting aspects you come across. We used 'the park' as an area to walk alongside and meander through on our way to various places rather than as a destination in itself and for that reason it was great.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“We expected 'more'”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

The parks in Barcelona were amazing - absolutely stunning.
With this Park being Number One on the list for Valencia, we thought it would be amazing.....we didn't think it was!
We allowed a whole day to walk around and explore the park thoroughly. All we came across was a lot of dried out grass, a dull atmosphere and not a lot of life around. We didn't enjoy it, but that's possibly because we thought it would be stunning.
Is a nice enough walk around the city - very well designed and organised, but it has the potential to be so much better....

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank Olives333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“So refreshing. Every city deserves one”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were there just shortly,but passed by many times. The park takes you away from the business of every day. It has so many places to discover and easily accessible from anywere.

The stretch next to the Sience park was extra beautiful.

Wish every city had such a park.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Haitje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Antiguo Cauce del Rio Turia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing