We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best View of the City”
Review of Miguelete

Miguelete
Book In Advance
More Info
$58.09*
and up
Private Walking Tour of Valencia
More Info
$29.64*
and up
Valencia City Sights Bike Tour
More Info
$117.36*
and up
Valencia Private City Tour
Ranked #17 of 265 things to do in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
344 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Best View of the City”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We climed the 207 stone spiral steps on a sunny but breezy day. Well worth the effort for the spectacular view from the top. Certainly a must do if you spend time in the old city centre.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sweetcure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,510 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    733
    622
    138
    12
    5
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful View - Worth the Climb”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We've been to the top of the Miguelete a few times, and it's always worth the impressive climb. Wonderful views. I will say it can be incredibly windy at the top. We've been up once on a cool day in mid-March and had to go back down immediately because it was freezing at the top. If you're in the cathedral and debating on whether or not to climb the tower too - definitely do it! Both are very impressive.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank CrystalAlba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EUROPE
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing!”
Reviewed March 15, 2013

I will never forget the number of the steps..207! I nearly turned back a couple of times and it was hard to stop to catch a breath because there were people behind me, and it was too narrow to overtake me, but it was so worth it when I FINALLY got to the top- you can see the panorama of beautiful Valencia!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank cultureVultureEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Must-see”
Reviewed February 12, 2013

If you can handle the 200ish steps to the top, you mustn't miss this during a trip to Valencia. 360 degree views of the city,and a fantastic place to watch the hubbub of the city below.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank k8y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best view of the city”
Reviewed January 5, 2013

This place offers what is definitely the best view of the city. Go as the first stop in your trip, spread your map and start spotting everything you plan to visit.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Miguelete also viewed

 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Miguelete? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing