We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay, Amazing Spa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

Lovely hotel with great staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We used the spa quite a bit and although it's fairly pricey you definitely get what you pay for and we felt refreshed and relaxed afterwards. We had a deluxe room with a fab terrace and the room was clean, spacious and well maintained. We didn't really eat in the hotel apart from the breakfast buffet which was functional rather than amazing but they were happy to make omelettes to order when we didn't really find anything we fancied. The fresh juice and coffee kept flowing and the staff were really attentive. The Terrace bar service in the evening was really good and the cocktails were tasty. The only slight negative was that we were charged around E20 a day for parking which was a nasty shock on our bill as we left, we weren't expecting this as the valet had taken our car and parked it for us. It didn't spoil a great trip though, I can thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the extra for the rooms with the terrace - the view is great and it's a great place to relax...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarolineBlack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,816)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

487 - 493 of 1,816 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2013

The property is very nice. The rooms are large, clean quiet and well appointed. We had a sea view Executive suite.

The people are mixed bag with a small number of highly professional customer focused individuals ( maids and concierges ) but mostly unsmiling annoyed looking brutes who behave as though you are keeping them from their coffee break. Not a good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericdumont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This super hotel fantastic service. Personnel does not know "NO" for an answer. Always polite.
Rooms are very clean and well kept.
Breakfast is supererb. American tourists as well European, will find what they need.
Free WiFi, good speed on ground floor, lousy on first floor.
Beach ( it is public and not all too clean) is within walking distance and offers shallow entrance to the sea.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raimondo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

Great location right on the beach front although a 10min taxi ride to the city centre but we were happy as we did choose this for the beach. The spa was amazing and breakfast was sufficient. Overall a good hotel for a good night rest.

Room Tip: go for the high floor suite with view of the ocean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mishka g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a lot of facilities (nice spa and fitness center) and on right on the beach.
We loved the art-deco pool. However come early for a sunbed next to the pool. Otherwise you have to go to the Solarium or sit next to the Children’s pool.
The room is not spacious but well equipped.

Staff is friendly although not everybody speaks English.
The Wi-Fi isn't working well.
Price/value is perfect.

The restaurants around the hotel are touristic but not expensive.

The location of the hotel is not super if you want to be in the middle of the action. It takes you 30 minutes (by tram) to downtown (5 km).

Valencia is very quiet in August. Shops/restaurants are closed or have shorter opening hours.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a large room with a large balcony, at the sea side.
Room services were great. The breakfest is good especialy when eating outside. Inside is less attrative. The lobby is great. Around the hotel are nice gardens. We did not have dinner here, we forgot to reserve. But there are lots of places nearby.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank FrankXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Las Arenas and the hotel itself was great .... We chose it as we wanted to be by the beach in Valencia. The rooms were spacious and pool area was great ... Definitely opt for a sea view with balcony. The area the hotel is in is a bit run down with a number of fairly average bars and restaurants ... However there is a surplus supply of cabs waiting to take you into town

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
1,732 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,959 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#8 of 98 in Valencia
2,463 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#31 of 98 in Valencia
1,964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $133 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hoteles Santos , Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing