We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful hotel right on the beach of Valencia”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #2 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
195 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel right on the beach of Valencia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Beautiful hotel with a lot of facilities (nice spa and fitness center) and on right on the beach.
We loved the art-deco pool. However come early for a sunbed next to the pool. Otherwise you have to go to the Solarium or sit next to the Children’s pool.
The room is not spacious but well equipped.

Staff is friendly although not everybody speaks English.
The Wi-Fi isn't working well.
Price/value is perfect.

The restaurants around the hotel are touristic but not expensive.

The location of the hotel is not super if you want to be in the middle of the action. It takes you 30 minutes (by tram) to downtown (5 km).

Valencia is very quiet in August. Shops/restaurants are closed or have shorter opening hours.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,564 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    991
    419
    100
    34
    20
See reviews for
354
690
38
244
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
133 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We had a large room with a large balcony, at the sea side.
Room services were great. The breakfest is good especialy when eating outside. Inside is less attrative. The lobby is great. Around the hotel are nice gardens. We did not have dinner here, we forgot to reserve. But there are lots of places nearby.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank FrankXXX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights at Las Arenas and the hotel itself was great .... We chose it as we wanted to be by the beach in Valencia. The rooms were spacious and pool area was great ... Definitely opt for a sea view with balcony. The area the hotel is in is a bit run down with a number of fairly average bars and restaurants ... However there is a surplus supply of cabs waiting to take you into town

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is as promised. My wife, daughter and her husband spent two days of our Spain trip in Valencia & This hotel and found it to be a perfect city and hotel to spend a couple of days on the seashore. The evening meal was not only spectacularly fun, with awesome ambiance outside under the stars on the terrace, but very tasty too. We all had something different and enjoyed each dish. The waiter was super and made our dinner an event we talked about during the rest of the trip. The rooms were large, clean and relaxing. My son in law wanted to take the hotel with us on the rest of our 10 day trip. Recommended

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank jr s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed here for two nights. Breakfast in the hotel perfect....whatever your preference there would be something to eat. I would recommend a seaview room..it is worth the extra as the town facing rooms do not have a balcony.
The service was what you would expect from a 5 star hotel and the rooms are exceptionally clean and well maintained.
Overall-faultless....apart from the two days torrential rain!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carolanne2504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
85 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2013 via mobile

We had four days here on business and this really is a fantastic hotel!
I had a front facing room without balcony but it was still superb and had a great bathroom. The meeting facilities, restaurant and bar were also very good with more than enough staff to look after guests.
The pool area was again excellent with two pools and loads of sun benches.
Excellent all round and far from expensive!

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olney, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Loved the people and the hotel, the food was fabulous shame the restaurant didn't open earlier for small children, can't wait to come back, the top pool was amazing very large and has a diving board but I wasn't able to try as I had forgotten my swimming costume, don't think diving off a board with a bikini on good idea! Could of done with a slightly better hot food for breakfast, having chicken breast with vegetables for breakfast very strange

Room Tip: Executive room well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tja1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 740 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#11 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Melia Valencia
#5 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,142 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,797 reviews
El Cabanyal-El Canyamelar
Hotel Neptuno
Hotel Neptuno
#52 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Property: Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing