We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,118)
Filter reviews
2,118 results
Traveler rating
1,343
553
143
49
30
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,343
553
143
49
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view leading hotels of the world hermes toiletries direct access to the beach pool bar pool side star hotel beach hotel great pool beautiful hotel executive room taxi ride main restaurant large balcony paella great facilities tram stop
Filter
Updating list...
648 - 653 of 2,118 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

I typically stay at Leading Hotels of the World as they are consistent, top quality and great service. Our stay here provided what we were looking for but it's not fully 5 stars but I would stay here again. For Valencia, this is the best option, it's right across from a beautiful and large beach, the pool is massive and clean and the grounds are kept immaculate. We stayed in an Executive room with a terrace which was just OK considering the €271 per night including continental breakfast and internet as a leaders club member.
The staff were kind, wouldn't say they went out of their way to make the trip special but I realise it's unfair to compare against other LHW establishments. Nit picky but not un-bearable:
*internet was really spotty, ended up not really using very much
*continental breakfast was ok, charged additional to have in the room when they said we could have it brought to us at no additional fee.
*furniture needs updating

Other than that, I would probably stay here again, the pool is incredible and so it the sangria at the pool bar.

Room Tip: Select an executive room with terrace on the higher floor away from elevator.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Curtis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just returned from another break at the stunning Las Arenas hotel in Valencia. We could not fault our stay. We had a double room with a sea view - view was a bit limited but we had asked to be near family and they had a corner room. This was not a problem for us. Discuss rooms with the hotel if you particularly want an unobstructed view of the sea. The room was large with a good size balcony, very comfortable beds and a large bathroom with a Jacuzzi shower, lots of nice big towels, comfy bathrobes and slippers, and Hermes toiletries - a very nice touch which I appreciated. As expected in a 5 star hotel, bed linen was changed daily but there were lots of extra touches at Las Arenas - the beds were turned down nightly with chocolates left (much enjoyed by our grandson) and if needed towels were changed, bins emptied, etc. We had breakfast at the hotel - there was a lovely choice of hot and cold food with lots of fresh fruit and great coffee. There is a good choice of restaurants at the hotel and lots of restaurants locally to choose from. There are also supermarkets opposite the hotel if you want to buy something for lunch and vendors selling grilled corn on the cob on the promenade - this looked good and I wish I had tried it.

There is a stunning swimming pool which we used most days and also a good sized children's pool. We did not have a problem finding sun beds - the lifeguards will remove towels / belongings from the sunbeds if people leave the beds unused for too long. Everyone is aware of this and we found that the guests appreciated this policy and did not hog the beds.

This was our fourth visit to Valencia. The hotel is some distance from the city centre, but is right next to a stunning beach. There are trams just outside the hotel to the city and it is only about 7 euros for a taxi. We got a taxi to the fantastic Science museum and walked through the park (a dried riverbed converted to a park). This took just over an hour. Valencia is Spain's third largest city and there are lots of attractions. It is not as commercial as Barcelona and English is not as widely spoken - keep your phrase book handy especially when ordering in some restaurants - we enjoyed the challenge.

We would have no hesitation in recommending the Las Arenas and will certainly be returning for a longer stay next time.

Room Tip: Discuss your requirements with the hotel - higher rooms have unobstructed sea views. There are also city view rooms available.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Downtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2013

The Los Arenas is a beautiful hotel. It is located right on the beach with a very nice pool as well . Terrific service, very attentive staff, and gorgeous rooms.

Only negative is that the food is very very expensive. Lunch at the pool for four was over 100 euros
and we did not eat much. However, there are plenty of nice clean restaurants next to the hotel right on the beach.

The fitness center and spa are also very nice and very clean.

I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank etantleff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

I can just recommend it, beautiful location right in front of the beach, excellent service and large rooms. One of the most beautiful luxury hotels I ever stayed. Well connected with city centre. I enjoyed especially the large garden with view on the sea.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goodoldfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a good hotel but not 5 star. The hotel is some distance from the main attractions in town but the tram service is nearby. It is very close to the beach and there are a number of restaurants next door. Our room was quite spacious with views of the sea and the nearby restaurants. Bathroom was clean and a good size with reasonable set of toiletries and complimentary products which you would expect from a hotel of this advertised standard. The staff were friendly. There were a few things, though, which made us think this was not a 5 star hotel. On the first night we ordered two cocktails and it took a long time to be served even though we were the only people in the bar. We also had to ask the bartender twice for the bill. The swimming pool is good size but the water was very cold. They could easily have a heated pool. The pool area was generally clean but there were a few quite conspicuous bird droppings which the staff made a very good attempt of avoiding and walking over without trying to clean up.
The bar food was ridiculously expensive, for example 18 EUR for a mixed salad that had tinned asparagus in it. For this price you would expect a fresh produce of high quality. A bottle of water from the minibar cost around 10 EUR which was perverse and quite simply greedy.
If you want a beach holiday in Valencia then this is your hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DavJo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews