We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel in a stunning position”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Ranked #3 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I would say that this hotel is perfect for anyone wanting 5 star luxury in Valencia. Ideal for a city break as very close to city centre as well as being right on the beach. I have stayed for 3 days for the last two years in July and we have had the best time. It almost feels like two holidays in one..
Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katehale69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

546 - 552 of 1,828 reviews

Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have just spent 5 nights at this hotel and overall it is very good. It isn't a true 5 star hotel though. It is in a great location overlooking the beach but also fairly near to the city centre for shopping, museums etc. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfy. The downside however is the total lack of sound proofing. The noise from the corridor at night is intolerable. Definitely bring ear plugs! I had read previous reviews about the noise so when I checked in I asked for a room away from the lifts but was given one a door away! I asked for another and was given one two doors away!!! The front desk manager was very unhelpful.
There are a number of restaurants and bars near the hotel which are quite good. If you want an excellent paella though try the hotel restaurant. It isn't that much more expensive and is much much better quality!
The hotel staff were ok. Some were very nice and others miserable and unfriendly.
I would return to the hotel but I would stay on the 4th floor at the end of a corridor and I would take ear plugs!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a 4th floor room and ask for a room at the end of a corridor. Pack your ear plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bradentonbelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

My wife, 16 year old daughter and I spent 2 nights here with the aim of relaxing, but also seeing a bit of Valencia. We chose the hotel for its location and we weren't disappointed. Across a pedestrian walkway is the beautiful sandy beach - although we found it hard to leave the hotel. We booked a junior suite so the 3 of us could share and although we had a side view, this wasn't a big problem as we didn't spend much time in the room. We were shown a sea view room and we decided it wasn't worth the extra cost. The hotel is big (253 rooms?) and hosts its fair share of corporate events and weddings. However, we never felt that such events dominated the hotel and we could always find space by the pool. The room was very comfortable and clean, with a good bathroom. My wife and daughter both enjoyed treatments at the spa. There is a kids' pool quite separate from the adults' pool where we spent most of the time reading and swimming in the enormous pool. Sadly the diving boards are no longer in use. The pool attendant was very efficient moving beds, bringing towels and setting up an umbrella. It did get quite windy by the pool, but this was very pleasant since the temperature rose beyond 30 degrees. Breakfast in the hotel wasn't cheap at 23 euros per person, but the buffet was very generous. For lunch, we went down to the variety of beachside restaurants to the right of the hotel and enjoyed delicious seafood and paella. As a base for visiting Valencia, it's not ideal as the journey in takes about 20-30 minutes. However it's well worth it as Valencia is charming with some good restaurants and shops, not to mention the ultra modern Palace of Arts and Sciences. We'd definitely go back to this hotel and the city, which is like a smaller, calmer version of Barcelona.

Room Tip: Side view room was fine and not sure sea view is worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

We were in the hotel for one week. It is a good hotel close to the big public beach. The hotel has a very nice swimming pool with comfortable beds. The hotel gardens and fountains are beautiful. The rooms are clean and have a nice sea view. The food and drinks in the hotel are quite pricey compared to the quality that is offered. Also the service by the hotel staff is quite average, below the standards you would expect from a five star hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martijn_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Be proud of your hotel. It is a world class hotel. Everything from start to finish is absolutely first class… I have stayed at some of the best hotels around the country and world and the I Hotel is right up there with them.”

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Drika A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I was there for business, and as understood, it is the most luxury hotel in Valencia. First idea - how far it is from Turkish luxury resorts... The good thing, that it is on the first line of the beach, and there is a good pool.
QWuite a lot of negatives:
All extras quite expensive,
Location - EUR30 round trip to city center by taxi,
there is nothing interesting in walking area except port, and beach,
very popular for business conferences, so sometimes it might be full of "business dressed" people.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alexdomin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Grand hotel with beautiful grounds and a spectacular view. Definitely get a sea view, it is worth it here. I agree with some of the other reviewers regarding the rooms. Very average, outdated shower, squeaky bed etc. I enjoyed staying by the water and taking a cab into the city. Food/drinks are very expensive at the hotel when Valencia itself is so cheap so keep that in mind. Plan to go out for dinners. Pool is nice- a little outdated but a nice option if you dont want to go to the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blondealice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,744 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,969 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,480 reviews
Barcelo Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
1,991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort

Address: Eugenia Vines 22-24, 46011 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Valencia
#1 Spa Hotel in Valencia
#2 Family Hotel in Valencia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
#4 Business Hotel in Valencia
#5 Romantic Hotel in Valencia
Price Range: $138 - $377 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 253
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Las Arenas Spa Resort Hotel, the first 5 star Deluxe hotel in the Valencia region, design has consciously been taken into account so that it opens out onto the sea in the city of Valencia. This hotel, only a few minutes walk from the city centre, enjoys a privileged location on Las Arenas beachfront, looking out over the sea.Most of the 253 rooms and suites have bathrooms with hydromassage cabins and baths, plasma TV and satellite, WiFi Internet access and CD player. Most rooms also feature large terraces overlooking the Mediterranean Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hoteles Santos , Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Las Arenas Balnerario Valencia
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing