We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Las Arenas Balneario Resort
Nearby Hotels
$164
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$135
$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$122
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$283
$271
Westin.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
NH Ciudad de Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
ILUNION Aqua 4(Valencia)
$85
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$93
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ayre Hotel Astoria Palace(Valencia)
$94
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$284
$261
Official website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$111
$82
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,936)
Filter reviews
1,936 results
Traveler rating
1,231
508
127
43
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,231
508
127
43
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea viewleading hotels of the worldhermes toiletriesdirect access to the beachpool barstar hotelbeach hotelexecutive roomgreat poolbeautiful hotelmain restauranttaxi ridepaellagreat facilitiescity centrelong weekendpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
638 - 643 of 1,936 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Fabulous Hotel just in front of the “Malvarrosa” beach.

Wonderful room and very comfortable beds. We ask for a seaview room, worth the upgrade!!

We didn’t try the SPA.

Staff were attentive and helpful, giving good advice on restaurants, esp. Asador Ushuaia.

We’ll return.

Room Tip: ask for a "seaview" room
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBCWorker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012 via mobile

We've just spent 4 nights in Valencia and have thoroughly enjoyed out stay at Las Arenas. The staff are superb and the buffet breakfast fantastic. We had an issue with the hotel we're moving onto next and the Duty Manager (Ramin) got on the phone for us and sorted it out!!
When we're next in Valencia, we'll be back without hesitation.
Thank you Ramon for your assistance.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leeandhen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This hotel is exactly what you would expect when staying at a 5*. The facilities are good, rooms are spacious, clean and well kitted out etc etc. The hotel is ideally placed for the beach and port areas of valencia. They have two pool areas within the hotel for sunbathing which are good but I'd imagine they will be packed during busy times. It was busy enough for us in the middle/end of september.

We ate at the hotels main restaurant one night of our stay and the food was impeccable and reasonably priced when compared with some of the higher end restaurants in valencia.

The good points of this hotel are:
1 - great rooms
2 - helpful staff
3 - nice grounds including pools etc
4 - good food
5 - tourist bus stop right outside the hotel - hop on hop off service, 19 euro per person for 48 hours.


The bad points of this hotel are:
1 - its a minimum 40mins walk before you reach the science centre (the closest tourist attraction). Therefore, unless going to the port (5 mins walk), everything is a taxi or bus journey away. This isnt such a big deal if your staying at a 5* hotel because the taxi's are relatively cheap....approx 10 euro to the old town, 7 euro to the city of arts and sciences.
2 - drinks in the hotel are seriously inflated. half pint of beer and a coca-cola were about 10 euros. again might not be a problem if your paying for a 5* hotel anyway but might be worth mentioning.

All in all I would recommend this hotel to others but when returning I'd prefer to stay in a city hotel as I like to walk round all the many attractions that this wonderful city has. On the otherhand my partner likes to sunbathe and this hotel offers perfect outdoor space which many other hotels in valencia do not offer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank arusse23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We visit Valencia each year as it is one of our favourite places, however we usually stay at the Westin. This year we decided to try the Las Arenas as we wanted to be by the beach during the day. We opted for a sea view room and didn't regret it. The view was outstanding, day and night, and it was fantastic to wake up looking straight out onto the Mediterranean, and fall to sleep listening to the fountains in the hotel grounds. For a pricey five star grand luxury the room was a little small, however the facilities of the hotel - spa, pool, make up for this. The only downside is that it is 20 minute metro ride or five min/nine euro taxi ride into the old town, but if you don't mind this then I would highly recommend this hotel for a Valencia holiday.

Room Tip: Always go for the sea view room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank welovetotravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel although the staff were a little with my booking however they were professional about it and apologised for their error. One problem for early morning swimmers is that the beautiful pool is only opened at 9.30am (or was it 9am??) never the less facilities are great. I will definately go back to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews