We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy find”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Easy find”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in June. It was so easy to find this hotel, very near the Train station ( a short walk) and most sights. Security in the area is good as we had to leave at 12 midnight for the train station. Our room was average, room was bigger than what I expected with enough bathroom space. We were provided with a double bed but the cushions, beddings and pillows could use some sprucing up. Our room was located in the first floor near a sidewalk with the cafes so one could hear the noise (although not too loud) from the café patrons. It was when these cafes would close up that the noise coming from them would waken you. The room was kept clean. Overall this was good value for money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chantal55_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    157
    380
    130
    24
    14
See reviews for
100
334
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

This hotel is simple and straightforward, with helpful and friendly staff. Cituated near the station, metro and in the historical centre. We stayed here four days and had no complaints atall. You can easily walk everywhere by footh and you are never far from the hotel. It was perfect and jsut how we wanted it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank icegini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

I needed a reasonably priced hotel close to Valencia Nord (railway station for early train). This hotel was recommended to me by a local colleague and fitted the bill perfectly. Five minutes (I walk at pace) from the station and a little further from the "main drag" and a similar distance from the "old city" (suggest visiting the old city over the main drag every day of the week).
The staff are friendly and did exactly what was expected not that I needed for much in my short stay. The room was perfect with plenty of sockets, lights etc. Bathroom good enough for me with plentiful hot water (after a short wait - I'm used to that at home). I used the lift twice - when travelling with my case: if you are on a higher floor and are claustrophobic then it could be a long ride. The suitcase (20kg) and I (95kg) filled the lift suitable for 4 people.
Breakfast was good value with plentiful supply of coffee (or tea I suppose).There is no restaurant or bar but with Valencia on your doorstep you don't need them - room minibar not excessive either.
For short break in the city in my budget don't think I would improve on the Mediterraneo.

Room Tip: If you are claustrophobic get a low floor. Beware that floor 1 also houses the breakfast area so if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo A, Director General at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear David,
Many thanks for taking the time to write such a detailed review in TripAdvisor and for sharing your experience with all of us. We are really pleased that we were able to fulfil your expectations and that you found the Hotel Mediterraneo a nice base to explore our wonderful city.
I am sure the rest of travellers choosing our hotel will find your comments helpful.
Warm regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Hotel is small, which is for us positive. Service is very good and people working ther very nice, friendly and cooperative. Price is right and position of hote is excellent: downtown and extremely close to Metro; restaurants, tourist buses etc.
We doactually suggest it !!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarinaMilano_Italia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pablo A, General Manager at Hotel Mediterraneo, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear Marina,
Many thanks for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. The entire team at the Hotel Mediterraneo would like to thank you for your four star review and positive comments. We feel specially proud about your comments about our staff friendliness.
As you mention, we are in a privileged position right in the city center of Valencia, within walking distance of most turist attractions, as well as great transport links to the rest of great locations in the city.
Once again, thanks for taking some time to share your comments,
Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
34 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

First of all, the hotel is located right in the center of the city. You can easily visit the old town center on foot from the hotel. It is very close to the metro station, bus stations and train station. All around the hotel there are plenty of shops and local restaurants/fast foods. We didn’t have breakfast at the hotel and we found many breakfast choices, for example: coffee & croissant for 2 euro, big hamburger & juice for 4 euro, etc. We booked a double room. It was big and clean. Unfortunately it was a little bit cold and we couldn’t turn on the heat. The room wasn’t facing the main street so it was quiet. I didn’t like the lack of a proper shower cabin in the bathroom. They have curtains. On the other hand, the staff was friendly and answered all our questions. Late in the evening, when we returned on foot from a glass of wine / dinner, we noticed that the hotel street was frequented by prostitutes, but we didn’t feel disturbed by them. All in all, I would recommend the hotel and would return if in town again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonia02gh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I booked a 4 night/5 day trip to Valencia as a surprise 60th Birthday present for my husband. Our stay at the Hotel Mediterraneo was fabulous. Perfectly located in the centre of Valencia within very short walking distance from Xitava metro station. Our room was clean and comfortable. The shower was great - powerful and plenty of hot water. Our bedlinen was changed every day which was a wonderful luxury and the towels were also renewed each day. We had no problem using the free Wi-fi (thankfully, so we were able to Facetime our 18 & 19 year old sons who were home alone :- [ ). We opted to book 'room only' as we wished to sample the various cafe's where we could have breakfast and as we were so well located we were spolit for choice. The location of this hotel allows for easy accessabilty to so much in Valencia and the hotel reception staff were patient and informative when we requested advice about bus routes to various sites around the city. I highly recommend this hotel and will certainly re-book when I make a return visit to this beautiful city. I extend my very grateful thanks to the staff of the hotel for making our visit so enjoyable.

Room Tip: Don't expect a picturesque 'view'. This is a centre-of-the-city hotel in a buzzing area...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilversum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We spent four nights in Mediterraneo. The hotel is situated only 5 minutes walk from the Xativa railway/ metro station and in the city center. Reception was friendly. Most of the staff speak English.
Room (205) was recently refurbished. Bed length is 190cm, would prefer 200cm.
Quiet at nighttime. Not much traffic on main road.
We booked room only. Plenty of breakfast opportunities nearby.
Recommendable hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#12 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#26 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#13 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#19 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
Sant Francesc
Sweet Hotel Continental
Sweet Hotel Continental
#37 of 100 in Valencia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 100 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort right in the city centre of ValenciaThe Hotel Mediterraneo is a comfortable hotel located in the city centre of Valencia next to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento (Town Hall Square), the main train station (Estacion del Norte), Mercado central, Palacio de la Lonja, the cathedral and a few minutes away from the Barrio del Carmen, one of the cultural and historical zones, as well as 10 min. walk away from the main commercial and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing