We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, price and comfort !!”
Review of Hotel Mediterraneo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Mediterraneo
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Location, price and comfort !!”
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Mediterraneo is very near to the train station and it is in a very good location to go wherever you want in the city!!
We got a perfect night there: good sheets, bed, pillows, shower, clean ... all that we need!!
The night that we stayed they got a problem with the internet but the staff allowed us to use in the reception.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    393
    132
    24
    14
See reviews for
105
347
32
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2012

The Hotel Mediterraneo in Valencia is really well located in the middle of the Old City within easy walking distance of the Bull Ring and Cathedral. It has a Breakfast room which is light and airy and has good views. The rooms although basic had hot showers , comfortable beds , linen cleaned daily and free safes. The mini bars were well stocked and the twin rooms had just enough storage. There was a 14 inch flat screen TV and I would say overall great for a weekend break. Valencia itself is a great city and comes to life at about 10 o'clock at night with mostly local people in April (not many tourists). There is a brilliant modern park just outside the town and the beach is massive and full of great sand.The room we had had fairly thin walls but luckily everyone on the floor was reasonably quiet.

Room Tip: There are rooms which face an inner grot courtyard, fine if only using the room as a stop over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzerbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyiv
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Liked central location very much and window in the bathroom. Unfortunately walls in the room are too thin, so you can hear everything in near room

Room Tip: don't take room 204, walls are too thin
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank XeniaUA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2012

We stayed at the Mediterraneo for 2 nights in January 2012. The room was surprisingly spacious, with a good sized bathroom. It was clean and tidy. The heating worked well to warm up the room. The hotel is in a convenient location, being a short 5-10 minute walk from both the train station and cathedral in the historic town centre and passing several nice looking restaurants along the way. However there didn't appear to be any convenience stores or supermarkets nearby to the hotel.

The front desk staff were nice and helpful giving us directions and information about the trains, despite one of them not knowing much English. They were happy for leave us to leave our luggage with them after we checked out to save us from carrying it around for the rest of the day. We didn't choose to have breakfast at this hotel but I am unsure if they offered breakfast anyway as there didn't seem to be anyone around in the dining area in the morning. Had a pleasant stay here and was happy with the price I paid. I would stay here again and would recommend others stay here.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mallowpuff_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2011

What can I say? This hotel had an excellent location, very close to the railway station, carrer del barmen (i think it's called that), placa de torro etc. Really friendly staff, swift check-in, however you'll have to park at the railway station if you have a car taller than 2 metres (which we did). I would recommend this hotel for any group of friends looking to visit Valencia. The nightlife was great, especially a club called Fox Congo .. however, we then went to a club called Music Box, which was full of creeps. I'd avoid that one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HiteshGandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2011

We stayed here for a week in July, and were very happy with it. Our room was quite big for a city centre hotel and the location was perfect. Right in the heart of the centro historico, you can walk almost every where from it. We went to the beach a couple of the days, which was a 15-20 minute bus journey from the historical centre (bus stop is a five minute walk from the hotel) The bus that goes to the beach, also passes by the City of Arts & Science. The staff are very friendly but don't speak much english, but through gestures and pigeon spanish we were able to make ourselves understood! I think visitors to a country should make some attempt to speak some of the local language anyway, even if it's just hello and goodbye. Loads of lovely restaurants and coffee shops in the vicinity of the hotel too. All in all, we were very happy with the hotel which was competitively priced and would stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in a double room on the second floor, which was much bigger than I expected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cakes72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

Simply a nice hotel. We spent 3 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The room was medium sized, basic, with a very clean bathroom. One of the windows in our room didn't close well; the very helpful receptionist came to have a look at it, could not fix it, but told us he would send someone else. When we came back after dinner the problem was indeed solved.

The location of the hotel is great; we explored the old city centre of Valencia by foot, for trips outside the city centre you can easily take a metro or bus - stops are close by.
Didn't try the hotel breakfast - we thought it was quite expensive and there are plenty of restaurants / bars around anyway.

Don't go here if you're looking for luxury - otherwise it's really a great place to stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia del Cine
Casual Valencia del Cine
#27 of 98 in Valencia
595 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
Hotel One Shot Colon 46
#13 of 98 in Valencia
510 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Zenit Valencia
Hotel Zenit Valencia
#16 of 98 in Valencia
909 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Catalonia Excelsior
Catalonia Excelsior
#22 of 98 in Valencia
907 reviews
Sant Francesc
Casual Valencia Vintage
Casual Valencia Vintage
#15 of 98 in Valencia
307 reviews
Sant Francesc
Sweet Hotel Continental
Sweet Hotel Continental
#33 of 98 in Valencia
898 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mediterraneo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mediterraneo

Property: Hotel Mediterraneo
Address: Avenida Baron de Carcer 45, 46001 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > Sant Francesc
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mediterraneo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Affordable comfort right in the city centre of ValenciaThe Hotel Mediterraneo is a comfortable hotel located in the city centre of Valencia next to the Plaza del Ayuntamiento (Town Hall Square), the main train station (Estacion del Norte), Mercado central, Palacio de la Lonja, the cathedral and a few minutes away from the Barrio del Carmen, one of the cultural and historical zones, as well as 10 min. walk away from the main commercial and shopping district. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Mediterraneo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing