We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for a short visit (MotoGP for me)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valencia Center Hotel
Ranked #48 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Helsinki, Finland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Decent hotel for a short visit (MotoGP for me)”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stayed here for a few days to visit the 2012 Valencia MotoGP race(more info about getting there below). A taxi from the airport for 2 was 27 euros, a taxi to the Saint Idris train station (for visiting the race track via q-3 line to Cheste which cost 5 euros) was about 11 euros. City of arts and sciences is very close so no travel costs to go there, Aqua and El Saler shopping centers are also well within walking distance. Lobby staff could always speak English, but the restaurant/bar staff had some waiters that could only speak spanish. Food wasn't that great either so we only went there 2 times. Free WLAN is included with the login code printer on your keycard, but the connection is slow(5-10kB/s, I think) since it could not even handle a skype voice call. However its still free so its better than some hotels with free Internet in the lobby. I could not find any free content on the TV, I guess they are trying to sell you their 15€/day fast Internet+TV service. You can also rent a PC with a printer in the lobby for 2€ for a half an hour to print your boarding passes. There is an icecream bar(?) called Glasol on the same street for you sweettooths out there.

How to get to the MotoGP race:
Take a taxi to Sant Isidre Tran Estacion (11€ for two)
Take the Q-3 line to Cheste (5€, helpful staff and plenty of other fans to follow)
We left at about 7:20 from the hotel and arrived an hour later near the race track.
WARNING: HOWEVER thanks to lousy work by the track workers/MotoGP.com, we had to change our tickets/ticket voucher which were printed from Motogp.com to actual tickets at a seperate ticket station. NOT the gate, NOT the ticket office, BUT a small building located at the exact opposite end of the track are from the train station. It took us an hour to walk there and back so we missed all warm-up sessions. Thanks guys...
We left the track after MotoGP podium stuff and a short visit to the shops to buy more memoirs so we were pretty late to leave the track. Luckily they load the trains very full so we got on the second train leaving the area at about 16:14 local time (MotoGP ended at 15) and were back at the Hotel at 17:00.

Not the greatest hotel, but cheap, near enough to shopping centers, city of arts and sciences and access to the race track was pretty easy as well, enough to do for 3-5 days, but longer visits might be better nearer the city center. Taxi drivers didn't seem to know the hotel by name so bringing the hotels address along is a good idea.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Pekka L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    409
    148
    51
    22
See reviews for
136
357
23
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I stayed here with my family (2 senior citizen parents, 2 thirty-something kids) for one night as part of a Gate 1 tour of Spain in mid-October. The hotel is located a short walk from Ciutat de les Arts i les Ciències. It's further away from the old city, and the Valencia CF stadium--each seemed to be about 10 mins. by taxi from the hotel. The rooms were modern, and very clean. One of our rooms reeked of smoke (we didn't specify a non-smoking room at check-in/booking), but it ended up being OK/tolerable. It was a little warm in the room due to the air conditioning being off for the season, but opening the window worked just fine. It was a comfortable room, and the free in-room wifi was great. The breakfast was a tad limited, but it may have been due to our group's pre-arrangement with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jbp19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2012

I had a one night stay at the Valencia Center. It was comfortable and a good price. It was also reasonably easy to get to the centre of Valencia by a short taxi ride. Parking for the hotel is in nearby streets only.

My room was large and comfortably furnished. It had good provisions in terms of toiletries and the bed was comfortable with good pillows. There was air conditioning which was quiet when running. The shower was very powerful and hot straight away. There is free wifi and you given the code on reception.

A short walk from the hotel is the new theatre/music building which is amazing to look at as is the surrounding area.

This is both a good business hotel and a good hotel for a city break in Valencia.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto Comercial at Valencia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bologna, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Staff not too kind and not all of them speak English. Although we booked a double room we got two single beds and it took one day to get al least the two single beds prepared as a double bed. The position is ok if you wanna go just to the city of arts and science, but the. If far away from everything. If you have a car or move with a taxi that's not a problem. Then the swimming pool is extremely small as the gym, on the other side it has a nice terrace were you can have a drink during the night.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fede_Ita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Valencia Center Hotel, responded to this review, September 10, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.
Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Valencia and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights arriving Thursday lunchtime through to Sunday for the European F1 Grand Prix. The hotel reservation staff were really helpful when we phoned them about facilities for parking our car at the hotel and we got a good price for the 3 nights which included breakfast. We did not have to pay for the hotel until about 4 weeks beforehand unlike others we tried who wanted payment up front. Also we were only charged for 3 days parking 33 euros and did not collect the car until 5.00pm after the race finished.

Our room was comfortable with excellent air con which we appreciated when we arrived in 41 degrees. The garage proved a bit difficult to get into with our A4 Audi but we managed it and the one lift from the garage to reception and rooms had a mind of its own but did work when you were persistent. The other lifts from reception to rooms worked fine.

Breakfast was very good with options to suit everyone, both hot and cold food. We did not use the bar or restaurant as there are many places to choose from nearby. Staff servicing the rooms were helpful working round our comings and goings and quickly provided extra towels and pillows that we requested.

The F1 track was a 25 minute walk from the hotel which was great and just across the main road was a huge El Corte Ingles and the Sciences park and Opera House. A 6 euro taxi ride took you down to the beach and the paella restaurants or into the old quarter of the city.

We imagine that this hotel is used mainly by business people but it was perfect for us and would make a good base for visiting the sciences park

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trueblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Dpto. Comercial at Valencia Center Hotel, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear customer,

We are very grateful that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Seville, Cordoba, Granada, Barcelona and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadima, Israel
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I have spent two night in this hotel during a business trip in Valencia.
Nothing bad to say.
The hotel is nice and relatively modern.
Rooms are big enough and comfortable.
Internet is okay most of the times.
Staff are nice and helpful, and most of them actually speaks English.
Breakfast is awesome and varied.
The location is quiet and safe.
The "swimming" pool is not really for swimming - it is just a 1.10m deep and very small pool. But it is nice to be in it on the roof of the hotel.
the price is totally reasonable for what you get.
I would definately recommend this place for a business stay in Valencia

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan_Poller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panjim, Goa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Hotel is not customer friendly, there was no room service they use to take order and forget about it. They have porter service at the time of check-in and no service at time of check-out. The location is good near science center and aquarium.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AtimaSa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoteles_Center, Dpto. Comercial at Valencia Center Hotel, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear customer,

We greatly appreciate your comments.We are constantly working to improve our services.

Remember that you can find Hoteles Center also in Grenade, Seville, Cordoba, Granada,and Badajoz.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hotel Medium Valencia
#57 of 98 in Valencia
751 reviews
El Carme
NH Valencia Center
NH Valencia Center
#25 of 98 in Valencia
1,464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
NH Valencia Las Artes
#32 of 98 in Valencia
1,266 reviews
AC Hotel Valencia
#30 of 98 in Valencia
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Center Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Center Hotel

Property: Valencia Center Hotel
Address: Avenida Francia 33, 46023 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Valencia
#29 Luxury Hotel in Valencia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Valencia Center Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Mirai, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valencia Center Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valencia Hotel Valencia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing