We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“winter- sunny appartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
8 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Gian69La
Zurich, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“winter- sunny appartment”
Reviewed February 24, 2019 for a stay in November 2018

it was the second time in this appartment. irina was already there explaining anything i would have forgotten... everything was clean and provided. we could enjoy wintersun on the large beachview terrasse.
valencia is still full of life in wintertime...
many restaurants were open, for valencianes people mostly. such a lively calm atmosphere compaired with the hectic summertime!
we sure will repeat such visits in the malvarrosa complex!

Date of stay: November 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeanette...
Hillerod, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfectly located apartment in Valencia”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A perfectly placed apartment with a fantastic view. Everything was as expected and the key pickup was very easy, we just called when we left the airport and when we arrived at the apartment everything was ready, so very good service. The apartment was clean and with everything in place. The only downside was that that the kitchen was lacking a bit of things, but if you are eating out most nights, it is sufficient.
The neighborhood is very nice with plenty of restaurants and the tram very near by so the access to the center is very easy.
In total a fantastic place which we hope to return to.

Date of stay: May 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackAcre...
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Perfect beach rental”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

My adult daughter and I wanted to spend a few days on the beach in Valencia before returning to the states. We compared rentals in the old town, with those available near the beach.

We selected Malvarrosa II after quite a bit of research. For us it was perfect. We were only two persons in a two bedroom, two bath apartment. As a father and daughter, we wanted two bedrooms, but the property could easily accommodate four persons and perhaps more if a group wanted to utilized the couch and specious family room/sitting room into a sleeping area.

The property is clean, well maintained, without odor or insects. Beds are adequate, towels are not luxurious, but are certainly sufficient. Each bathroom has a shower or shower/tub combination. There is plenty of closet space. The kitchen appliances are all modern and in good working order. I brought minimal clothing to Spain, so I was happy to have access to a clothes washer as in the warm weather I found myself changing and washing clothing constantly. We did not extensively use the cooktop or oven, but took bicycles a few blocks away from the beach for water, beer, wine, cheese, and fruit, stocking the full size refrigerator. The automatic dishwasher was appreciated. The sitting area has a satellite reception to a flat screen television. The wifi is included in the rental, as it should be, and provides excellent coverage and speed throughout the property. The air conditioning was welcome on hot days and worked perfectly.

The location could not have been better. This property is in the first row, on the second floor of the building (what Americans would think as the third floor). There is an elevator, which we used only when bringing luggage in or out of the building. The view of the beach and ocean is unobstructed and beautiful. A row of restaurants is located underneath the apartment. Bikes for rent are located fifty feet from the building.

For me the biggest surprise was the quietness of this rental. It is located amid the hustle and bustle of the beach, and one night, a Friday night, there was quite a party going until dawn with hundreds of young people enjoying the night. Still once we closed the doors and windows and cranked on the air conditioning, we heard nothing from the streets below.

Finally, working with the building manager, Beatriz was simply a treat. She and I had some difficulty getting my payment to her from the states. She was patient, made several contacts with her bank at my request and worked with me to resolve the issues in a prompt manner. My deposit was returned to me, by bank transfer before I arrived in the states.

For us, this was a perfect beach rental. I would recommend it to others who want a well appointed, upscale and clean beach apartment.

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view is simply incredible.
Liked least: It is unfortunate that nobody along the beach operates a bodega for convenience products.
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zoppet m
1 review
Reviewed July 17, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil_was...
Bassecourt, Switzerland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: July 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La terrasse
Liked least: Le bruit venant parfois de la Marina certaines soirées (Bars avec musique en plein air)
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
912heikem
Brieselang
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lage am Strand, gute Verkehrsanbindung
Liked least: Musikbeschallung am Wochenende
Traveling group: Solo Traveler
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lola572
Madrid, Spain
1 review
Reviewed July 29, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: la ubicacion
Liked least: zona de dificil aparcamento
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing