We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Valencia
Post
Inbox
Search

“Authentic Italian with a smile”
Review of San Tommaso

San Tommaso
Ranked #19 of 4,566 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $49
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: La Seu
Description: Smart restaurant in the heart of Valencia with authentically Italian food, specialty in our homemade fresh pasta and all desserts. Best pizza in Valencia. Extensive wine list and Italian appetizer. Premium Gins and other beveragues.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Warm and welcoming place, super nice and efficient staff. The food is very very good, from the freshest green salad to the most perfect Italian risotto. Which, incidentally, was served much too soon, immediately taken away by the manager and sent back with a quiet "get me a new one in 15 minutes".

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank robertodR1762QU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8,585)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 55 of 8,585 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We will come back next time, 100%The food was amazing! I recommend this place, in this area is the best we have found during our stay.
The only down side was a girl at the bar, not very friendly, making the atmosphere a little bit awkward some times.
For the rest, all perfect;)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank G5329YGcarlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Inside is like a little Italy in Valencia. The staff is amazing and friendly, specially N. Cola & Antonella was so helpful and welcoming. The food is undesirably delicious. Only one pitfall is their Aperol consist of Aperol and Sprite too much, made it too sweet. However would definitely come again!! 100% recommended

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank foodesk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A nice and cozy restaurant with very friendly staff. Thanks Davide! De spinach salad we had was excellent and de pasta was also very good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank 441gerbenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Informal but elegant little place tucked away on a quiet street off the main cathedral square. Came the night of Jan 14th and was not disappointed. Not a full bar, but great wine selection. Attentive wait staff—it felt like a real team effort—made me feel welcome. I had a great salad and shrimps pizza, half of which I gobbled up cold the next day—it was that good.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank TicketFromMe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Tommaso also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to San Tommaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing