We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Italian, and serve outside usual hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of San Tommaso

San Tommaso
Reserve with
San Tommaso is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #18 of 3,441 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Smart restaurant in the heart of Valencia with authentically Italian food, specialty in our homemade fresh pasta and all desserts. Best pizza in Valencia. Extensive wine list and Italian appetizer. Premium Gins and other beveragues.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Italian, and serve outside usual hours”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

A very decent italian restaurant in Valencia, the first good thing about it is it was till serving lunch in the afternoon, which is a rare thing in spain where most people are having there Siesta. I was walking in a street where someone approached me to go into the shop, this attitude usually make me question the quality of the restaurant, but I decided to go in because there was nothing else open, and the restaurants looked nice from the outside and in the end I was agreeably surprised this time .
We had a pizza and a salad there and both we equally good, it's simple cuisine yet it was really well done, I really enjoyed my Pizza.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Elchibz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,666 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,844
    641
    107
    37
    37
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Watford
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Beautifully cooked Italian food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

The food was not Spanish but we were staying in Valencia for 15 days and will therefore looking something different. The Italian food was some of the best I've ever tasted. We ate fresh pasta with a spicy tomato sauce, thin crust pizza with bacon and spicy sausage, a beautiful lasagna-style dish with aubergines and a must have a tortellini verdi. We finished off with the Panna Cotta and a carpaccio of pineapple. The meal for six including six mains, two desserts, a bottle of house red and some soft drinks came to €80, which was good value in the centre of Valencia. The only thing that prevents me giving five stars to this restaurant was the promise of limoncellos at the end of the meal on the house that never appeared and seemed to be more ploy to get people into the restaurant by the girl outside of the establishment.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank aunderwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and decor, good food at a reasonable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

Went for dinner. We really enjoyed the quirky decor. The staff were friendly. There was a set menu available if you requested it. Tasty freshly made pasta dishes etc at a good price. Drinks reasonable prices too. Highly recommended.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Becca115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alba iulia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice italian restaurant in the center of Valencia”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is located in the center of Valencia.
The food is very good, I ate some great pasta with seafood and tomato souce which were great!
As dessert I chose one Tiramissu which was also very good!
So, you should try this restaurant because it's location is very good, the atmosphere is nice and the food very great!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Theodora P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Italian Food in Spain ....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013

Best ever food in spain i have experienced in this restaurent, It will make you feel that you are eating in Italy, Very nice management & staff, Good Location in the center of Velencia ......!!! I am travelling in europe from India & i found this restaurent best in my trip.
I would like come back soon ....

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Faisal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Tommaso also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to San Tommaso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing