We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment and convenient location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Bright apartment Bright bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
Bright apartment
Bright apartment
Bright bedroom
Comfortable bed with normal, feather and ergonomic pillows
Wooden doors and windows with European profile and double glazing.
Watch TV or DVD from lthe living or bed
Leather sofa
Glass dining table
Kitchen with fridge, cooker hood, microwave oven, toaster, sandwiches plate ....
Complet bathroom with walk-in type shower
Modern decoration
Three balconies and one window, all of them on  the square.
One of the balconies with two chairs and a little table
View from a balcony
View from another balcony
View from another balcony
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Rest area 2
Apartament floorplan
Location view
The building viewed from Lope de Vega square
Lope de Vega square and the building on the left
Entrance to the building and arc entrance to Plaza Redonda
Location view
Plaza Redonda
Sta Catalina tower
Ayuntamiento  square
Ayuntamiento
De la Reina square
De la virgen square
Serranos tower
Miguelete tower and Cathedral south door
Cathedral west door and Miguelete tower
Cathedral dome
De la Reina square
Marques de Dos Aguas Palace main door
Colon Market
La Lonja de la Seda
La Lonja de la Seda indoor
Bullring
Del Norte station
Central Market
Central Market door
Central Market
Del Turia garden (old river bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
canninga7...
St. John's, Canada
1 review
“Beautiful apartment and convenient location”
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We loved this apartment. Our first time in Valencia and you could not get a better location to see all the sites. Also had a great view of the street with the two small terraces off the apartment plus a large shared rooftop terrace. Upon check in, Ana's father greated us and was so friendly and obliging. We were left with a lovely bottle of wine as a welcoming gift. I would 100% recommend this apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRC47
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Terrific in every respect”
Reviewed May 21, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Location was excellent, handy to many old town attractions. We were greeted by Ana's farther, a very enthusiastic and helpful gentleman. The apartment was excellent. Very thoughtful design, great light/ Windows, spotless and very comfortable. Ana had also given considerable thought to the information required both in terms of living in the apartment and the highlights of Valencia

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect city centre location”
Reviewed February 8, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful apartment in an ideal location in a pedestrian area of the city. Ana met us and explained everything about the apartment and the facilities in the area. We felt very safe and secure in the city with so much to see and do. It was just perfect. We'll be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimJ_Lisa...
Brandon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic apartment with great central location”
Reviewed September 25, 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is absolutely perfect - very comforable and well fitted out with everything you could need - wifi and air conditioning were much appreciated!

We also loved the roof terrace - very well thought out with three sets of seating to cover different degrees of lazing around! The location is also excellent - an easy, level walk from the metro and right in the heart of things with plenty of cafes, bars and restaurants right on the doorstep. And the fantastic market is only a minute or two away. The 19 bus stop is also very close by, taking you straight to the Ciudad de la Artes y las Ciencias and the beach.

We particularly appreciated the very warm welcome on arrival and the owners were extremely kind and helpful when we had a problem back home to deal with.

We only managed a short stay this time but are already planning our next visit to this same apartment as we felt so at home there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: We immediately felt at home
Liked least: Nothing - it was great
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mkoenders...
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed September 17, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Plaza Redonda 1. The apartment looks brand new and has a great location in the center of Valencia. The owner of the apartment was very kind and helpful. There is a dossier in the apartment that contains a lot of information about the apartment and tourist attractions. All the windows have double glas and wooden shutters.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
siobhan b
Dublin, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed June 25, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arrival we met with Ana who had perfect English and made us feel very welcome. She explained everything clearly, made her own recommendations and had a book that answered literally any question we may have had. The apartment was spotless, bright and quiet when the windows were closed which was amazing. The location was unbelievable and we drank and ate at Cafe Del Mar most nights as a night cap, to then take 4 steps over to our front door!

The shower was sooo good and I actually never wanted to get out. There was an excellent hair dryer, great lighting for make up and loads of towels. The washing machine was great, the balcony we just loved and sat out drinking coffee eating pastries every morning from here:

Horno y pastelería Alfonso Martinez - Carrer d'Ercilla

There was always hot/cold water when we needed it and all necessary cooking essentials. Toaster, Coffee machine, microwave, kettle, teapot - All great! No oven but we didn't need one.

I loved the black-out shutters that allowed for a good night's sleep - the only issue I had was the heat at night but that's the same at night everywhere if the air conditioning is off - so we did have to leave the air-con on most nights. We're also Irish so any kind of heat and we melt like ice cubes in a desert.

Having been to Valencia twice now we've learned to keep walking down every back street and eat where the Spanish are eating - do not go to Valencia if you're looking for a burger and chips holiday. Do as the Valencians do and eat your dinner late. We've found the best tapas is served in the afternoon around 5 and the best Paella is served anytime after 9. Valencians are also the most chilled out people on earth so don't try and rush things when eating out - take it easy!

The pictures are exactly what it looks like in real life, we just couldn't believe our luck with this place. It's a gem!

Anyways, we WILL be back and we could not have asked for a better host, apartment or experience. Thank you so much! We miss it already. I have recommended it to my parents who are now booked to stay here in October and I know they will love it just as much.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location was so central and handy.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anne N
2 reviews
“Lovely apartment in the centre of Valencia”
Reviewed June 12, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location in centre of city and extremely well equipped.May be too noisy for some as three bars opposite,we will return but may take ear plugs for night time !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;