We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Plaza life in Valencia at it's best!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bright apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright apartment
Bright apartment Bright bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Bright apartment
Bright apartment
Bright bedroom
Comfortable bed with normal, feather and ergonomic pillows
Wooden doors and windows with European profile and double glazing.
Watch TV or DVD from lthe living or bed
Leather sofa
Glass dining table
Kitchen with fridge, cooker hood, microwave oven, toaster, sandwiches plate ....
Complet bathroom with walk-in type shower
Modern decoration
Three balconies and one window, all of them on  the square.
One of the balconies with two chairs and a little table
View from a balcony
View from another balcony
View from another balcony
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Shared roof terrace
Rest area 1
Rest area 2
Apartament floorplan
Location view
The building viewed from Lope de Vega square
Lope de Vega square and the building on the left
Entrance to the building and arc entrance to Plaza Redonda
Location view
Plaza Redonda
Sta Catalina tower
Ayuntamiento  square
Ayuntamiento
De la Reina square
De la virgen square
Serranos tower
Miguelete tower and Cathedral south door
Cathedral west door and Miguelete tower
Cathedral dome
De la Reina square
Marques de Dos Aguas Palace main door
Colon Market
La Lonja de la Seda
La Lonja de la Seda indoor
Bullring
Del Norte station
Central Market
Central Market door
Central Market
Del Turia garden (old river bed)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Valencia, Province of Valencia, Valencian Country

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Sandy l
Fremont, California
1 review
“Plaza life in Valencia at it's best!”
Reviewed July 19, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Authentic and modern comforts in the heart of Valencia! Hear church bells by day and minstrels by night in the cafe restaurants below. My husband and I spent over a week here and enjoyed our time in old Valencia. Ana and her father greeted us with chocolates and a nice bottle of champagne to start us on our honeymoon.

The appliances were top quality with a laundry machine that could wash AND dry in complete silence! We would run it as we slept. The kitchen and cabinets were fully stocked with quality dishware and all the basic kitchenware needed. The apartment is clean and laid out efficiently in smart European fashion.

We were a few minutes from the famous Central Market and had access to fresh produce daily. Ana had stocked the kitchen with basic staples like olive oil, sugar, salt, pepper, and a few dried herbs. The only let-down was a microwave/grill that wasn't very good at grilling or roasting. There are also countless restaurants nearby if cooking is not your thing.

We plan to come back soon and possibly rent multiple flats in the building and make it a family trip! This vacation rental is perfect!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comforts of the flat
Liked least: lacking an oven
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1972DanS
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful City, wonderful apartment”
Reviewed July 8, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights at the end of June 2015. The apartment is fantastic in so many ways - location, spacious, cleanliness - and Ana and Juan are fantastic hosts.
On arrival Ana was there to meet us and ensure we were settled in OK and knew all we needed to.
The apartment is located above a fantastic plaza, with restaurants, small bars and a church below. It is also very close to the central market, which is an amazing place to go for you fruit, fish, meat & breads - we made the trip every morning!. On the top floor is a lovely roof terrace which is a great sun trap, but has a completely shaded area when you need a break from the heat - it was 33 degrees when we were there.
Explore old town, the cathedral, wander down the old river bed park to the harbour, beach & science park and make sure you sit in the may outside bars for a local beer watching the world go by.
We will definitely be going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn s
manchester
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 27, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My husband and I stayed here first week in June, we were greeted by Ana who was really friendly and helpful, there was wine and cold drinks in the fridge for us and the apartment had everything you could want.
The apartment is beautifully furnished and spotless,it is, in a lovely building in a square with restaurants bars and next to sant catalina church and the plaza redonda.Sitting on the balcony in the evening with a drink watching the world go by was great, you can even lie in bed and still look out onto lovely buildings, it really is a perfect location. Valencia is an amazing city, and this apartment made it even more so. Can't recommend highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellotti
Derbyshire
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

This really is a charming loft apartment, very well appointed and in an ideal location. The charm of the apartment was matched by the warmth of the welcome and the advice we received from Juan Luis and Ana. We had a wonderful break here and look forward to a return visit.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wywandere...
West Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply ideal for a city centre stay”
Reviewed April 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This is a great option for two people; just a minute's walk from the Cathedral, the main market, and the old town. It is busy in the square outside the apartment during the day, but quiet at night and in the morning. Everything you could need is in the apartment (effectively, it is one large room split into the zones you need, plus a separate shower room) and the roof terrace is a great bonus - ideal for those sundowner drinks to end a tiring day of sightseeing!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Superb value for money
Liked least: Air conditioning - whilst effective, it was a bit noisy; but it did not keep us awake at night.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam1991
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Appartment very conveniently situated”
Reviewed April 19, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This appartment was just as previous reviewers had said. It was very thoughtfully put together by the hosts Anna and Juan Luis, with every convenience provided and brilliantly situated in the heart of the old town. We loved the wonderful juicy oranges that greeted us on arrival as well as the small balcony which caught the evening sun overlooking a lively square and various bars/restaurants. The appartment is well insulated from the chatter below if you want to sleep! Valancia is a lovely relaxed city and we can't recommend this appartment and the friendly hosts highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cassiebwf...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment, perfect location and very kind and helpful host.”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We looked at a lot of reviews when choosing this but definitely made the right choice. Juan Luis is a wonderful host who went out of his way to ensure we had a fantastic stay. Valencia is a great city and the apartment was in a very convenient location in the old town close to lots of restaurants and bars, handy for the bus stop to the beach and the Metro to the airport. It was also only a ten minute walk into El Carmen which we loved for restaurants and bars and felt safe walking home at night. The apartment is beautifully done out with a little balcony handy for having breakfast on and a roof terrace with sun loungers which worked well when we just wanted an hour in the sun. All in all it made for a perfect stay and we wouldn't stay anywhere else if we returned to Valencia. Gracias Juan Luis.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing