We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very convenient way to hire a bike” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of PassionBike

PassionBike
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.44*
and up
Valencia City Sights Bike Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: PassionBike is passion for bicylce! You find our shops in: Calle Serranos 16 (Close to Serranos towers) Calle d'Ercilla 21( in front of the central market) Our exclusive services: - Bike rental: Cruisers bikes,fixies and city-bikes..you'll find the most comfortable bike you need to explore Valencia! - daily bike tours around Valencia High Quality and friendly staff are Our best characteristics! with the rental is included: -padlock and helmet Rent a Bike with Us! We speak spanish, italian, english, french and dutch!
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very convenient way to hire a bike”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

A tour guide recommended this place to a friend and I when we told her we were thinking about hiring bikes, so we visited the shop the following day. My attempt to speak Spanish ran out of steam after one sentence but the friendly man who served us realised I was hopeless and kindly spoke to me in English instead.

We hired two bikes at a rate of 11 euros per day each (including insurance). We also had to pay a total deposit of 50 euros as we did not have any proof of identity with us. A lock was provided with each of the bikes, which was handy as we wanted to cycle to the Oceanographic and leave the bikes while we walked around. The shop is conveniently located near to the Turia Gardens which is a perfect place for cycling (i.e. it's traffic-free, flat and runs through middle of the city).

I had never hired a bike on a trip before but this experience made we want to do it again. If I do, I hope the next rental shop is as good as this one.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank John7T5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pier122, Owner at PassionBike, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Thank you very much for yr.comment...
i Hope to see you again in Valencia and riding with PASSIONBIKE BICICLES.......

thank you again
PIER
OWNER
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    17
    5
    6
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Personal, helpful and simply lovely!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Passion Bike is great! It has everything you need for renting and for bike tours. Not only that, but the staff are unbelievably nice and helpful and will tailor the bike tours to suit your needs and purpose. They are incredibly relaxed and friendly. I wouldn't use anywhere else after my Passion Bike experience.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really cool bike rental in the heart of Valencia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We rented two bikes last week from this amazing bike rental. It's called passion bike and you can see the passion of these guys in the shop. I would certainly recommend if you want to rent a bike to do so at Passion Bike. Great tip they gave us was to bike to parc albuferra. It's a great route along the coastline and through the pinetrees, before you arrive at the lake and el palmar (great for lunch/dinner). And if you're not convinced yet; you can leave your drawing on the wall of the bikeshop when you hand in your bike which is really cool!

Menn&Marielle

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank MFXN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best place to rent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

The best place in Valencia to rent bicycles: very comfortable bicycles, good price and helpfull staff.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cvanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belluno, Italy
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“very friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

The best bike shop of Valencia, where you can take a great means to get around whole city!!

Quality-price very Good!!

Thanks Pier for the route itinerary!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank albertodenart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed PassionBike also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to PassionBike? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing