We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm, tranquil and spacious”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We stayed for three nights for our first to Valencia. Was a little disappointed upon arrival as there was lots of building work which obscured the hotel, however once inside the atmosphere was wonderful. We got a warm welcome from reception and shown to our room promptly. We were impressed with the size of the room, we had more than enough space for the two of us, two sofas, two desks, two sinks! The bathroom was amazing with lots of storage and an amazing freestanding bath, plus lots of lovely beauty products. The only thing that was slightly disappointing for a suite was a lack of a docking station as we like to travel with our music. There was a CD player but not many people travel with CDs anymore! When we did ask about a docking station we were told CDs only which was a little disappointing for a boutique hotel. The gardens were wonderful for catching a late afternoon drink alongside the homegrown herbs and fruit. The location was perfect for getting about with only a 10 minute walk to the old town and staff were really good helping with transport to and from the airport. Dinner in the restaurant was really good, it was just very quiet and would have been nice had it been busier, but we got great service. All in all would recommend this to if you want contemporary luxury in close proximity to the old town.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank TwinklinT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time in writing regarding our hotel Hospes Palau de la Mar *****
It is a great pleasure for me to learn that you had a lovely time in our hotel. However, I appreciate your feedback and we will do our best in order to improve our services.

Many Regards from Valencia and if you ever decide to come back, we will be more than happy to welcome you.

Ignacio Zoco Ostiz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,280)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

426 - 432 of 1,280 reviews

Reviewed August 11, 2013

Beautiful room, great breakfast (even though someone decided they could remove the only copy of the Only UK newspaper each am for their sole use). The staff were excellent & very helpful & the gardens beautiful. The only negatives- the 'pool' was a glorified bath, the bar tender disappeared frequently & had to be hunted & we had to sign back into the wifi every tie we used it....hence not a 5 star.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank griffmarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting your comment on Tripadvisor.com.
I am more than satisfied to read that you enjoyed in hotel Hospes Palau de la Mar*****.
However, we will take into account feedback you gave us and I am sure we will do our best in order to improve our services and facilities.
Our team is looking forward to welcome you again.

Best wishes,
Ignacio Zoco Ostiz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013 via mobile

3.5 weeks into our Spain adventure and we splashed out on a little bit of luxury at Hospes Palau de la Mar. Very friendly service at the front desk on check in and quickly show to our room on the first level above the courtyard. Great bed, lovely bathroom and desk/table work space - good for the business traveller I guess.

It is easy to explore the old city from this location - the centre is any easy 15 min stroll - or you can walk a little further (30 mins) to the science and arts precinct with its amazing architecture.

We did not eat at the hotel (22 euro for b'fast was a bit too steep) but the restaraunt looked lovely and would make a lovely location for a special night out.

The hotel has a spa with all of the normal massage and beauty services but it also has a small indoor pool, steam rooms and gym which you can access for free.

We had two nights here and loved it. Would recommend if you want a little luxury in Valencia.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Canberrafella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comment.

It is a great pleasure for us to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
However, I am very sorry you haven´t tried our gastronomy since it is one of our strongest points.

Please, If you ever come back to Valencia, contact us and we will be more than happy to welcome you and make your stay unforgettable.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Although the hotel is not by the beach they do offer a beach club package for 60 euros, two persons. The way they presented it might give you the idea of going to a high end beach club and that it is a good deal. The package includes: towels, cab from hotel to beach and back (12 euros), two beds and two beverages. Upon arrival you soon find out the two beds here are 12 euros (including umbrella). .. No service. .and the two complimentary drinks here are 2 euro each.. Basicly nothing what we expected. Just get your own cab, beds and drinks. I still don't know what we paid the 30 euros extra for. .. disappointed!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joost V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting the comment regarding our services on TripAdvisor.com.

I am terribly sorry to learn and regret to know that after staying with us you had the feeling of not receiving the expected value for money. The Beach point package is made especially for our guests in order to provide a personalized transfer and relaxing experience. We made it based on our Guest feedback and needs. Your feedback is very valuable for us because it gives us an insight and direction for the further improvement.

If we ever get the chance to welcome you again we will give our best in order to make your stay magnificent!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Hospes Palau de la Mar is a good hotel, nice breakfast, friendly service..... Yet there is one major drawback: most rooms face the inner courtyard and recently hotel management decided to move the restaurant to this inner courtyard. They also have private parties in the restaurant so this means that until 01.00 a.m. / 01.30 a.m. you will enjoy the sounds of a Spanish restaurant at about 20 meters from your room. Not the thing you expect in a five-star hotel! Pity

Room Tip: As far away from the inner courtyard as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for investing your time in writing about us.

We are very happy to read that you liked our services and products.
However, your feedback regarding our summer garden restaurant Ampar will for sure help us improve our services in the future.

We hope that if you ever come back to Valencia that we will get the chance to welcome you again and make your stay unforgettable!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

This is a good hotel - good service, good breakfast, good rooms. I expect it is an excellent business hotel, or to see the sights of Valencia outside the hotter months. But we missed an outdoor pool or cool outside sitting area. Valencia is a lovely city to visit and this is a good base to choose.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sallyaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is very kind of you to invest your time in writing about us.
Thank you very much for your comments regarding our service, breakfast and location. Your feedback will help us improve our services for sure!

In order to make the stay more enjoyable in this hot July and August days in Valencia we have prepared Beach point packet that includes transfer to the beach, towel, drink and sunbed.

Every day we are thinking how to improve the experience of our Guests so we all can have a smile on our faces.

Looking forward in welcoming you in the future in our hotel!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

We stayed 7 days from 30th June. The hotel is well placed for both the old town and L'Example bars and restaurants.The rooms are minimalist in style but comfortable. Cleaning was excellent, breakfast was good too.I almost didn't give 5* because a meal on our arrival,Sunday Lunch time, at the bar ,was poor and grossly overpriced and put us off eating in the restaurant although previous reports have been good.That negative aside the overall hotel experience was excellent. Turia Park is just at the bottom of the road with easy walking to the Science and Oceanography, My wife ran every morning and said it was a pleasant ,safe, experience. If time permits take the train to Sagunta, enjoyable walk up to the fort ,great views.If you are into real ale and desperate for a beer I recommend Portland Ale House on Carrer Salamanca , nice IPA (yes,real ale in Spain !!) also Gordon 10 on Conde de Altea good selection of Belgian beers on draft (Gordons Gold, Karmelite Triple)

Room Tip: Get a deal that includes breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BigLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely comments regarding our services and location.
I am very sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations with our lunch.

If you ever come back to Valencia, we would be more than happy to welcome you and make your stay even better!

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
855 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,968 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#9 of 98 in Valencia
2,479 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#6 of 98 in Valencia
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $135 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing