We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

Located near the old town, this is a good place to stay and explore the delights of Valencia.
Service was impeccable and our bedroom was cool and quiet, if a little small for a superior room.
Not cheap, but good value for its location.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichelinTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thanks for the time you took to share your opinion.

We are happy to know you had a nice stay in the hotel.

We do appreciate with your statement that "this is a good place to stay and explore the delights of Valencia. "

Your comments are really appreciated.

We hope to have the oportunity to welcome you in a future visit to the city.

Best Regards,

Patricia Garcia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

456 - 462 of 1,293 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Our room had no window was too dark and without ventilation. i forgot a souvenir to the hotel bar,where there was no one else, and no one reported on it. I am still waiting for at least one email .location was very good

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ahea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing your feedback.

We have a record of all things that our guests have forgotten, please get in touch with us, so we can work on this.

I am sure we can resolve this problem.

Best Regards,
Patricia García Vizcaíno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After eventually finding the hotel,which can be a little tricky with the one way system, we were warmly greeted by the front of house staff whilst being offered a drink.
We were taken to the room and dealt with very effectively and all the amenties were explained.
The room was spacious and very clean and the bathroom very different in its layout and a lovely big bath.
The only criticism I would have is that some of the decor and fittings in the Spa and the room are in need of a little attention in order to keep it to a 5 star standard.
The lounges and chill out areas are very chic and inviting.
The extra touches were exceptional and during the afternoon were brought chocolates and strawberries and at breakfast was presented with champagne and a birthday cake, which was a lovely surprise.
The hotel is well placed to explore Valencia and 2 minutes away the Turia gardens were hosting a Wine and Food Festival which was an added bonus.
I wouldn't hesistate to stay in this hotel on future visits to Valencia.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 642kimw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, General Manager at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2013

Dear Guests,

It is a great pleasure for me to read your lovely comments, thank you very much!

Regarding your criticism we are allready working on this problem, thanks to your feedback.
We are working hard every day in order to provide outstanding service and so our guests can feel special and satisfied especially if they have decided to celebrate with us their meaningful day.

Once again, we are very happy that we made your stay pleasent and we are looking forward to welcome you again,

Patricia García Vizcaíno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Spent 5 nights in what they said was their best room (a 51sqm junior suite). Expected the best after an other stay in Hospes hotel in Grenada. Pretending to be a 5-star, but not meeting the standards, so expect a disappointment.
Reception: only two positions, need to queue to check in. Then find your room by yourself.
Concierge: no concierge service, reception can help (if not too busy, only two positions)
Room: large suite, long rectangle, only 2 small windows at one extremity, poor sound proof (you can clearly hear the street). No coffee/tea making facility. In the dressing, hangers are fixed: they must be afraid clients could steel them, just like in cheap hotels. No clock/alarm. A broken CD player (who bring their own CDs today? Have they heard about mp3 iPad/iPod/iPhone). Two comfortable large sofas (good point). A small and old Flatscreen TV, no HD. Overall deco all dark brown and white, no color at all.
Breakfast: we did not go: too crowded, no table available would have had to wait 10min or sit in a room far from the buffet.
5-star?

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank matoux00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

I am sorry to read that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay at our hotel, but I assure you that your comments will help us to improve our standards of service and quality.

I beg you that if you come back to Valencia in the future, please, contact me directly and I will manage personally your reservation.

Please, accept my sincere apologizes and I remain at your disposal for anything you may require.

Receive my best regards,

Patricia García Vizcaíno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The hotel is a beautiful space, we had a very quiet room at the rear. From the hotel you can easily mooch about the old town or head down to the stunning newer attractions on the old river bed. The hotel is also just around the corner from a delightful little street with tapas bars that can fill many an evening with a variety of food. There is also a handy little deck and terrace area where you can while away a sunny afternoon being brought drinks by the hotel staff.

In the rooms they are spacious and to a really high spec with huge marble bathrooms. The attention to detail is not quite 100% and while we where there both our phone in the room and the safe packed up. However the very helpful staff were always able to solve the problem smoothly and without disruption. One of the staff even offered to park our car when we arrived flustered after dealing with an anomaly with our GPS that contiued to try and send us the wrong way down a one way street to reach the hotel. If you have this issue, stay tight to the old river bed until you reach the turning, do not bother with heading across the old river.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank StegLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our property. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay in our Hospes Palau de la Mar.

I really agree with you about the information given about our location, as we are very close to the city centre, shopping area, tapas bars and restaurants.

If you come back to Valencia in the future, please, feel free to contact me, I would like to greet you personally,

Receive my best regards,

Patricia García Vizcaíno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Brighton
11
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Room Tip: Book a suite - they're on the top floor so very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 22, 2013

We have just returned from a two night stay in this delightful boutique hotel. We selected Hospes Palau de la Mar purely from the TripAdvisor reviews and were not disappointed. Our stay coincided with the Fallas festival and the location of the hotel could not have been more perfect. It is very close to the old part of Valencia with its hustle and bustle but sufficiently far away to feel like and island of tranquility. Our room was perfect, overlooking the central garden area (so quiet when you need to sleep, day or night). The room was large, stylish and beautifully clean. The bed was fabulously comfortable....I want one for home!

The staff at the hotel were all brilliant. We were made to feel that we were most welcome and that any little thing we needed was immediately sorted out, from parking and retieving our car to tickets for the Aquarium. The front of house staff could not have been more helpful. The chambermaids also deserve mention. They were discrete, charming and efficient.

Well done Hospes Palau de la Mar, we will definitely return and thank you for making our stay so memorable.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank SDB788
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2013

Dear Guest,
First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding our hotel. I am glad to read that you have enjoyed a pleasant stay with us.
To make you feel at home and be able to fulfill the expectations of our customers through excellent service are our main goals. I hope we have achieved these objectives during your stay in Valencia.
Looking forward to welcome you back soon in our Hospes Palau de la Mar,
Receive my best regards,
Patricia García Vizcaíno.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
871 reviews
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,994 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#10 of 98 in Valencia
2,523 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $142 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing