We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, very affordable, and excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2012

After a pleasurable stay in Hospes Madrid, we were more than willing to try a few nights at the Hospes in Valencia. We have found that these hotels, while typical boutique (which only means a smaller staff), are a great value.

The hotel is close to the "old town", near plenty of shops, and only a short drive to the aquarium or beach. The staff was *extremely* helpful - and let me stress that the staff was great.

You will find that this hotel is a great value, centrally located, and has a great staff. It's also very, very affordable.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank KMKC08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palau_de_la_Mar, Director General at Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

I am very happy to hear from you. I would like to thank you to take your time to write about our Hospes Palau de la Mar.

I hope to welcome you back at Hospes.

Best regards,
Patricia García Vizcaíno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,240)
There are newer reviews for Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 1,240 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

We booked a room at the Hospes Palau de la mar in Spain. We received a warm and friendly greeting by the staff. We thought that the lobby was very nice and hoped the room would be, as well. It certainly was for $175 a night. We booked for only one night. The bed was comfortable and the room clean, we would like to stay a bit longer but were meeting friends the next day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tabitha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel for a wedding. The front desk staff is very helpful and accommodating. The rooms are lovely and clean. The beds are very comfortable and I really liked the extra large pillow on the bed. Bathrooms are large and very nice. The hotel iideally located to walk everywhere.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dari O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We spent 4 nights in the hotel this september.
The hotel is well located, just outside of the main historic centre, and about 15 minutes walk from the North station (if arriving by train). We were warmly greeted by the staff, who were extremely helpful throughout our stay. The hotel lobby is impressive, and a lot of effort has gone into making this hotel feel boutique. The rooms are also nice, however nothing to write home about.
We were surprised by the prices of the "extras" provided by the hotel, most noticeably the beach service (€30 pp) was overpriced considering this merely consisted of booking a return cab, being given a towel, and then a drink on the public part of the beach along with the lounger and parasol. The service itself was fine, however there was nothing to warrant the added premium over going to the beach and getting a bed yourself.
We did not sample the room service (due to the prices), however we did have breakfast on the final morning which was excellent, however we could not justify spending this amount daily (€20 pp).
I would highly recommend the hotel, and would return, however the prices of the extras seemed incongruent with cost of the room itself, attempting to be very high end.
Overall a very good hotel and a great stay - the highlight being the very friendly and attentive staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ftlot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Modern and clean rooms in a central location. The staff is very friendly and polite, helpful to accomodate your stay and travel plans, I would like to thank Luis from the front desk, for his courteous hospitality. Impressive to note that guests arriving back at the hotel at 2:00 am could still order food from the restaurant. The breakfast was amazing, a buffet style with a variety of fresh breads, smoked salmon, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, muffins, croissants and more in a white table cloth atmosphere. It is also important to note the spa and massage area and that they supply you with transformers/adapters for electric outlets. 2 things missing in the room were a clock and a full length mirror.

Room Tip: The garden area directly outside in the courtyard were you could lounge in the open air and soak in...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a nice hotel. You get a great hotel at a great price. Not right in the middle of town but just a short walk away from it all. The beach is quite far away but this didn't bother us. There is an amazing park just around the corner too. The spa pool was a bit murky which made us think it hadn't been cleaned for a while but otherwise we really enjoyed our stay at Hospes Valencia.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank contactmagic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Stay overnight in Valencia several times a year, and decided to take a few days off and enjoy a luxurious short break. Great location, very nice staff, loved the wooden floors and the decor in the junior suite, didn't see the rooms but seems all have the same style. Unfortunately the Spa/Gym was out of order or in Maintenance on both the day of arrival and the day after, but unless that is a reoccurring issue it doesn't affect my opinion of the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PedasoDeChica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
The Westin Valencia
#12 of 98 in Valencia
1,694 reviews
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 98 in Valencia
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#9 of 98 in Valencia
1,917 reviews
El Mercat
Vincci Mercat
Vincci Mercat
#7 of 98 in Valencia
711 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#2 of 98 in Valencia
1,329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel

Address: Avenida Navarro Reverter 14-16, 46004 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 98 Hotels in Valencia
Price Range: $157 - $453 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hospes Palau de la Mar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing