We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dimar(Valencia)
$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Vincci Lys(Valencia)
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Caro Hotel(Valencia)
$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Melia Valencia(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hostal Venecia(Valencia)
$75
$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Valencia Las Artes(Valencia)(Great Value!)
$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$253
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
101
99
27
9
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
99
27
9
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrented bikesminute walkcity centrelidltramreceptionistfiestafurniture
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 253 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 nights. At first we found it difficult to find and ended up using google maps. Our room had a very small bed which creaked so we asked to change room which was no problem. There is a tram that runs straight to the beach, and we got a bus to the city centre. We also rented bikes which took about 15 mins to the centre. There is a lidl a few mins away that sells varied pastries great for breakfast. The rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. Staff are helpful and polite.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank cloggs1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2017

We stayed in the India room for two nights and were very comfortable in an enormous bed. The room was quiet and the bathroom very clean, fast wifi, there's left luggage lockers and a 24 hour automated check in machine which works well. The location is about 3 blocks from the closest metro stop with plenty of café bars and supermarkets in the surrounding streets. The room only has a bed, two small night tables and a clothes rail. A suitcase bench, a nightstand and a table and chair would have been welcome - it said there was a communal room to sit in but we weren't able to find it because it wasn't signed and the reception was closed. Nevertheless great value in Valencia, would definitely check out the other Casual hotels.

Room Tip: India room has west facing balcony, gets the sun late afternoon
  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travellingcherry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words. We hope welcoming you again in the future.
You can Try Seville, Madrid, Malaga and S.Sebastian.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2017 via mobile

I had a booking from 11th of May for 4 nights, which was cancelled due to my credit card has been not valid for some reason. Although everywhere else my card is okay. Not a problem at all and I booked the same room for the same dates using my debit card this time. Got a booking confirmation shortly and everything seemed okay before I arrived to the hotel and found out that my second booking was cancelled as well (time was 9pm). I contacted reception and they apologised for my booking being cancelled and told me that no spare rooms left.
Just avoid, despite lovely theme rooms they offer, unless you want to risk to sleep outside or in your car.

Stayed: May 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Dymitr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2017

Dear Dymitr,
i really regret for your experience. When we receive a reservation the first thing we do is to check the credit card and if it doesn't work properly, we always send a message to the guest, the same way we receive the reservation. If we don't receive any message or a new credit card number in 24 hours, we cancel the reservation. We have few rooms for selling and we can't wait so long, because sometimes guests didn't arrive and the room is unsold. We need a valid warranty for keeping the booking.
Sorry for the inconvenience.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2017

We stayed here for four days at the end of the Fallas fiesta. The entrance isn't obvious and were were standing looking puzzled knowing it was nearby when some local people came and showed us- we were right beside it. So at this point I will say the local people are the most friendly and helpful I've ever met in a big city.
The hotel itself is quirky - from the automated reception to the themed rooms. We were given the 'Kmer Suite' but after one night in there we asked to change as I found it too dark and a little claustrophobic. We were immediately given a bright spacious room without any fuss - the Indonesia Suite. It was lovely -except for the shower which was housed in the smallest cubicle ever. If you are on the large side it will be a challenge!
The hotel is close to buses and a 10 minute walk to the tram which goes all the way to the beach-well worth a visit. The city of Valencia is fascinating and the Fallas is one of Spain's most lively fiestas. The hotel is in a quiet location but the acoustics inside suggest it may be worth taking earplugs if you are a light sleeper. The best thing about it is the staff who were friendly and very helpful. I would stay again ( but not in Kmer!)

  • Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded April 9, 2017

Thank you very much for your opinion. As you could verify, our staff is always ready to help and find solutions to our guests' problems.
See you soon in Casual Hoteles.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2017 via mobile

Rooms with interesting design. Clean and well organized. Wifi works.
Comfortable king size beds. We missed a table and a couple of chairs though.
The Street below is rather noicy. And yes, you do hear your beigbours rather well.
Almost none of the dinner restaurants are locared near by. You need to take a bus or walk 1-5km to the old town were the restaurants are.
Many wellsorted supermarkets near the hotel. Free parking on the most of the streets.
Serviceminded personel.

Stayed: February 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Heidi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alessandro P, Gerente at Casual Valencia de las Civilizaciones, responded to this reviewResponded February 6, 2017

Thank you very much for your feedback.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews