We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peace in the city...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valencia Mindfulness Retreat
Ranked #1 of 80 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 11, 2013

WOW! loved my stay here! the guys were SO attentive on my arrival, but no way intrusive. not just a 'here's your key, there's your room' arrival.... though had i needed just that i'm sure they would've obliged. no...over a glass of cava in their beautifully decorated space we chatted & got to know each other a bit & they discerned what i wanted from my break & how best they could help me achieve it. not just the sights, entertainments and restaurants that they would eat in themselves (and the ones they wouldn't!) but also aspects of mindfulness etc that i might be interested in taking part in. not confident enough for yoga, but i did take a massage...... zzzzz :) breakfasts: amazing, plentiful buffet spread, no rushing either - time to have a good conversation with other guests. excellent! i will Definitely be returning!

Room Tip: no need - all the rooms are good (i was shown them all, through my stay)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

214 - 220 of 598 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

Dany and Thijs made us feel right at home. They were warm funny and open and always there for us when we needed advice, dinner reservations or a good glass of wine but we also had great privacy and space.

The rooms were nice with amazing high ceilings.

The location was perfect in the old city close to everything. Valencia was a surprise as we did not know much about it when we arrived. We definitely will be back to experience more of what it has to offer.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peter215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Sometimes you'll read a review thinking 'this can not be true', but every positive comment on Valencia Mindfulness Retreat appeared to be more than true. We were delighted. Most important for my husband and me is atmosphere, which was excellent. And all the rest was just perfect. Thanks Dany and Thijs. We certainly will come back!

Room Tip: Any room will do.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RonandJoke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

My stay with Dany and Thijs was a great experience, from the moment you walk through the front door you are made to feel at home, and if you are interested there is a glass of cava to welcome you too! The space they have created is perfect for quiet reflection and also a great base for exploring the most interesting aspects of valencia.

If you wish to learn and practice mindfulness meditation this is a unique place to do so, and if you wish to simply relax and enjoy good hospitality in comfortable surroundings you can do that too. I fell in love with valencia during my stay!

I highly recommend Valencia mindulness retreat to anyone coming to visit this great city

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RossS175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

Dany and Thijs make their love for art and people the two magic ingredients for a kind of hospitality that is hard to come by these days. Their comfortable and central location is the ideal starting point for exploring everything to see and do in the center of Valencia by foot.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Luis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

On recommendations of friends me and my husband spend
some wonderful days at the Valencia Mindfulness Retreat in
Valencia.What can I say? Everything was perfect. This is a a small B&B
in the middle of everything , but still quiet and relaxing.It was
absolutely spotlessly clean and the breakfast was truely
amazing.Maybee this gem should be a sectret. Dont tell anyone I told
you!We will be back next year!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank pyttanSweden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

This unusual B & B is guaranteed to enhance the visitor experience of Valencia. The proprietors Mathijs and Dany are superb and generous hosts aiming to provide visitors with an antidote to the stresses of modern living in artistic surroundings in the historic heart of Valencia. it is possible to relax with optional massage and or yoga sessions with fully qualified therapists. Breakfast is a lovely start to the day, shared with other guests round a big table with a beautiful view of the old city. Mathijs and Dany give their insights to the hidden gems of Valencia and readily transmit their enthusiasm for their adopted city. Lovely books to read and quirky art works make the rooms a treat instead of bland large hotels. A memorable stay. I felt lucky to be one of the first guests to stay in this " different " and special accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank JoyCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
Hostal Venecia
#5 of 98 in Valencia
1,610 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#9 of 98 in Valencia
405 reviews
Hotel Melia Valencia
#11 of 98 in Valencia
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#6 of 98 in Valencia
1,996 reviews
Sant Francesc
Hotel Lotelito
Hotel Lotelito
#2 of 80 in Valencia
392 reviews
La Seu
L'Esplai Valencia Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Mindfulness Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Mindfulness Retreat

Address: Plaza Conde de Carlet 1 | 46003, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 80 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Price Range: $55 - $61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
COMFORT, STYLE AND COMPLETE RELAXATION in the heart of Valencia city center, Spain. Bed and Breakfast Valencia Mindfulness Retreat offers very comfortable private rooms in a historic Victorian Villa, smack in the the historical city center of Valencia. Located just around the corner from Valencia's famous Cathedral at Plaza de la Virgen, Barrio del Carmen. Included: Daily organic 'Five Star Champagne Breakfast', Coffee and tea making facilities, Use of two sunny lounge rooms with balconies, WiFi, Laundry service, Bottled spring water in all rooms, Use of 'Early Bird Meditation Room', Daily cleaning service and daily fresh fluffy towels, personalized 'Welcome to Valencia'-pack with map and local tips. ( Donation based 'honesty bar')Additional services include: Relaxing massages by expert certified therapists and yoga classes in our yoga-center at 20 steps from the B & B. If you like art, design, literature, comfort and class: you will feel right at home at the most central,safe and best rated Bed and Breakfast in Valencia: Travelers Choice Award for best B&B in Valencia 2014. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing