We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good food and efficient service.”

Nuevo Pato Laqueado
Ranked #2,163 of 3,455 Restaurants in Valencia
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very good food and efficient service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2013

When needing a change from tapas and wine we visited here for (hopefully) a good quality Chinese meal. We were not disappointed. All the dim sum and the Peking duck were excellent. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gigmaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    13
    2
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Catral, Spain
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a lovely Chinese meal here in our first night in Valencia. The restaurant is very well decorated everything is very stylish. The food was excellent, everything tasted very fresh. I asked for something not on the menu and that was not a problem. Good service. We ate a little early and for a while we were the only customers, so not much atmosphere. Good choice of wine.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
inverness
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“great Chinese food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2013

Discovered this little gem walking back to our hotel and fancied a change from tapas. Both the food and service were excellent. The dim sum were very tasty as was the sizzling duck and the lemon chicken was the nicest we have had. It was very reasonably priced and we would go back if we had time!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hootsmonInverness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

Ate here on our last night in Valencia (Fri 21st June) Food was absolutely amazing and service was above other places we had visited on our weeks trip to Valencia. My partner and I got one of the set menus for around £33 euros. There was heaps of food for us both! The duck was bought out by the chef, cut and served by the waitress...amazing service, both completely shocked!! Wish we had found this place at beginning of holiday.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eemma_lukee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fast and fantastic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2013

menus in English were a godsend. Staff very attentive, food was served very quickly, complimentary shot of limonchello on departure. We had the duck for two based on previous recommendations, very nice, they even made the wraps for you (though i would have removed the fatty bits because i am fussy englishman, but i got over it). Toilets were the most spotless I have ever seen in a Chinese restaurant. I would certainly recommend.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markheathcotex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuevo Pato Laqueado also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Nuevo Pato Laqueado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing