We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Toni's wine tour was absolutely brilliant”

Valencian Cellar Tours
Ranked #12 of 29 Food & Drink in Valencia
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Winery tours, authentic Valencian cuisine, historic towns & other other interesting visits ... more than wine
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toni's wine tour was absolutely brilliant”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

We booked a half day tour around Requena in November. Toni picked us up and we drove out to the country. On the way Toni told us about living in Spain and before we arrived, he had also told us about grape varieties we're going to see and what's typical for the region.

The owner of the winery came to meet us but as he had a Spanish couple to take around, Toni showed us around. He clearly knows the wine making process very well. He gave us very detailed information regarding every step of wine making. At the end we tasted amazing wines and an excellent Cava. We purchased a box, they packed the bottles well and accepted cards. After the winery Toni took us to a historic little village, where we visited a local butcher's. We bought lots of amazing sausages that are now hanging down in our kitchen!

All in all we had a fantastic trip, I can highly recommend Toni's tours.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    1
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Make Toni your first choice for a your wine tour!!”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Toni has knowledge and passion for wine in abundance. I'm not hugely knowledgable but I learnt a lot with Toni. This isn't a dull 'busman's holiday' tour. It is personal and interesting. We tasted some great wines we wouldn't otherwise have the chance too. We visited the historic town of Requena and the icing on the cake was a visit to a small butchers where I bought several fresh sausages to bring home with the wine we purchased.
This is a true wine tour. Be aware that some advertised are from events companies more geared to stag and hen parties. You don't want to go with them!
We did the half day tour but there is a full day option where lunch is included.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
346 reviews
119 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Toni is the BEST ! Unique and privated guided tour.”
Reviewed November 14, 2013

We found Toni by tripadvisor. All reviews and comments about him are true.
I was in a 10 days cruises and this is one a the best guided tour that we had.
Toni took us at the Bodegas Vegalfaro winery. We had the chance to meet the owner winery. The wine was amazing, He took the time to stop at the Requena village and gave us a small guided tour and a stop to have a coffee. I don't remember the name of the place but it was fantastic. In the basement of the restaurant, they found the ruins of a castle. See the photos.
You can contact Toni Martin by web at: valenciancellars.com or info@valenciancellars.com
Toni speak English ans Spanish

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank zara1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
“Toni is the genuine wine tour”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We are lovers of wine and enjoy trying the unique grapes and vintages around the world. This was our first trip to Spain and at every restaurant asked for the best wine recommendations of the area. Never disappointed in what we tasted we decided to find a good wine tour. We did not want to get caught in a large impersonal tourist group of large wine manufacturers. After a bit of online research we stumbled on Toni. Toni has an amazing depth of knowledge regarding the local wines and is one of the most genuine individuals we had the pleasure of meeting. His attention to detail was evident when he inspected the glasses at the bodega we were touring. His relationship with the different wineries is what distinguishes his personally guided tours from the masses. If you are looking for attention to detail and a personal unique passion, Toni is your guide.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelingPilots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent wine tour”
Reviewed August 13, 2013

Toni took us to two wineries and we were very impressed by both the wine and his knowledge of the wine. Our day was topped off by an authentic spanish lunch in a medieval village. We even managed to bring many wines home in our luggage successfully!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Horace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valencian Cellar Tours also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Chelva, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Valencian Cellar Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing