We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Biking near Valencia”

Mountain Biking Valencia Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Private Guided Mountain Bike Tours, Bike Rental, and special 2-Day Mountain Bike Skills Courses for beginners. Discover the mountains, valleys and coastal wetlands of Valencia with private tour guide. Quality bikes for hire. Routes of all types to suit all abilities including complete beginner, children, families and experienced mountain bikers.
Zurich
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mountain Biking near Valencia”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

We had a fabulous two days of mountain biking guided by David, who did so much more than show us some mountain biking trails. He was incredibly helpful, helping us to organize our trip, find lodging, recommend routes, and he shared with us local history and cultural info. David is a guide in the most professional sense of the word, with our safety and enjoyment being his utmost priority. I would recommend his services to anyone!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank lap850
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
“Several Hills in Valencia”
Reviewed September 14, 2013

We spent a fabulous week in David's company this August riding the many trails around La Drova and Xativa. David helped us to organise our holiday, finding us some excellent accommodation (we especially loved Casa Aldomar and the superb restaurants in Xativa) and ensured that each ride matched exactly what we wanted to do. We particularly enjoyed our long lunches and the spectacular scenery. Thank you.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mountain Biking with Dave (Gandia MTB)”
Reviewed July 12, 2013

In July spent two days being guided by Dave on various trails in the mountains near Gandia. This was excellent, the preparation and attention to detail was second to none and the experiences varied, suitably challenging and most enjoyable. We highly recommend this organisation and accommodation was provided with Mark and Nigel at Villa Florencia which was our base for these two days. The countryside around this area is mostly unknown by most British tourists and gives a real Spanish experience.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Couldn't recommend Dave highly enough!”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

I spent two fantastic days with Dave seeing gorgeous valencian countryside and learning skills that have transformed the way I rode off road. Dave has a really good teaching style and is a consummate professional when it comes to safety. This shows through not only in the way he teaches, but also in the condition in which he keeps his equipment.

Dave's knowledge of the area means he can plan routes perfectly tailored to your level/desires and with us he was a perfect judge of exactly how to push us so that we came to the end of each day really pleased with what we'd achieved.

Thank you Dave once again for an enjoyable, memorable two days!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Stretcher_munky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David W, Owner at Mountain Biking Valencia Tours, responded to this review, June 9, 2013
Many thanks for the review. I'm delighted that my style suited you. You were all a great example of "you get out what you put in". It was a delight to spend the two days with you. Happy biking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Mountain Biking Made Easy!”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

We spent two fantastic days with David. He customised the trails and tour based on our abilities. The tuition is great with lots of useful tips and tricks to take home. All the bikes and equipment was extremely well maintained and looked after. David is absoltuelz passionate about what he does and this goes to show in everything he does. He is good company, knows the area and is extremely encouraging :). I would absolutely recommend David and Mountain Biking Valencia!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank bwilde2506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mountain Biking Valencia Tours also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to Mountain Biking Valencia Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing