We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem in a beautiful city”
Review of Valencia Arthouse

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Valencia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Valencia Arthouse
Ranked #3 of 73 Valencia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
southampton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A hidden gem in a beautiful city”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

My husband and | stayed here for 4 nights. The location was absolutely perfect. Margarita is a fabulous host. She welcomed us like friends, she gave us local information that meant that we discovered places off the beaten track and that we were well equipped within the first hour to head off exploring. The breakfasts were amazing - regional, fresh and home made. We met some really lovely and interesting people who sat around the table with us and Margarita was always there to join in with the conversations and share her wisdom. She speaks several languages. She helped with booking restaurants and anything else that we needed. Our room was just what I had imagined. Very homely. We did not want a hotel room like every other all over the world. It was well equipped and comfortable. We had our own bathroom and access to a shared kitchen. Overall - finding and staying at Valencia Arthouse made our stay in Valencia truly truly special.

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank safariboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    22
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
77
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leiden
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

I stayed here with collegues during a conference and loved it. The house has several nicely decorated rooms. Some with their own bathroom, some to share. My room was rather small with two twin beds but it was fine and the beds were perfect. Ita, the host is very nice, she makes incredible breakfasts and makes sure you'll know where to go for sightseeing, shopping and food. There was a good working wifi everywhere in the building. The is free mineral water in every room and fruit and drinks availabe at any time. There was just one minor thing what could have made me feel somewhat uncomfortable if we did not occupy all the rooms with our group and that is the fact that you can only lock your room from the inside. So if you leave, the building is locked, but theoretically other guests coul enter your room. Of course chances are very low that this would happen. There was a possibility to lock up special belongings. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lairetie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2013

My fond memories of Valencia are due to a large part of my stay at Valencia Arthouse. Margarita went above and beyond to make sure that I felt at home. My room was very cozy and authentic, and it was such a treat to wake up to such a beautiful breakfast spread surrounded by new friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifernorthrup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Rooms: stayed on 2nd floor in the back. Last room has twin with facilities, two room in mid is a double and a single which has to share facilities, but be aware as may be not yours to share" just check There is a small kitchenette. All rooms are comfy and roomy except they single room
Location: perfect as we could return as when we wanted on our historical and culinary tours, so near plaza Virgin
Welcome: very homecoming and entertaining, we were shown sights and thing to do in Valencia and around
Breakfast: simply too much to eat, could spend the whole morning just eating and nattering
Hostess: such a gem
Car park: free parking 10mins walk

,

Room Tip: Chose the room in the front for the view of the street, but will need to share facilities, or the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttah30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I've just spent four days in Valencia and I couldn't have found a better experience than at Valenciarthouse.It's located in a beautiful area of the historical city center, just off the main squares (Plaza de la Virgen and Plaza de la Reina), but in a quiet neighbourhood. And it's not too far from the Turia gardens. So you're just a few minutes from all the attractions in the city center (cathedral, mercado central, Lonja,...) The hostess, Margarita, is very kind and extremely helpful. She gives you the best tips about what's to see, restaurants, museums, tips. She's always there to help you. She prepares a delicious and generous breakfast, and will even adapt the breakfast if you have some healthy issues. The room was nice and quiet, well decorated, and I slept very well. And Margarita speaks French, Dutch, English, German and Spanish! Perfect B & B indeed!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bernard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2013

I spent 4 nights at Margarita's Art House B&B in July 2013. The gorgeous apartment is full of character with interesting furniture and art on the walls. My room was very comfortable and reasonably spacious with a table, chairs, wardrobe, balcony and of course more art! Margarita made me feel at home with her friendly manner and hospitable nature which was particularly welcome as I was travelling alone. She gave me recommendations for visits, restaurants and was happy to look up information for me - we even ended up going to the open-air cinema together which was fabulous. There was a huge selection of spanish treats for breakfast - the basket of fresh doughnuts were a particular treat on my last day. I can wholeheartedly recommend this B&B to anyone, for me it was like staying with a great friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 00Justine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biel, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2013

i know where to stay next time when i visit Valencia . ..Margarita is an lovely hostess. She shows half of the Valencia already during the breakfasts ....enjoy Margaritas hand made authentic tomato pickle right in the heart of Valencia and take the step out with her perfect day plannings .
i am totally impressed by hospitality..i am sure you will love it too..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Srinvias B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Valencia hotels
La Xerea
Caro Hotel
Caro Hotel
#1 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
La Seu
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
Hotel Adhoc Carmen
#8 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Hotel Sorolla Centro
#3 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hostal Venecia
#4 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,416 reviews
Sant Francesc
Vincci Lys
Vincci Lys
#10 of 100 in Valencia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valencia Arthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valencia Arthouse

Property: Valencia Arthouse
Address: Plaza Arzobispo 5 | Valencia, 46003 Valencia, Spain
Location: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Valencia > Valencia > La Seu
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 73 B&Bs / Inns in Valencia
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Valencia Arthouse is a special "bed & breakfast" in one of the most central and exclusive areas of the beautiful city of Valencia with plenty of museums, interesting monuments, bars, restaurants and shops nearby. The gardens of Rio Turia, Central Market and the cosmopolitan district El Carmen, Plaza de la Virgin and Plaza de la Reina are all at walking distance from Valencia Arthouse. Malvarosa beach and the famous city of Arts ans Science are less than 20 minutes by subway or bus; they also are very well connected to all public transport facilities. The B & B is located in a 1930 elegant building with elevator, high fine stucco ceilings overlooking a quiet square. All the 4 tastefully decorated rooms have their private bathroom. Daily cleaning. Breakfast room , sunny balconies and tea lounge, high speed WiFi. Welcome drink with extended explanation, map and different local tips. Spanish communal breakfast is included in the price of the room and prepared with a lot of love every morning , it is made of home-made pastries, Spanish omelet, cereals, all kinds of season fruits, high quality products from the famous "Mercado Central". Our concept is to make you feel at home, to share new experiences in the best conditions. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing