We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not a stand out restaurant in a city of many choices” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Taska Sidreria

La Taska Sidreria
Reserve with
La Taska Sidreria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 3,401 Restaurants in Valencia
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $33
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Tunbridge Wells
Level Contributor
68 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Not a stand out restaurant in a city of many choices”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Spending nearly three weeks living in the city of Valencia one tries many restaurants - some as a result of TA research - and some just because one is passing by. This one was a case of "just passing by" and of course in the street there are plenty of others to choose from. Nevertheless, this one looked like it had what we wanted to eat, and a little "difference" in that it professed food from the North, so we sat down. What can we say - nothing wrong with the service - very friendly in fact - and nothing wrong with the food either - we both had different fish dishes - cod in cider and sole in cheese sauce. Nothing wrong with the wine either, and the price was just about what one would expect to pay for what we had.

It just wasn't memorable for any reason and hence in a city of such vast choice of restaurants we wouldn't rush back to this one. Next time we are walking along the same road we would try to find a more memorable experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kaneandhamish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    99
    33
    19
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic tapas at an outstanding price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We were looking for somewhere to try authentic Spanish tapas that was away from the tourists traps, what a find it was. Myself and girlfriend both opted for the set menu which included 9 dishes at an unbelievable cost of 20 euros each, the low price had no reflection on the quality of food and attentive service from the waiter, who spoke excellent English. I would also recommend trying the cider poured in an unconventional way, the night was topped off with a couple of shots on the house.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamiegbritain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, UK
Level Contributor
74 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

Best food we had in Valencia. Lots of traditional dishes from northern Spain. Entertaining service. Try the cider, which we found surprisingly good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Synman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“You must go for great food, local atmosphere and great service!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

I was here in April and I would say it was the best restaurant I had the pleasure of dining in during my few days in Valencia. Miguel our waiter was fantastic, attentive, very knowledgeable and made sure we had a great time. The Cider was refreshing and just right for a warm evening or as an alternative to wine. We arrived late on Sunday (around 10pm), it wasn’t packed but busy enough for a great atmosphere. The clientele appeared to be more local which was just what we were looking for as we wanted to stay away from the restaurants aimed at tourists in the central area. We started with a selection of seafood starters, the tortilla and a few local selections and I ended with the steak and local cheese sauce which was delicious, my only complaint is I wish I had room for dessert.. ah well, maybe next time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank littlemantate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset uk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Must eat here”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was great food excellant staff amazing very friendly.
We had the cider drink as we come from Somerset.This is eating experiance .they poor the drink from a height & there is a barrel on the floor ,then they use a weird cask gadget pump to pour the cider,The steak was cooked at the table on hot slate even thoough we all had it cooked from rare to well done.
Great place to enjoy food very relaxed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paula009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Taska Sidreria also viewed

Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 
Valencia, Province of Valencia
Valencia, Province of Valencia
 

Been to La Taska Sidreria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing